Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.033857
Annabelle Doll is eight years old-she has been for more than a hundred years. Not a lot has happened to her, cooped up in the dollhouse, with the same doll family, day after day, year after year. . . until one day the Funcrafts move in.
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on September 1, 2003 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 0786812400
ISBN-13: 9780786812400
13 Book Reviews
  • ramzilla99
    ramzilla99Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at 2:10 pm44 stars
    And mystery lovers
    • ramzilla99
      ramzilla99Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at 2:08 pm44 stars
      A good book for adventure lovers.
      • olliebob
        olliebobWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 5:16 pm55 stars
        I love this book! Annabelle Doll is over 100 years old, but she's actually 8! Her Auntie has been missing since 1955, but the Dolls always felt it was too risky to search for her. When Annabelle finds her Auntie's old journal, she asks about her. Why didn't they ever look for her? Then Tiffany moves in. Tiffany is Nora's new doll (Kate owns the Dolls, Nora is her little sister). Tiffany and Annabelle want to look for Auntie, but can they find her after all these years?
        • lolla2007
          lolla2007Tuesday, November 8, 2016 at 2:10 pm55 stars
          Loved it was soooo good . I red it in 1st and 4th. Love it!
          • Cdog 13Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 4:19 pm
            I am reading this book and I like it so far
            • doctorwho
              doctorwhoThursday, January 30, 2014 at 11:42 am22 stars
              this is a good Adventure book. This was the first book in the series. Try reading the series. They are called The Meanest doll in the world and The doll people.
              • trendy_girlFriday, March 15, 2013 at 6:49 pm
                This book is great for little children. Such an adventure in this series! Personally I thought they did an out standing job on this book
                • budgielove
                  budgieloveFriday, March 15, 2013 at 5:06 pm
                  I love the doll people!
                  • paigeThursday, January 31, 2013 at 1:56 pm
                    i think the doll people was the best
                    • bffashtonmc
                      bffashtonmcThursday, April 12, 2012 at 8:41 am33 stars
                      This was a pretty good book but sort of childish not my favorite book. On the plus side this book did bring me back to my childhood :)