Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.837568
An exquisite 30th anniversary edition of The BFG - Roald Dahl's much-loved story of a little girl, Sophie, and a Big Friendly Giant. This large format paperback comes in a beautiful, ingeniously designed slipcase and is a gloriumptious gift for Roald Dahl fans and book collectors. 'Human beans is not really believing in giants, is they? Human beans is not thinking we exist.' On a dark, silvery moonlit night, Sophie is snatched from her bed by a giant. Luckily it is the Big Friendly Giant, the BFG, who only eats snozzcumbers and glugs frobscottle. But there are other giants in Giant Country. Fifty foot brutes who gallop far and wide every night to find human beans to eat. Can Sophie and her friend the BFG stop them? Listen to THE BFG and other Roald Dahl audiobooks read by some very famous voices, including Kate Winslet, David Walliams and Steven Fry - plus there are added squelchy soundeffects from Pinewood Studios! Look out for new Roald Dahl apps in the App store and Google Play- including the disgusting TWIT OR MISS! inspired by the revolting Twits.
Hardcover
Published on September 1, 2016 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141361565
ISBN-13: 9780141361567
441 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sweet-readlover
    sweet-readloverMonday, July 27, 2020 at 11:03 pm55 stars
    I loved this book. I had watched, read, and go to battle of the books at school.
    • the-odd1sout
      the-odd1soutMonday, July 27, 2020 at 9:58 am55 stars
      Amazing! I think that it would be cool to read.I think that it would be cool to read.
      • effie302
        effie302Friday, June 12, 2020 at 7:02 am
        I watched the and I read the book but I think that the movie is better, read the book if you've watched the movie to decide.
        • kittenlover09
          kittenlover09Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 5:28 pm
          the movies are super great but i don,t have the book so i hope i get it
          • thamy16
            thamy16Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 9:53 am55 stars
            I read this book in second grade and it was really good.
            • JaydaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 8:04 pm
              Me and my dad watch the movie and read the book. The book is way better than the movie, I love how they is other giants and only one nice one. This is one of the best book and a really good movie too.❤️
              • bananamana
                bananamanaTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 7:16 am55 stars
                This book is very imaginary so if you like fiction stuff this would be good for you 😊
                • Sarah WebbSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 2:03 am
                  Very good
                  • emersondoughnut
                    emersondoughnutWednesday, September 18, 2019 at 6:56 am44 stars
                    I liked this book I wouldn't read it if you get disgusted of some foods. I wouldn't reccommend, it was a great book.
                    • JohnTuesday, August 20, 2019 at 2:56 pm
                      This book was the best book ever