Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 6 - 12V7.351747

Dear Reader,

You are presumably looking at the back of this book, or the end of the end. The end of the end is the best place to begin the end, because if you read the end from the beginning of the beginning of the end to the end of the end of the end, you will arrive at the end of the end of your rope.

This book is the last in A Series of Unfortunate Events, and even if you braved the previous twelve volumes, you probably can't stand such unpleasantries as a fearsome storm, a suspicious beverage, a herd of wild sheep, an enormous bird cage, and a truly haunting secret about the Baudelaire parents.

It has been my solemn occupation to complete the history of the Baudelaire orphans, and at last I am finished. You likely have some other occupation, so if I were you I would drop this book at once, so the end does not finish you.

With all due respect,

Lemony Snicket

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0061148369
ISBN-13: 9780061148361
42 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • golfing_girl123
    golfing_girl123Wednesday, October 9, 2019 at 3:42 pm55 stars
    This book was awesome, and very interesting, by the way... Whoever sees this should take my advice and read the book... I'm just saying, kids and adults... Bruh...
    • ayanochan3212
      ayanochan3212Sunday, June 30, 2019 at 7:10 am55 stars
      THIS.BOOK.WAS.AMAZING
      • wolfchildren
        wolfchildrenThursday, June 27, 2019 at 4:06 pm55 starsFeatured
        9 year old: Best book series ever, but Count Olaf is a jerk. Lemony Snicket has lots of great books, but this series is my favorite. 7 year old: I liked it, because we read it together. 12 year old: It is the best book series, Lemony Snicket is a great author. Mom: Reading this series together as a family was incredible. We paused and discussed theories so much. We did end up watching both the film and Netflix show after, neither do the series justice, but it was fun to see how film portrayed our favorite series of all time.
        • gymzonia
          gymzoniaMonday, March 18, 2019 at 7:56 pm33 stars
          I read it for my second time because the first time i did not like it. It is a really good book though.
          • AubsMonday, February 11, 2019 at 7:53 am
            the other books are AMAZING!!!! this one is ok!!
            • goals
              goalsThursday, October 11, 2018 at 6:03 pm33 stars
              I'm a huge fan of A Series of Unfortunate Events, but for some reason, this book just wasn't as good as the rest. I feel like Lemony Snicket did not quite know how he wanted the series to end and that it just kind of ended in an unsatisfying and uncreative way. Overall, it is my least favorite book of the series, but it is still good. Just wish it would've ended more interestingly or that we had more answers to the mysteries.
              • auntieb
                auntiebSunday, July 29, 2018 at 1:57 pm33 stars
                The End is a good book while I would definitely say that the other 12 books are much better, this one was still okay.
                • wiccanbat666
                  wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
                  This series was my ENTIRE LIFE when I was a small human child. I saved any and all money I received to buy the books (my first collection of matching hardcovers) and listened to them on cassette tape (OKAY GUESS WHO JUST SOUNDS OLD RIGHT NOW) when I wasn't re-reading the physical copies.
                  • hawiian_girl
                    hawiian_girlTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 4:30 pm55 stars
                    Once again, a super unfortunate book...... but still amazing!!!
                    • llamas rule Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 6:59 am
                      once you start reading them and you finish The End you get so sad because it is the end of such a good series but still read them because they are so good. GO LEMONY SNICKET!!!!!!!!!!!!!