Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.246970
Cameron Boxer is very happy to spend his life avoiding homework, hanging out with his friends, and gaming for hours in his basement. It's not too hard for him to get away with it . . . until he gets so caught up in one game that he almost lets his house burn down around him.
Oops.
It's time for some serious damage control--so Cameron and his friends invent a fake school club that will make it seem like they're doing good deeds instead of slacking off. The problem? Some kids think the club is real--and Cameron is stuck being president.
Soon Cameron is part of a mission to save a beaver named Elvis from certain extinction. Along the way, he makes some new friends--and some powerful new enemies. The guy who never cared about anything is now at the center of everything . . . and it's going to take all his slacker skills to win this round.

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on April 25, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545823161
ISBN-13: 9780545823166
102 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • RickTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 12:20 pm
    This book is really amazing READ IT
    • ayeTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 12:03 pm
      it godd
      • ayeTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 12:03 pm
        it good
        • BBsavageMonday, December 31, 2018 at 5:53 pm
          Awesome book loved it
          • dylerson
            dylersonTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 4:27 pm33 stars
            It is so good and The cover is awesome. I love how each character gets a good amount of chapters of its own and it has a great since of humor
            • ronaldoCR7Monday, November 19, 2018 at 2:15 pm
              four pages about playing video games i am speechless...
              • dylerson
                dylersonTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 4:28 pm33 stars
                It was awesome i dissagree
              • esquay
                esquaySaturday, November 10, 2018 at 9:38 am55 stars
                I liked this book, but it's not as good as the MacDonald Hall series.
                • pikachu1228
                  pikachu1228Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 8:17 am55 stars
                  This book is very funny and entertaining. I recommend this book to somebody who has a good sense of humor.
                  • Can’t tell uThursday, October 25, 2018 at 7:54 am
                    Loved it
                    • auntieb
                      auntiebTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 9:32 pm44 starsFeatured
                      Slacker, I would say I enjoyed this book maybe not as much as Gordon Korman's Restart but it was still enjoyable. I would say the biggest issue was that I felt like the main character didn't understand why his idea wasn't working and to me I could easily see this problem. But don't get me wrong, it was still a good book! I would recommend this book!

                      Our Apps and Plugins