Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.246970
Cameron Boxer is very happy to spend his life avoiding homework, hanging out with his friends, and gaming for hours in his basement. It's not too hard for him to get away with it . . . until he gets so caught up in one game that he almost lets his house burn down around him.
Oops.
It's time for some serious damage control--so Cameron and his friends invent a fake school club that will make it seem like they're doing good deeds instead of slacking off. The problem? Some kids think the club is real--and Cameron is stuck being president.
Soon Cameron is part of a mission to save a beaver named Elvis from certain extinction. Along the way, he makes some new friends--and some powerful new enemies. The guy who never cared about anything is now at the center of everything . . . and it's going to take all his slacker skills to win this round.

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on April 25, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545823161
ISBN-13: 9780545823166
99 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • BBsavageMonday, December 31, 2018 at 5:53 pm
    Awesome book loved it
    • dylerson
      dylersonTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 4:27 pm33 stars
      It is so good and The cover is awesome. I love how each character gets a good amount of chapters of its own and it has a great since of humor
      • ronaldoCR7Monday, November 19, 2018 at 2:15 pm
        four pages about playing video games i am speechless...
        • dylerson
          dylersonTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 4:28 pm33 stars
          It was awesome i dissagree
        • esquay
          esquaySaturday, November 10, 2018 at 9:38 am55 stars
          I liked this book, but it's not as good as the MacDonald Hall series.
          • pikachu1228
            pikachu1228Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 8:17 am55 stars
            This book is very funny and entertaining. I recommend this book to somebody who has a good sense of humor.
            • Can’t tell uThursday, October 25, 2018 at 7:54 am
              Loved it
              • auntieb
                auntiebTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 9:32 pm44 starsFeatured
                Slacker, I would say I enjoyed this book maybe not as much as Gordon Korman's Restart but it was still enjoyable. I would say the biggest issue was that I felt like the main character didn't understand why his idea wasn't working and to me I could easily see this problem. But don't get me wrong, it was still a good book! I would recommend this book!
                • Lol Monday, September 24, 2018 at 5:43 pm
                  It is good and im only on page 50
                  • slytherinfan
                    slytherinfanThursday, September 13, 2018 at 5:34 pm55 stars
                    People tell me don't judge a book by its cover, but the cover is soooo cute with the chubby little beaver eating chips and drinking soda, and the best part is that he's holding that tiny little controller!!!!
                    • lovingpilot
                      lovingpilotThursday, September 13, 2018 at 4:42 pm55 stars
                      Gordon Korman's book is amazing. I liked it better than his old books, like schooled.

                      Our Apps and Plugins