The Tuck family is confronted with an agonizing situation when they discover that a 10-year-old girl and a malicious stranger now share their secret about a spring whose water prevents one from ever growing any older.
Library Binding, 192 pages
Published on January 20, 2015 by Turtleback
ISBN-10: 0606364420
ISBN-13: 9780606364423
8 Book Reviews
  • kittylover111
    kittylover111Sunday, June 6, 2021 at 11:57 am44 stars
    We're reading this in my class, it's really good! Winnie foster is the main character, and the plot is about a drinking water that can make you live forever. It's really nice, with comedy, and other things. Definitely a must read in 5th grade.
    • thesleepywriter
      thesleepywriterSaturday, June 5, 2021 at 6:32 pm55 stars
      the book was boring and short but I love the movie
      • princesstoadett
        princesstoadettSaturday, June 5, 2021 at 6:48 am44 stars
        This book does not have very much action, but it certainly is a simple recipe for adventure and is poignant, showing all the wrong and right turns. With a pinch of pluck, a quarter pound of detail, a little spoonful of courage, and a pint of hilariousness, Tuck Everlasting is certainly a book not one person could put down. A golden debut for classes everywhere!
        • unipug2
          unipug2Friday, March 19, 2021 at 6:53 am44 stars
          Imagine living forever! That is what Winnie Foster wonders when she finds a stream with water that lets you be immune to death, also called immortality. But...should she join the Tucks on their never ending journey? Find out more in this gracefully written story! By the way, this isn't very action packed.
          • thesmessywriter
            thesmessywriterMonday, February 8, 2021 at 3:41 pm55 stars
            i love the book but like the movie better
            • kilrey2021
              kilrey2021Tuesday, January 26, 2021 at 8:05 am
              Imagine having the choice at 9 years old to live forever and not age, or keep living and age. In the book that I read, Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt. The main character Winnie, a 9 year old little girl, has the decision to live forever or keep ageing. The setting is in the woods, her house, and the tucks house. Winnie met this boy in the woods one day when she was wandering around. The boy's family ended up kidnapping her. They brought her to their house where there were 2 brothers and 1 sister. The siblings' names are Miles, Jesse, and Mae. I really liked watching Winnie develop a connection with the Tucks. Winne gets treated like she’s one of their siblings and appreciates everything they do for her. I thought Winnie was going to end up wanting to go home the whole time she was at the Tucks house, but she wanted to stay. She ended up not wanting to go home after meeting the Tucks. They were like her own family, she loved them. The connection that they developed I thought was so sweet. Did she end up drinking the water? I don’t know I guess you'll have to read it… You should read this book if you like confusing and lots of decision making. This book makes you kind of anxious, I always felt like I needed to know what was going to happen next. I would recommend this book for 6th graders and up because it gets confusing at some points in the book that maybe younger readers wouldn't understand.
              • sophia_g
                sophia_gThursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:23 pm44 starsFeatured
                Tuck Everlasting is the story where after Winnie Foster runs away to the other side of the fence where the forest of Treegap , meeting Jesse Tuck and his family soon after learning the secret that they drank some spring water that granted them immortality (as in never seeming to grow old and can't die). But there's someone else that they'll soon meet that wants to sell that water for profit. Connecting this to my life, it reminds me of my awareness of mortality and other books that tell you something important, but in a subtle way. I really liked this book because of its writing and its way of storytelling. The only reason that this review is 4 stars and not 5 is because nothing really struck out to be, for me at least, an extreme page turner. Overall this book is great for lots of kids. 4/5 Would recommend.
                • starkk_22
                  starkk_22Wednesday, January 8, 2020 at 7:42 am55 stars
                  This is a book about a ten year old girl named Winnie Foster. One day she decides to run away only to stumble upon a boy drinking from a spring. It turns out that boy and his family can live forever. Winnie then learns that living forever isn't the best thing. She agrees to keep it a secret, but things worsen when a man in a yellow suit follows the Tucks and overhear their story. He plans on selling the water which would be bad in many ways. I loved this book even thought this was my second time reading it. It showed me how delicate life is and it made me think. What would it be like to live forever. I for sure give this a five star