Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8Y4.638286
Hannah resents stories of her Jewish heritage and of the past until, when opening the door during a Passover Seder, she finds herself in Poland during World War II where she experiences the horrors of a concentration camp, and learns why she-- and we--need to remember the past.
Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on October 1, 1988 by Viking Juvenile
ISBN-10: 0670810274
ISBN-13: 9780670810277
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 413298Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at 7:02 am
    I love this book because this girl named Hannah didn't have a really good connection with her family except for aunt Eve , and when she went back in time , Hannah changed her point of view of her family , and had to faced through stuff , and obstetrical
    • 199531Wednesday, April 5, 2017 at 6:53 am
      This book is very good. It has some connections with the people sent in the work camps and even though it's fiction,it kinds of give us details of how Jews were threatened in that era. I recommend you to read this book
      • ilikecubes
        ilikecubesFriday, March 25, 2016 at 5:31 am
        I loved this book it tells a lot about the holocaust.
        • ilikecubes
          ilikecubesFriday, March 25, 2016 at 5:30 am
          Nice book i read it in class
          • kakey98
            kakey98Sunday, December 28, 2014 at 8:54 am
            A good book that takes you into the Holocaust and has you living along with the Jews. Although some of the facts in book are not correct the author acknowledges that at the very end of the book.
            • hawkside242
              hawkside242Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 7:16 pm
              the end is exciting
              • bookworm12345Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 5:26 pm
                This is a really good book about the Holocaust. It is full of twists and turns!
                • bookworm12345
                  bookworm12345Thursday, November 20, 2014 at 5:11 pm55 stars
                  I read this book for class in book clubs. It is a really good story of the Holocaust in a kids eyes. READ THIS BOOK!!!!
                  • 20gcogan
                    20gcoganFriday, January 18, 2013 at 5:06 am44 stars
                    This book is really good. It's about a girl named Hannah who goes back in time to the holocust. At the end of the book it get's really exciting.