Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T4.019369
It's six months since Rob's mum died and he moved to Florida. His dad won't talk about her at all. So Rob fills a suitcase in his mind with all his forbidden thoughts, and keeps it tight shut. But when he finds a caged tiger deep in the woods, his whole life begins to change.
Hardcover, 143 pages
Published on September 3, 2001 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 0744556902
ISBN-13: 9780744556902
70 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hedgeguin2
    hedgeguin2Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 11:11 am44 stars
    This book is pretty good to read. It is easy and quick to read, so if you just want to read something, this book is recommended. It’s about this boy named Rob, who finds a tiger locked up in a cage in the woods. He can’t stop thinking about it, and then he meets the new girl, Sicilene, who can be demanding, but always stands up for herself. She and Rob are very different, but Rob trusts her to tell her about the tiger. Sicilene wants the tiger to be free, but they find out the tiger belongs to the motel, where Rob lives, owner. Sicilene will do anything to get the tiger free. The Tiger Rising is a great book, full of detail and emotion.
    • zzayumi
      zzayumiSunday, May 19, 2019 at 4:20 pm55 stars
      This book was really good! I really like this book. I really recommend this book to anyone who reads this review. This book is full of surprises.
      • cadence5678
        cadence5678Wednesday, May 8, 2019 at 5:52 am
        This book is amazing! I❤️❤️❤️ This book!
        • bestperson
          bestpersonMonday, May 6, 2019 at 5:59 am55 stars
          Love this book!!!
          • lmhewlett
            lmhewlettFriday, February 22, 2019 at 10:49 am55 stars
            This book is about a little boy named Rob, who lives with his dad in a motel after his mom died. The owner of the motel owns a tiger, who has no name and is treated poorly in a small cage. Bullying is a main theme in this story. This book has some very sad parts, but also a few happy ones too. I would recommend this book to kids 9 and up, it’s a really good book.
            • applebutter8Tuesday, February 12, 2019 at 8:21 am
              IF YOU READ THIS BOOK AND FELL IN LOVE LIKE I DID YOU ALSO HAVE TO READ BECAUSE OF WHIN DIXIE.
              • KKSaturday, February 2, 2019 at 5:56 pm
                I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!
                • KKSaturday, February 2, 2019 at 5:54 pm
                  This book was one of the best Kate Dicamillo Books I have ever read this I would rate five out of five stars my favorite character is Sistine
                  • lov
                    lovThursday, February 8, 2018 at 5:12 pm33 stars
                    This book tells you that you have to share your feelings. Rob needs to let his sadness out of his suitcase, but the only person who can make Rob do that is Sistine.
                    • addiThursday, December 14, 2017 at 9:41 am
                      this is short book but a good one