Cameron Boxer is very happy to spend his life avoiding homework, hanging out with his friends, and gaming for hours in his basement. It's not too hard for him to get away with it . . . until he gets so caught up in one game that he almost lets his house burn down around him.
Oops.
It's time for some serious damage control--so Cameron and his friends invent a fake school club that will make it seem like they're doing good deeds instead of slacking off. The problem? Some kids think the club is real--and Cameron is stuck being president.
Soon Cameron is part of a mission to save a beaver named Elvis from certain extinction. Along the way, he makes some new friends--and some powerful new enemies. The guy who never cared about anything is now at the center of everything . . . and it's going to take all his slacker skills to win this round.

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on April 25, 2017 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545823161
ISBN-13: 9780545823166
72 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • awesome kidThursday, February 22, 2018 at 4:34 pm
    its a good book
    • starfish112
      starfish112Sunday, February 18, 2018 at 5:15 pm55 stars
      kinda boing but cool
      • me Friday, February 16, 2018 at 10:44 am
        I have never read it
        • KidMonday, February 12, 2018 at 8:06 pm
          I LOVED IT!!!! It was AMAZING!!!
          • madden999
            madden999Friday, February 9, 2018 at 6:27 am55 stars
            its the best book ever i love it!!
            • AnonymousWednesday, February 7, 2018 at 7:11 pm
              Ben, Cameron Boxer is a person, but the beaver is Elvis, who they save
              • savage32
                savage32Monday, January 29, 2018 at 10:34 am55 stars
                it is so awesome because I like how they made a fack club so they just can play video games and how their parents think they are doing something good at school.
                • datnig7714
                  datnig7714Friday, January 26, 2018 at 6:49 am55 stars
                  I love it
                  • HiWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 5:33 pm
                    whats the setting
                    • texashawkeye
                      texashawkeyeWednesday, January 10, 2018 at 4:38 am55 stars
                      slacker is about a boy named Cameron (Cam) Boxer who is a slacker. His mom asks him to take food out of the oven but he doesn't listen. His parents get mad because the firemen axed down their door. They tell Cam to start a club. He starts a fake club called P.A.G., Positive Action Group. His parents are so proud of Cam. One person sees his 'club' on the school website and wants to sign up, she goes to Cam's house and tells him to text her when they have the first meeting. She ever gets a text so she tells the counselor who then becomes the clubs supervisor. The counselor makes P.A.G. a real club. This is a really good book about a community and a lifestyle.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      internettroll

                      I agree that John green is amazi...
                      Paper Towns

                      internettroll

                      It is a quick and beautiful amaz...
                      The Fault in Our Stars

                      internettroll

                      I think you are incorrect it is ...
                      The Fault in Our Stars

                      internettroll

                      Hands down the best book I have ...
                      Miss Peregrines Home For Peculia...