Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6T5.730494
The ultimate action/adventure trilogy begins, with #1 bestselling author Gordon Korman plunging readers into the heart of the Titanic.

The Titanic is meant to be unsinkable, but as it begins its maiden voyage, there's plenty of danger waiting for four of its young passengers. Paddy is a stowaway, escaping a deadly past. Sophie's mother is delivered to the ship by police - after she and Sophie have been arrested. Juliana's father is an eccentric whose riches can barely hide his madness. And Alfie is hiding a secret that could get him kicked off the ship immediately.
The lives of these four passengers will be forever linked with the fate of Titanic. And the farther they get from shore, the more the danger looms. . . .
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on May 1, 2011 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545123313
ISBN-13: 9780545123310
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • PuppygirlMonday, October 15, 2018 at 8:25 am
    I loved this book. It was very entertaining. For others who haven’t read this book I really recommend it.
    • cookielolipop29
      cookielolipop29Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 10:06 am55 stars
      Its kind Of to me a mystery
      • hersheyqueen4
        hersheyqueen4Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 10:18 am
        cant wait to read it
        • Alexis MaciaThursday, October 13, 2016 at 2:40 pm
          hey i was wanting to know the plot
          • HeroFriday, September 23, 2016 at 11:19 am
            I no they sed that not eben the Hans of God could destroyed but it was destroy by a giant ice berg
            • HeroFriday, September 23, 2016 at 11:15 am
              That was so cool
              • happypug12
                happypug12Friday, September 16, 2016 at 6:09 am22 starsFeatured
                Unsinkable was NOT a good start to the Titanic series. It's very, very bland and slow. The plot moves like molasses. I was pretty disappointed, as I had read Gordon Korman's Chasing the Falconers series, and I loved it, so I expected this book to be just as good. The characters don't have anything about them that really stands out or makes them interesting; they're all pretty stereotypical characters. Alfie is the mostly-honest guy who just wants to make sure he doesn't get fired because of Paddy, Paddy is a stowaway who's harboring anger for two thugs who he thinks killed his friend, Sophie is the girl who's supportive all the time, and Juliana is a rich, picky, snob who will instantly have a heart change just in the nick of time. I had to force myself to read this book to the last page, as it progresses so slowly...the only part that I actually thought was good was at the end, where we get a half-decent cliffhanger. Hopefully the rest of this series will be much better, and move more quickly with the story-line. Recommended age: 10 and under.
                • nonstopreader
                  nonstopreaderTuesday, February 9, 2016 at 6:06 pm44 stars
                  I love how all the books connect and make a huge titanic (not a big as the real one though..☺) For people who like The Titanic I reccomend this book and to Go vist the titanic muesuem.
                  • jinkim0808
                    jinkim0808Saturday, January 16, 2016 at 9:56 am
                    I read this book. I really love the characters Sophie and Paddy.
                    • nonstopreader
                      nonstopreaderFriday, January 15, 2016 at 11:46 am44 stars
                      good book i recommend it