Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 1 - 5P3.320395
Lois Sachar, best-selling author of the Wayside School series, knows how to make kids laugh. And there are laughs galore in this popular book, now available again in hardcover. Meet Mrs. Gorf, the teacher who turns the students in Wayside School into apples.
Hardcover, 124 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307259064
ISBN-13: 9780307259066
44 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mawaddah
    mawaddahWednesday, May 27, 2020 at 3:17 pm55 stars
    Those are my favorite books its about weird and funny kids and people especially the kids
    • jellybean14
      jellybean14Monday, March 23, 2020 at 10:27 am55 stars
      This is my favorite book! It's hilarious. Check out the second, third, fourth, and fifth books! I'd say their titles, but they're really long.
      • weevel
        weevelThursday, August 22, 2019 at 3:16 pm55 stars
        I though reading this would help me but no it was to funny.
        • emw
          emwSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 1:47 pm33 stars
          I love this book but it is a little scary to me.
          • catsarecool
            catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:23 pm33 stars
            This book cracks me up it is so unrealistic ,but I love it.
            • jellybean14
              jellybean14Monday, March 23, 2020 at 10:33 am55 stars
              it's my favorite
            • theamengirl247
              theamengirl247Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:40 pm55 stars
              i love this book and i also have the book i loved to watch this becaues it would make me laugh and i think that tod was my favriote charter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • awesomegirl09
                awesomegirl09Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:08 pm55 stars
                This book is hilarious! Each chapter is a separate story. It never ends like I expect it to. It is amazing. I would give it 500 stars if I could. If you like very funny stories, and surprise endings, this is the book for you! Two thumbs up, way up!
                • roysen
                  roysenThursday, May 3, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
                  this book is so good it is filled with chapters words,and pages it it the best book I ever red.
                  • roboroboWednesday, April 4, 2018 at 4:07 pm
                    great book
                    • mariakkk
                      mariakkkThursday, February 15, 2018 at 9:54 pm55 stars
                      If you read this book, there will be scary teachers turning children into apples!There will be strange children to. You'll meet children like, selling their toes,fastest drawer in art class,turning mosquito bites into numbers.