Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.598578

In this riveting debut, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world—before the wrong person finds the answer first.

Twelve-year-old Sophie has never quite fit into her life. She’s skipped multiple grades and doesn’t really connect with the older kids at school, but she’s not comfortable with her family, either. And Sophie has a secret—she’s a Telepath, someone who can read minds. But the day Sophie meets Fitz, a mysterious (and adorable) boy, she learns she’s not alone. He’s a Telepath too, and it turns out the reason she has never felt at home is that, well…she isn’t. Fitz opens Sophie’s eyes to a shocking truth, and almost instantly she is forced to leave behind her family for a new life in a place that is vastly different from what she has ever known.
But Sophie still has secrets, and they’re buried deep in her memory for good reason: The answers are dangerous and in high-demand. What is her true identity, and why was she hidden among humans? The truth could mean life or death—and time is running out.

Paperback, 512 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442445947
ISBN-13: 9781442445949
87 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • #BOOKWORMFriday, December 14, 2018 at 6:08 pm
    This is the BEST series ever!!! Seriously it is.
    • BookNerdThursday, December 13, 2018 at 5:27 pm
      wow I mean wow, this book is the best sci fi book I have read in a long time. my friend suggested this book to me. I started reading it and it was so good I read on of the books in a week. me and my friend had a read off but I took all the books from him. so parents If you have a 5th grade child and they are really into sci fi let them read this.
      • pdogwar1821
        pdogwar1821Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 9:50 am55 stars
        this book is so amazing i got this and i loved it
        • blueskygamer
          blueskygamerSunday, December 2, 2018 at 3:07 pm55 stars
          I love this book series and absolutely can't wait to read the newest book!!
          • jadedragon619
            jadedragon619Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 1:39 pm55 stars
            This book is awesome, amazing, emotional, and the best series I have ever read
            • cookieplayer
              cookieplayerTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:58 pm44 stars
              *WARNING* IT GETS EMOTINAL!!!
              • spiders2
                spiders2Friday, November 9, 2018 at 5:31 am55 stars
                This is a great book anyone who likes fantasy, adventure, and action should read this book! I read this a couple years ago and whenever I think about it I think: wow I wanna read this again! So if your looking for a great and exciting book read this book!!!
                • cloudycat
                  cloudycatFriday, October 26, 2018 at 5:26 pm55 stars
                  This is the best series EVER!! I ❤️ it SO much!😍😍😍😍
                  • CloudycatFriday, October 26, 2018 at 5:23 pm
                    This is the best series EVER! I ❤️ it SO much!😍😍😍😍!
                    • quirkysquirrel
                      quirkysquirrelTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 11:56 am55 stars
                      This is the best series ever!
                       
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins