Chocolate Touch by Patrick Skene Catling, Margot Apple (Illustrator), Margo Apple (Illustrator)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5N4.711444
Will be shipped from US. Used books may not include companion materials, may have some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, may not include CDs or access codes. 100% money back guarantee.
Paperback
Published on July 12, 2009 by by Patrick Skene Catling, Margot Apple (Illustrator), Margo Apple (Illustrator)
84 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprSunday, July 28, 2019 at 4:12 pm44 stars
    Nice book. The pace was good and the author captured the attention of its targeted age group.The plot was interesting and exciting. I would recommend this for ages 6+
    • foxtastic
      foxtasticThursday, June 6, 2019 at 8:28 am44 stars
      Chocolate Touch is a book that seems normal, but isn't there is mystery in the beginning and end, and has a spark of humor as well. Similar to the Golden Touch of King Midas in Greek mythology, the book shows a moral to the story that you should be careful for what you wish for. Just as the title says, someone gets the chocolate touch. That someone is a boy named John. Everything he touches turns to chocolate. He's happy, but not for long... Read to find out!
      • ilikebunnies
        ilikebunniesThursday, June 6, 2019 at 7:53 am
        This is a good book about a boy and everything he eats turns to chocolate. My favorite part of the book is when he finds the coin with his name on it.
        • my name is JeffWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 6:35 am
          Hi my name is Jeff and I love this book.
          • LieutenantMonkyWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 6:35 am
            This book is the best book ever.
            • Go Cubs GoWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 6:29 am
              This book is awesome! I would definitely rate this book 5 stars because I like when John got the chocolate touch and, everything was chocolate that John put in his mouth.
              • Cubsfan4lifeWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 6:28 am
                This book is the best. My favorite part is when his trumpet turns into chocolate. I recommend this to people who like chocolate.
                • MonkeyMan25Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 7:06 am
                  This book is funny and awsome. I would rate it 5 stars.
                  • javila1
                    javila1Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:51 pm55 stars
                    The main events are whenever John touches in his mouth turns to chocolate.Whatever he chews something it turns to chocolate. The chocolate in his mouth comes out of nowhere in his mouth.When he brushes his teeth it turns into chocolate.The reason why his mouth has chocolate in his mouth is he eat candy for breakfast.lunch,dinner. My opinion is I like this book because sometimes it could be funny,but I would recommend this book.
                    • javila1
                      javila1Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 1:23 pm55 stars
                      My opinion is I like this book because sometime it could be funny,but I would recommend this book.