Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 4 - 6n/a5.781917

The fifth book of the #1 New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series!

The Garde have suffered an unbearable loss. Number Five has betrayed them. Eight is gone forever. Ella has been kidnapped. The others are now scattered.

In Chicago, John makes the unlikeliest of allies: a Mogadorian named Adam, who has switched sides. Adam knows the Mogs secrets, and he knows where to hit them: their command base near Washington, DC. But during the assault, John learns he and the Garde might be too late. The Mogadorians have commenced their ultimate invasion plans.

Meanwhile, Six, Nine, and Marina make their way through the Florida Everglades, hot on the trail of the traitorous Five. With the development of a new Legacy, Marina finally has the power to fight back—if her thirst for revenge doesn't consume her first. The Garde may be broken and divided once more, but they will not be defeated. As long as one still stands, the battle for Earth's survival is not lost.

Michael Bay, director of Transformers, raved: “Number Four is a hero for this generation.” This epic young adult series is perfect for fans of action-packed science fiction like The Fifth Wave series by Rick Yancey, The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, and Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game.

The battle for Earth’s survival wages on. Read the rest of the series: #6: The Fate of Ten, and #7: United as One.

Don’t miss the first book in the brand-new I Am Number Four spin-off series: Generation One.

Hardcover, 416 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062194720
ISBN-13: 9780062194725
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kittylover8786
    kittylover8786Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 5:41 am55 stars
    all I have to say is go Marina and six!!! You go girls!!! And that this book is very action packed and so good!!!
    • risa_i
      risa_iThursday, January 28, 2016 at 5:23 am55 starsFeatured
      The Revenge of Seven is the fifth book of the series. The Garde continues to go on the journey of saving Earth and Lorien. John, Adam, and Sam were at Washington DC while Six, Nine, and Marina was together at Florida. They managed to find each other at last, but meanwhile, Ella got kidnapped by Setrakus Ra. This book also reveals the fact that Ella was actually Setrakus Ra’s granddaughter and was once loric as well. My favorite part of this novel is when the book was writing from Ella’s perspective. I liked the attitude of how how she acted and spoke when she was kidnapped. Also, I enjoyed the parts where Adam teamed up with the Loriens, even though his identity is a Mogadorian. Overall, I really enjoyed this book and I’ll suggest this to people who likes books about aliens or adventure stories.
      • laurentb
        laurentbWednesday, December 9, 2015 at 4:48 pm55 stars
        The Revenge of Seven is written by Pittacus Lore. When I saw the title of this book, the first guess I had was that Seven killed Five. Seven is angry at Five because Five betrayed them and caused Eight death. The gardes also found a new ally, a mogadorian with the legacy of shockwave. They attacked a mogadorian hideout in Washington DC, and the good mogadorian, Adam, killed his own father to save the gardes. I wasn't too surprised about Five's betrayal because he was already acting weird. It is also almost impossible to survive this long without the mogadorians catching him.
        • jasonl20
          jasonl20Sunday, November 22, 2015 at 12:01 am55 stars
          This story is about how the Mogadorians decide to invade Earth and stop the gardes. In the book seven and eight are dating, but five comes in and killed eight because five betrayed. When I first saw this title, this first came into my mind because seven must be very angry since eight got killed by their own ally five. After reading this book the biggest question I have is that will five come back to the Lorics or not? Five decide to leave the Mogadorians but not coming back to the Lorics also. I think five is scare that the Lorics might harm him or punish him if he go back because that he killed eight. I think that the Lorics will accept five because five is one of them and it makes them stronger.
          • britneyl20
            britneyl20Thursday, October 29, 2015 at 6:25 pm55 stars
            I absolutely love the ending of this story, it ends at the very intense place where the gardes are in the war with the mogadorians. That is my favorite part of the story to have a fight with the whole world. The mogadorians were invading, and they were doing their best to fight and save innocent people. I would definitely recommend this book to all of the people who love this series. It's a great book about how teamwork is really really important, when a team doesn't bound together and discuss, things go wrong. The author is trying to deliver the message that to communicate is the best way to show teamwork, if you keep your thoughts all to yourself, no one could understand what you're thinking. Be open-minded, share your thoughts, say your opinions, and open to new ideas!
            • megank
              megankWednesday, October 21, 2015 at 5:32 am44 stars
              The Revenge of Seven continues the journey of the Garde, trying to save Earth. John, Sam, and Adam are together in Washington DC, while Six, Nine, and Marina are strangled in the Florida Everglades with Five. Surprisingly, the book reveals that Ella is actually Setrakus Ra's grand daughter. One of my favorite parts of this book is when Five reveals to Six, Nine, and Marina that he is working with the Mogordorians. I was really astonished but didn't find it that odd, since Five has been acting strangely since the Garde first met him. I really enjoyed reading this book, but I think it was kind of confusing because there are so many books in this series, and I sort of forgot the plots from the previous books. But I still recommend everyone to read it because it is very adventurous and you will be surprised in every chapter!
              • anth
                anthMonday, October 5, 2015 at 1:37 am
                The Revenge Of Seven is the 5th book in the Lorien Legacies Series. The books are about a group of teenagers who are aliens from the planet Lorien. They have powers, called Legacies, such as telekinesis or flying. They were hunted by another group of aliens called Mogadorians who destroyed their planet, but in this book, they start fighting back. I personally enjoyed this book as it is action packed and very well written, as is the entire series. I recommend this book to any reader that read the previous 4 books and is at least in middle school. I give this book a 4 out of 5 stars.
                • cjukes
                  cjukesSunday, August 23, 2015 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                  This is absolutely the best book series in the world! There is so much action with their superpowers. It's the ultimate battle between good and evil.
                  • v154
                    v154Friday, March 6, 2015 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                    i am going to read it it next year because i already am reading like 5 series now and i have others to read also