Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.246970
Cameron Boxer is very happy to spend his life avoiding homework, hanging out with his friends, and gaming for hours in his basement. It's not too hard for him to get away with it . . . until he gets so caught up in one game that he almost lets his house burn down around him.
Oops.
It's time for some serious damage control--so Cameron and his friends invent a fake school club that will make it seem like they're doing good deeds instead of slacking off. The problem? Some kids think the club is real--and Cameron is stuck being president.
Soon Cameron is part of a mission to save a beaver named Elvis from certain extinction. Along the way, he makes some new friends--and some powerful new enemies. The guy who never cared about anything is now at the center of everything . . . and it's going to take all his slacker skills to win this round.

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on April 25, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545823161
ISBN-13: 9780545823166
96 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ronaldoCR7Monday, November 19, 2018 at 2:15 pm
    four pages about playing video games i am speechless...
    • esquay
      esquaySaturday, November 10, 2018 at 9:38 am55 stars
      I liked this book, but it's not as good as the MacDonald Hall series.
      • pikachu1228
        pikachu1228Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 8:17 am55 stars
        This book is very funny and entertaining. I recommend this book to somebody who has a good sense of humor.
        • Can’t tell uThursday, October 25, 2018 at 7:54 am
          Loved it
          • auntieb
            auntiebTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 9:32 pm44 starsFeatured
            Slacker, I would say I enjoyed this book maybe not as much as Gordon Korman's Restart but it was still enjoyable. I would say the biggest issue was that I felt like the main character didn't understand why his idea wasn't working and to me I could easily see this problem. But don't get me wrong, it was still a good book! I would recommend this book!
            • Lol Monday, September 24, 2018 at 5:43 pm
              It is good and im only on page 50
              • slytherinfan
                slytherinfanThursday, September 13, 2018 at 5:34 pm55 stars
                People tell me don't judge a book by its cover, but the cover is soooo cute with the chubby little beaver eating chips and drinking soda, and the best part is that he's holding that tiny little controller!!!!
                • lovingpilot
                  lovingpilotThursday, September 13, 2018 at 4:42 pm55 stars
                  Gordon Korman's book is amazing. I liked it better than his old books, like schooled.
                  • texashawkeye
                    texashawkeyeFriday, August 10, 2018 at 6:32 am55 stars
                    I loved it so much. Gordon Korman is one of my favorite authors. He writes so many good books including slacker. I definitely recommend this one.
                    • JulesFriday, August 3, 2018 at 6:37 pm
                      Greatest book ever

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dbugf
                      dbugf wrote:

                      I love this book! It is very dif...
                      The Tales of Beedle the Bard, St...

                      kilybygiledubi

                      This book about Janie is where s...
                      Whatever Happened to Janie?

                      tapipodokigohy

                      I have read The 5th Wave and ar...
                      The 5th Wave: The Infinite Sea (...

                      tapipodokigohy

                      I really haven't been given the ...
                      The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

                      Our Apps and Plugins