The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 5)

Book 5 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.2111748

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens.

Hardcover, 648 pages
Published on October 8, 2014 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 1410472868
ISBN-13: 9781410472861
Fans
1187 Book Reviews
  • girlpower4ever
    girlpower4everTuesday, July 20, 2021 at 10:02 am55 starsFeatured
    Truly a spellbinding finish to the bestselling Heroes of Olympus series! Rick Riordan flawlessly combines emotion, suspense, description, high stakes, romance, character development, and humor into five hundred unputdownable pages. I truly could not stop reading; each chapter starts off with such a darkly humorous sentence—"Dive-bombing a volcano was not on Reyna’s bucket list," for example—that it's impossible not to get all the way through. The tension just keeps mounting until the ball finally drops and the event we've been waiting for for five novels finally happens. Everything is so ridiculously satisfying, and the aftermath of the main climax point at the end feels so warm with a note of melancholy, truly perfect for this particular series. When I first started HoO, I didn't expect to like all of the seven demigods chosen for the prophecy; if three's a crowd, then seven's a population. But every one of these characters is so multifaceted, with their own fears, strengths, and weaknesses, that it becomes nearly inconceivable not to resonate and empathize with each of them. Even the characters who were not part of the Seven, like Nico and Reyna, captured my heart in this book. Truly a worthwhile read.
    • elementiaz
      elementiazThursday, July 15, 2021 at 6:07 am55 stars
      This book is real fun, and it leads you to GREEKMYTHOLOGY! REEEEEEEAAAAAD IT!
      • ellasin
        ellasinFriday, May 14, 2021 at 4:45 pm55 stars
        OMG, I ABSOLUTELY ADORE THE PERCY JACKSON SERIES AND ALL OF RICK RIORDAN’S WORK! THESE BOOKS ARE THE REPRESENTATION OF MY LIFE, I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS PIECE OF WORK RICK RIORDAN HAS CREATED! THESE BOOKS WILL ALWAYS REMAIN IN MY HEART! 1,000,000,000/5 stars. If you don’t like this book then we can’t be friends!
        • sreadergirl
          sreadergirlMonday, April 26, 2021 at 11:17 am55 stars
          OMG I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! I love how he still includes characters from Percy Jackson but he also adds new characters!! Team Leo and Nico forever
          • look_my_styse77
            look_my_styse77Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 6:24 am55 stars
            This novel was a great book, and ending to the series. When the power of 7 demigods Jason Grace, Percy Jackson, Piper Mclean, Annabeth Chase, Frank Zhang, Leo Valdez, and Hazel Levesque decide to take the hard course to take down Gaea and her sons the Giants to save the world in the ancient lands, creates great content to the reader. While the quest of the 7 demigods procedes, something else is happening. Another small group of demigods and a satyr try to grasp the sacred Athena Parthenos statue for peace of the Greek and Roman demigods. This part is extremely important because of the war between the two groups of demigods. In Greek and Roman mythology, Greeks and Romans never got along, which is why when Greek and Roman demigods take each other's hands and try to complete a near impossible task, the two camps Camp Half-Blood and Camp Jupiter get into touch. What will happen, will the 2 quests succeed and the two camps unite to defeat Gaea, or will the world end in a tragic, tumultuous mess?
            • issy1568
              issy1568Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 3:16 pm55 stars
              Super fantastik I love the book.
              • Pj ntThursday, February 25, 2021 at 2:38 pm
                This is so good I love it
                • linkofthepast
                  linkofthepastThursday, February 25, 2021 at 8:53 am55 stars
                  This is the best series EVER!
                  • RedEclipse Tuesday, February 9, 2021 at 6:31 am
                    This is my favourite series of books in the world
                    • RedEclipse Tuesday, February 9, 2021 at 6:31 am
                      This is my favourite series of books in the world