Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.837568
An exquisite 30th anniversary edition of The BFG - Roald Dahl's much-loved story of a little girl, Sophie, and a Big Friendly Giant. This large format paperback comes in a beautiful, ingeniously designed slipcase and is a gloriumptious gift for Roald Dahl fans and book collectors. 'Human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.' On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them? Listen to THE BFG and other Roald Dahl audiobooks read by some very famous voices, including Kate Winslet, David Walliams and Steven Fry - plus there are added squelchy soundeffects from Pinewood Studios! Look out for new Roald Dahl apps in the App store and Google Play- including the disgusting TWIT OR MISS! inspired by the revolting Twits.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on August 16, 2007 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0142410381
ISBN-13: 9780142410387
439 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • effie302
    effie302Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:02 am
    I watched the and I read the book but I think that the movie is better, read the book if you've watched the movie to decide.
    • kittenlover09
      kittenlover09Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 5:28 pm
      the movies are super great but i don,t have the book so i hope i get it
      • thamy16
        thamy16Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 9:53 am55 stars
        I read this book in second grade and it was really good.
        • JaydaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 8:04 pm
          Me and my dad watch the movie and read the book. The book is way better than the movie, I love how they is other giants and only one nice one. This is one of the best book and a really good movie too.❤️
          • bananamana
            bananamanaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 7:16 am55 stars
            This book is very imaginary so if you like fiction stuff this would be good for you 😊
            • Sarah WebbSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 2:03 am
              Very good
              • emersondoughnut
                emersondoughnutWednesday, September 18, 2019 at 6:56 am44 stars
                I liked this book I wouldn't read it if you get disgusted of some foods. I wouldn't reccommend, it was a great book.
                • JohnTuesday, August 20, 2019 at 2:56 pm
                  This book was the best book ever
                  • freewayjada5
                    freewayjada5Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 12:04 pm55 stars
                    one day Sophie was awake at the witching hour of the night when everyone was asleep and things that no one knew what they were, came out. Sophie got out of bed to close the curtains and curiosity got the best of her. she ducked under the curtains and peeked out on the world she saw something move in the shadows and she ran back in bed but it was too late the thing had seen her and now it was reaching it's big hand out and snatched her. to find out what happens next then read the book now.
                    • wuhyfihy-155784188615
                      wuhyfihy-155784188615Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:44 am
                      The reason why I am writing because it cool and nice