Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.246970
Cameron Boxer is very happy to spend his life avoiding homework, hanging out with his friends, and gaming for hours in his basement. It's not too hard for him to get away with it . . . until he gets so caught up in one game that he almost lets his house burn down around him.
Oops.
It's time for some serious damage control--so Cameron and his friends invent a fake school club that will make it seem like they're doing good deeds instead of slacking off. The problem? Some kids think the club is real--and Cameron is stuck being president.
Soon Cameron is part of a mission to save a beaver named Elvis from certain extinction. Along the way, he makes some new friends--and some powerful new enemies. The guy who never cared about anything is now at the center of everything . . . and it's going to take all his slacker skills to win this round.

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on April 25, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545823161
ISBN-13: 9780545823166
89 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • texashawkeye
    texashawkeyeFriday, August 10, 2018 at 6:32 am55 stars
    I loved it so much. Gordon Korman is one of my favorite authors. He writes so many good books including slacker. I definitely recommend this one.
    • JulesFriday, August 3, 2018 at 6:37 pm
      Greatest book ever
      • aria123
        aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 1:41 pm55 stars
        The Gordon Korman has the most incredible books in the world. He wrote so many books and they are so incredible. I really wish I had all of his books, I could practicly read all of them in a day. Books are the most awesome thing in the world real.
        • bean_boy
          bean_boyWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 6:51 am55 starsFeatured
          Gordan Korman has done it again and has written an ode to us procrastinating, game-loving kids. Filled with humor, the consequences of putting things off, and not listening to your mother it really touched me and made me think "huh that reminds me of me..." I suggest that all kids read this book to understand putting things off won't change anything and the past will come to haunt you. With hilarious twists, I give Slacked a 5/5 and recommend it for ages 8+. Happy Readings, bean_boy
          • No nameMonday, May 21, 2018 at 2:29 pm
            I live in Canada British Colombia Abbotsford and I have to read this book for school but I don’t want to
            • spencerThursday, May 10, 2018 at 4:35 am
              This book is great. It is inspiring.
              • lilpump3000000
                lilpump3000000Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 7:56 am
                Never read it but i heard it was a good book
                • Ashley Friday, April 20, 2018 at 6:12 pm
                  I haven’t read the book but I heard it’s good ,and it’s on my bucket list!
                  • meMonday, April 16, 2018 at 4:30 pm
                    its ok
                    • HoMonday, April 9, 2018 at 6:04 pm
                      It's pretty good

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      yeah this book is very good it i...
                      You Go First

                      toriburn
                      toriburn wrote:

                      looks good love fairy tale twists
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      Our Apps and Plugins