The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 5)

Book 5 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.2111748

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. They must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, when Gaea plans to have two demigods sacrificed in Athens.

Hardcover, 648 pages
Published on October 8, 2014 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 1410472868
ISBN-13: 9781410472861
Fans
1173 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ranchergirl8
    ranchergirl8Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 7:14 am55 stars
    This book is absolutely AMAZING!!! Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors, and I love the all the action and the sarcastic humor. I have read all the series (Magnus Chase, PJO, HoO, Trials of Apollo) and I definitely recommend them. Can't wait for the last Trials of Apollo book to come out! Stay safe everybody, have a blessed day!!
    • kkgautamm
      kkgautammSaturday, August 15, 2020 at 5:34 pm33 stars
      this book wasn't the best, not very memorable. i really liked the end, (the battle part) and the octavian being shot out part was absolutely hilarious, but other than that, it was good, but not my favorite. i also really liked reyna facing her past and talking about it with someone.
      • nala1019
        nala1019Saturday, August 8, 2020 at 11:54 pm55 stars
        This book is great! The Gaia wakes and the world might end. The seven fight against the giants. I recommend this book. It's very good!
        • ceebee
          ceebeeSunday, July 26, 2020 at 2:11 am55 stars
          Percy Jackson and the other demigods in the great prophecy embark on a great quest to save the world from the evil Gaea.It's a race against time and no one is sure they'll be able to make it.Will they survive the journey ahead of them?Read on to find out!
          • bella150
            bella150Friday, July 24, 2020 at 6:16 am55 stars
            looks great
            • ceebee
              ceebeeMonday, July 20, 2020 at 9:20 am55 stars
              Jason,Percy,Frank,Hazel,Annabeth,Frank and Hazel are in an epic quest to save the world from Gaea and her sons, the giants.Time's running out fast and there are still more terrors to come.Will they succeed or will they fail miserably? Read on to find out!
              • hockey_kid77
                hockey_kid77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 6:05 am55 stars
                This book is the last book of the series. This book is about the 7 demigods Jason, Percy, Frank, Hazel, Piper, Leo, and Annabeth. They have to stop Gaia from rising which they will, won't they? No, it doesn't happen, so when Gaia rises and goes straight to Camp Half-Blood, where Camp Half-Blood is fighting with their old enemy, Camp Jupiter, the 7 heroes get right back to fight her. Loved it!
                • hockey_kid77
                  hockey_kid77Friday, July 17, 2020 at 6:46 pm55 stars
                  This book was good. I just couldn't seem to stop reading it!!! I love how all the other books before this led straight to this book. That was very clever.
                  • therandomasian
                    therandomasianFriday, July 10, 2020 at 5:06 pm55 stars
                    This book is about the final battle where Percy Jackson and the Greek gods and half-bloods go in a war against Kronos and his army. In the end, Kronos (#Luke) dies and the Greek gods won. In this battle many people sacrificed there lives for the better future. This book was so good. I would recommend the series the heroes of Olympus next.
                    • ranchergirl8
                      ranchergirl8Thursday, September 10, 2020 at 7:09 am55 stars
                      no, its not about that, you are thinking of a different book
                    • orangehamsterWednesday, June 17, 2020 at 9:17 am
                      This is one of my favorite books of all time . . . Rick Riordan is such a good writer! If you guys liked this book, then there is also Magnus Chase, The Kane Chronicles, and The Trials of Apollo.