Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.598578

In this riveting debut, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new world—before the wrong person finds the answer first.

Twelve-year-old Sophie has never quite fit into her life. She’s skipped multiple grades and doesn’t really connect with the older kids at school, but she’s not comfortable with her family, either. And Sophie has a secret—she’s a Telepath, someone who can read minds. But the day Sophie meets Fitz, a mysterious (and adorable) boy, she learns she’s not alone. He’s a Telepath too, and it turns out the reason she has never felt at home is that, well…she isn’t. Fitz opens Sophie’s eyes to a shocking truth, and almost instantly she is forced to leave behind her family for a new life in a place that is vastly different from what she has ever known.
But Sophie still has secrets, and they’re buried deep in her memory for good reason: The answers are dangerous and in high-demand. What is her true identity, and why was she hidden among humans? The truth could mean life or death—and time is running out.

Paperback, 512 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442445947
ISBN-13: 9781442445949
106 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • TDestroyer91Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 1:19 pm
    I love this book it was the only Book that provided any fun for me!
    • glitterclaws
      glitterclawsFriday, May 10, 2019 at 6:24 pm55 stars
      I have read all the books can't wait for the next book to come out its my favorite series i l love them.
      • nac
        nacThursday, May 9, 2019 at 1:57 pm55 stars
        I have read the first chapter online and I am dying to read more. It is so good. I wanted to enter the contest but I missed it.
        • dancindolphin
          dancindolphinWednesday, May 8, 2019 at 5:48 am55 stars
          I first noticed that others in my class were reading it and liked it, so I looked into it. It had (and still has) everything a good book needs: action, bit o' magic, teamwork, and unusual circumstances. This girl LOVED it!♡☺
          • catSunday, May 5, 2019 at 7:49 am
            an asome book srese
            • sprinklebooks
              sprinklebooksSunday, April 7, 2019 at 10:24 am55 stars
              Hiya people!! I read this book and LOVED it do you have some suggestions on other books like this?
              • sprinklebooks
                sprinklebooksSunday, April 7, 2019 at 9:46 am55 stars
                OMG!!!!! This is the best book series I have ever read! It is about an elf named Sophie hidden in the human world not knowing anything about her elf connections until a mysterious boy shows up! I won’t sat any more but READ IT!
                • futbolmagicican
                  futbolmagicicanWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 1:57 pm55 stars
                  This is one of the most amazing, suspenful books I have ever read! It has a combination of love, longing, grieving, moarning, and a spice of magic that makes the whole book wrap around together. This book is about an elf named Sophie, living in the human world until she finds Fritz, an elf who tells her that they've(the elfs) have been looking for her for 12 years. And when she moves in wtih the elves, chaos erupts and Sophie is faced with both physical and mental challeneges that will create such effects that she will never live down or recover from. If you like Harry Potter or Percy Jackson you'll love this. Seriously READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • S.S. StarWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 1:58 pm
                    move over Harry Potter theres a new fantasy novel in town.
                    • UnicornstarWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 1:53 pm
                      I loved ths book! Its really long but so good!