Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.598578
In this riveting debut, a telepathic girl must figure out why she is the key to her brand-new worldโ€”before the wrong person finds the answer first.

Twelve-year-old Sophie has never quite fit into her life. Sheโ€™s skipped multiple grades and doesnโ€™t really connect with the older kids at school, but sheโ€™s not comfortable with her family, either. And Sophie has a secretโ€”sheโ€™s a Telepath, someone who can read minds. But the day Sophie meets Fitz, a mysterious (and adorable) boy, she learns sheโ€™s not alone. Heโ€™s a Telepath too, and it turns out the reason she has never felt at home is that, wellโ€ฆshe isnโ€™t. Fitz opens Sophieโ€™s eyes to a shocking truth, and almost instantly she is forced to leave behind her family for a new life in a place that is vastly different from what she has ever known.
But Sophie still has secrets, and theyโ€™re buried deep in her memory for good reason: The answers are dangerous and in high-demand. What is her true identity, and why was she hidden among humans? The truth could mean life or deathโ€”and time is running out.
Paperback, 512 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442445947
ISBN-13: 9781442445949
77 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Layla๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 10:28 am
    I love โค๏ธ this book because itโ€™s so funny ๐Ÿคฃ and amazing ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜
    • lains24
      lains24Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 3:18 pm
      The best series ever!!! Sophie Foster can read minds. On a field trip she sees a guy who can also read minds. It's s rough journey after that. Quote from book; "We're not human, Sophie."
      • Akfire4Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 1:29 pm
        The book started of nice and easy. I read the whole series and loved the books. I think that over all, I liked the book but I could have given a lot of suggestions on how to make it better. The book was sometimes dragging and other times it didn't have much level of interest. I really liked the characters and the perspective of each individual. My favorite character is Keefe Sencen.The reason I think that is because he sacrifice's many things for his friendship. I also think that Keefe does many silly and dumb things that make his friends very annoyed by him. Fitz Vacker is not a bad character, I feel like Fitz should have been different when his dad almost lost his mind. Biana Vacker, she's not a bad person. But I honestly feel like she's a bit of a wannabe, but then again so are the others. Biana is a very kind and interesting type of girl. Dex Dizznee, I like that he's always there for Sophie and cares about her. Dex is also very brilliant and has has lots of determination. Then we have Sophie Foster, she's probably the only character in the book who has many powers. She's the main character of the book and understands Keefe Sencen more than anybody actually does. Then there's Tam and Linh who are fraternal twins (aka, dizygotic twins). Linh is a hydrokinetic and Tam's power is shadows. The whole book is great and I certainly recommend this book to read.
        • armcginn
          armcginnTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 4:15 pm55 stars
          The Keeper of the Lost Cities is the twentieth book I have read and reviewed this summer though Dogo Books, I it was a quick and easy book, because I read very fast! it was lots of fun and a very enjoyable book!
          • readingkendal
            readingkendalSaturday, August 25, 2018 at 7:54 am55 stars
            Sophie Foster is a normal girl right? Wrong. During a class field trip she meets this strange boy who happens to be a telepath like her. She thinks he's joking but when he whisks her away to a magical world she finally believes him. When she makes new friends and finally feels as if she just might fit in trouble finds her.It takes all the help she can get plus more t save herself and her friends.to find out more read Keeper of the lost cities.
            • esquay
              esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 5:29 pm55 stars
              If you haven't read this series than you are my enemy.If you don't want to be my enemy than you have to read this series.All hail team Foster-Keefe!
              • jwarne
                jwarneMonday, August 6, 2018 at 5:10 pm55 stars
                I thought it was cool that Sophie found out she had so many powers and was an elf, but I also thought it was sad that she had to leave her family to live with the elves. It's a good book, though, and it was really exciting.
                • ajg15
                  ajg15Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 12:37 pm55 stars
                  Sophie Foster is a 12 year old girl and she has a secret...she's a telepath. She's been keeping the secret since she was 5 years old โ€“ that all changes the day she meets Fitz. A boy who shows up out of nowhere and is also a telepath! She's always felt like she didn't belong in her family-friendly and she doesn't really, but she finds a place where she does and in order to protect her family she leaves. Sophie has secrets in her memory - that other people want desperately. This hey would even kill for them. I did what you should never do...I judged the cover and almost didn't read it. But! I was so wrong this book is amazing and I was so excited to find out there was more in the series. Anyways great read, thanks for reading -Ajg15's reviews
                  • catface7312
                    catface7312Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at 2:12 pm
                    It's really surprising because the main character Sophie is 12, but in high school!! I love how she puts others first, like her family and friends. Sophie also experiences being a teenager for the first time, which leads to heartbreak, but she had three potential crushes. I really enjoyed this book and I definitely recommend it to middle schoolers/jr high.
                    • esquay
                      esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 5:32 pm55 stars
                      sweet review.
                    • soyster
                      soysterFriday, July 20, 2018 at 2:47 pm55 stars
                      This book was really addicting. It follows the story of a girl named Sophie Foster who lived with her human family. Her life typically normal until her life took a 180 degree turn when she found out that she's an elf. Sophie is dragged into a world filled with danger and magic as she tries to find a way to navigate through it all. This book kept me hooked until the very end, and made me really want to read the other books in this series. I would recommend this book to anyone out there who likes fiction.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins