Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 1 - 5P3.320395
Lois Sachar, best-selling author of the Wayside School series, knows how to make kids laugh. And there are laughs galore in this popular book, now available again in hardcover. Meet Mrs. Gorf, the teacher who turns the students in Wayside School into apples.
Hardcover, 124 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307259064
ISBN-13: 9780307259066
43 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jellybean14
    jellybean14Monday, March 23, 2020 at 10:27 am55 stars
    This is my favorite book! It's hilarious. Check out the second, third, fourth, and fifth books! I'd say their titles, but they're really long.
    • weevel
      weevelThursday, August 22, 2019 at 3:16 pm55 stars
      I though reading this would help me but no it was to funny.
      • emw
        emwSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 1:47 pm33 stars
        I love this book but it is a little scary to me.
        • catsarecool
          catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:23 pm33 stars
          This book cracks me up it is so unrealistic ,but I love it.
          • jellybean14
            jellybean14Monday, March 23, 2020 at 10:33 am55 stars
            it's my favorite
          • theamengirl247
            theamengirl247Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:40 pm55 stars
            i love this book and i also have the book i loved to watch this becaues it would make me laugh and i think that tod was my favriote charter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • awesomegirl09
              awesomegirl09Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:08 pm55 stars
              This book is hilarious! Each chapter is a separate story. It never ends like I expect it to. It is amazing. I would give it 500 stars if I could. If you like very funny stories, and surprise endings, this is the book for you! Two thumbs up, way up!
              • roysen
                roysenThursday, May 3, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
                this book is so good it is filled with chapters words,and pages it it the best book I ever red.
                • roboroboWednesday, April 4, 2018 at 4:07 pm
                  great book
                  • mariakkk
                    mariakkkThursday, February 15, 2018 at 9:54 pm55 stars
                    If you read this book, there will be scary teachers turning children into apples!There will be strange children to. You'll meet children like, selling their toes,fastest drawer in art class,turning mosquito bites into numbers.
                    • drawa
                      drawaMonday, June 12, 2017 at 8:17 pm55 stars
                      This book is so funny I laughed in almost all the chapters I am not going to lie. My favorite was Dede I do not know I was just so into it. i even told some people about it that is how much I liked it.All in all, this book is amazing.