Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 1 - 5P3.320395
Lois Sachar, best-selling author of the Wayside School series, knows how to make kids laugh. And there are laughs galore in this popular book, now available again in hardcover. Meet Mrs. Gorf, the teacher who turns the students in Wayside School into apples.
Hardcover, 124 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307259064
ISBN-13: 9780307259066
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mariakkk
    mariakkkThursday, February 15, 2018 at 9:54 pm55 stars
    If you read this book, there will be scary teachers turning children into apples!There will be strange children to. You'll meet children like, selling their toes,fastest drawer in art class,turning mosquito bites into numbers.
    • drawa
      drawaMonday, June 12, 2017 at 8:17 pm55 stars
      This book is so funny I laughed in almost all the chapters I am not going to lie. My favorite was Dede I do not know I was just so into it. i even told some people about it that is how much I liked it.All in all, this book is amazing.
      • sarahMonday, October 3, 2016 at 10:52 am
        i love this book
        • easleoma000
          easleoma000Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at 9:38 am
          It is so funny when Mrs JEWLS thouth the class was monkeys.
          • pikachu1228
            pikachu1228Sunday, November 1, 2015 at 6:13 pm55 stars
            This book will make you laugh a lot! The story is about a class full of students and one of their teacher's Mrs. Jewels thinks they are a bunch of monkeys and craziness takes place in their classroom. Read it and you won't be disappointed.
            • brandon21
              brandon21Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 12:08 pm55 stars
              This is a funny book that makes no sense. It has a good humor and is weird in a nice way. I would recommend this book because its really funny.
              • adwa16
                adwa16Monday, July 6, 2015 at 6:56 pm
                I really recommend you read (in my opinion)very nice book that will send you to hysterics.With a lot of funny stories about people that are on the thirtieth floor from the mean Mrs Gorf to Louis, the yard teacher. I give it a 5-star-rating.😄
                • sophknuts
                  sophknutsTuesday, April 28, 2015 at 5:08 pm44 stars
                  This book was hilarious and I loved all the different stories. I like how Louis Sachar made all the students in the story have different personalities. The book is very good and I was happy when i found out their was a series! This author really put some creativity in this book!
                  • mrsbb
                    Mrs. BBSunday, April 5, 2015 at 4:11 am55 stars
                    Have you ever imagined a school where anything can happen? This is a hilarious book that you'll enjoy while reading it!
                    • zurriebear
                      zurriebearSunday, November 16, 2014 at 1:53 pm55 stars
                      this is a fun book that tells fun stories that happens in a strange school.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      GSR wrote:

                      This was my favorite book when I...
                      Dealing with Dragons: The Enchan...

                      Ghur wrote:

                      Good book but I cried at the end
                      Stone Fox

                      <unknown> wrote:

                      i luv it
                      Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): ...

                      amazing anj wrote:

                      ........i literaly love her book...
                      The Truth About Stacey: Full-Col...