Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 1 - 5P3.320395
Lois Sachar, best-selling author of the Wayside School series, knows how to make kids laugh. And there are laughs galore in this popular book, now available again in hardcover. Meet Mrs. Gorf, the teacher who turns the students in Wayside School into apples.
Hardcover, 124 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307259064
ISBN-13: 9780307259066
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • theamengirl247
    theamengirl247Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:40 pm55 stars
    i love this book and i also have the book i loved to watch this becaues it would make me laugh and i think that tod was my favriote charter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • awesomegirl09
      awesomegirl09Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:08 pm55 stars
      This book is hilarious! Each chapter is a separate story. It never ends like I expect it to. It is amazing. I would give it 500 stars if I could. If you like very funny stories, and surprise endings, this is the book for you! Two thumbs up, way up!
      • roysen
        roysenThursday, May 3, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
        this book is so good it is filled with chapters words,and pages it it the best book I ever red.
        • roboroboWednesday, April 4, 2018 at 4:07 pm
          great book
          • mariakkk
            mariakkkThursday, February 15, 2018 at 9:54 pm55 stars
            If you read this book, there will be scary teachers turning children into apples!There will be strange children to. You'll meet children like, selling their toes,fastest drawer in art class,turning mosquito bites into numbers.
            • drawa
              drawaMonday, June 12, 2017 at 8:17 pm55 stars
              This book is so funny I laughed in almost all the chapters I am not going to lie. My favorite was Dede I do not know I was just so into it. i even told some people about it that is how much I liked it.All in all, this book is amazing.
              • sarahMonday, October 3, 2016 at 10:52 am
                i love this book
                • easleoma000
                  easleoma000Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at 9:38 am
                  It is so funny when Mrs JEWLS thouth the class was monkeys.
                  • pikachu1228
                    pikachu1228Sunday, November 1, 2015 at 6:13 pm55 stars
                    This book will make you laugh a lot! The story is about a class full of students and one of their teacher's Mrs. Jewels thinks they are a bunch of monkeys and craziness takes place in their classroom. Read it and you won't be disappointed.
                    • brandon21
                      brandon21Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 12:08 pm55 stars
                      This is a funny book that makes no sense. It has a good humor and is weird in a nice way. I would recommend this book because its really funny.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      seniorgato12345

                      This sequel to Ungifted was disa...
                      Supergifted

                      seniorgato12345

                      This is a hilarious book where i...
                      Bad Kitty

                      seniorgato12345

                      This is a funny and creative boo...
                      The 13-Story Treehouse (The Tree...

                      bunny_ball
                      bunny_ball wrote:

                      This book was awesome! I recomm...
                      Toy Academy: Some Assembly Requi...