The Adventures of Ook and Gluk, Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future (Captain Underpants)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.54373
Tra-la-laaa! The wait is over! Dav Pilkey--ahem--we mean, George Beard and Harold Hutchins, the bestselling authors of THE ADVENTURES OF SUPER DIAPER BABY, are back with their second graphic novel!

Meet Ook and Gluk, the stars of this sensationally silly graphic novel from the creators of Captain Underpants! It's 500,001 BC, and Ook and Gluk's hometown of Caveland, Ohio, is under attack by an evil corporation from the future. When Ook, Gluk, and their little dinosaur pal Lily are pulled through a time portal to 2222, they discover a future world that's even more devastated than their own. Luckily, they find a friend in Master Wong, a martial arts instructor who trains them in the ways of kung fu. Now all they have to do is travel back in time 502,223 years and save the day!
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on May 1, 2011 by The Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0545385776
ISBN-13: 9780545385770
17 Book Reviews
  • ibrahimThursday, January 28, 2021 at 7:21 am
    it is so funuy
    • gold3nglare
      gold3nglareWednesday, December 9, 2020 at 8:57 am44 stars
      So funny!
      • hegibelexe
        hegibelexeTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:57 am55 stars
        O.M.G. this book was my favorite book I have ever read and also my favorite Dav Pilkey book I mean people from the future cavemen that are ninja's, a..a..a robot's pant's on fire and the real story about how the univers was created and that's the start and the worlds first comic.
        • evale5
          evale5Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 11:23 am55 stars
          it is so funny\
          • LANDONWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 11:12 am
            I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH
            • lujuhowugy
              lujuhowugyWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 11:09 am44 stars
              This is a great book, but it seems short. For Dav Pilkey fans its a must read. For some readers (like me) i read it in a hour.
              • lokidaftr87
                lokidaftr87Friday, May 12, 2017 at 7:17 pm55 stars
                'The book is some awesome! Of course its fiction.Its also the creator of Captain underpants,
                • fnaffoxykid
                  fnaffoxykidWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 8:29 pm55 stars
                  Amazing book. If you like kung fu or Pease, this is the book for you!
                  • TrevorTuesday, October 11, 2016 at 11:47 am
                    This book is epic because Ook and Gluk are epic
                    • djman
                      djmanTuesday, October 20, 2015 at 10:24 am
                      In this book Ook and Gluk hate their king then one day the king go's through a time machine with Ook and Gluk to kill them but they get away.