Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.837568
An exquisite 30th anniversary edition of The BFG - Roald Dahl's much-loved story of a little girl, Sophie, and a Big Friendly Giant. This large format paperback comes in a beautiful, ingeniously designed slipcase and is a gloriumptious gift for Roald Dahl fans and book collectors. 'Human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.' On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them? Listen to THE BFG and other Roald Dahl audiobooks read by some very famous voices, including Kate Winslet, David Walliams and Steven Fry - plus there are added squelchy soundeffects from Pinewood Studios! Look out for new Roald Dahl apps in the App store and Google Play- including the disgusting TWIT OR MISS! inspired by the revolting Twits.
Hardcover
Published on September 1, 2016 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141361565
ISBN-13: 9780141361567
432 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wuhyfihy-155784188615
    wuhyfihy-155784188615Friday, May 17, 2019 at 7:44 am
    The reason why I am writing because it cool and nice
    • fluffybunny2008
      fluffybunny2008Monday, May 13, 2019 at 11:58 am55 stars
      This book is soo heartwarming. I love how, like most fairytales, it has a happy ending. I love this book and totally recommend it to kids 6 and up. I fell in love with sophie's sad but exciting adventure with the bfg (aka, Big Friendly Giant).5 star with no questions asked.
      • aaa57
        aaa57Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 11:10 am55 stars
        This book is cute it was really well written the story made sense and was interesting at first I thought it would be horrible but after I read it I really liked it Sophie was a fun character and the BFG of course was so funny the story fell together nicely in the end I feel like the BFG and Sophie get what they want and there are lessons everywhere in the book I think everyone should read it P.S. the movie is cute to but not as good as the book
        • Candy110Friday, May 3, 2019 at 9:10 am
          I think the book was cool !i liked the idea of catching and mixing the dreams!
          • aaa57
            aaa57Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 11:11 am55 stars
            I agree I also like the wispops
          • puppy226Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 12:36 am
            LOVE THE BFG BOOK
            • addygrace
              addygraceTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 4:32 pm55 stars
              I like the book the BFG because it was very funny. The fact that the BFG thought burps were rude and that whizzlepoppers AKA farts were okay. This is what I thought about the book the BFG.
              • mandy11111
                mandy11111Tuesday, March 26, 2019 at 10:31 am44 stars
                I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH BFG has a really funny language and Sophie is kind of brave for a girl i think is too young to be courageous and the Queen is not really that mean she is not even mean at all. BFG is too weak to stand up to Fleshumpeater and gang.
                • mandy11111
                  mandy11111Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 7:03 am44 stars
                  I LOVE THIS BOOK SOOO MUCH
                  • hashu Tuesday, March 19, 2019 at 10:44 am
                    good book there is also a movie BFG.
                    • bigdogMonday, March 18, 2019 at 12:20 pm
                      the BFG has something funny to say everyday!!!