Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 1 - 5P3.320395
Lois Sachar, best-selling author of the Wayside School series, knows how to make kids laugh. And there are laughs galore in this popular book, now available again in hardcover. Meet Mrs. Gorf, the teacher who turns the students in Wayside School into apples.
Hardcover, 124 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307259064
ISBN-13: 9780307259066
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • catsarecool
    catsarecoolWednesday, August 8, 2018 at 8:23 pm33 stars
    This book cracks me up it is so unrealistic ,but I love it.
    • theamengirl247
      theamengirl247Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:40 pm55 stars
      i love this book and i also have the book i loved to watch this becaues it would make me laugh and i think that tod was my favriote charter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • awesomegirl09
        awesomegirl09Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:08 pm55 stars
        This book is hilarious! Each chapter is a separate story. It never ends like I expect it to. It is amazing. I would give it 500 stars if I could. If you like very funny stories, and surprise endings, this is the book for you! Two thumbs up, way up!
        • roysen
          roysenThursday, May 3, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
          this book is so good it is filled with chapters words,and pages it it the best book I ever red.
          • roboroboWednesday, April 4, 2018 at 4:07 pm
            great book
            • mariakkk
              mariakkkThursday, February 15, 2018 at 9:54 pm55 stars
              If you read this book, there will be scary teachers turning children into apples!There will be strange children to. You'll meet children like, selling their toes,fastest drawer in art class,turning mosquito bites into numbers.
              • drawa
                drawaMonday, June 12, 2017 at 8:17 pm55 stars
                This book is so funny I laughed in almost all the chapters I am not going to lie. My favorite was Dede I do not know I was just so into it. i even told some people about it that is how much I liked it.All in all, this book is amazing.
                • sarahMonday, October 3, 2016 at 10:52 am
                  i love this book
                  • easleoma000
                    easleoma000Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at 9:38 am
                    It is so funny when Mrs JEWLS thouth the class was monkeys.
                    • pikachu1228
                      pikachu1228Sunday, November 1, 2015 at 6:13 pm55 stars
                      This book will make you laugh a lot! The story is about a class full of students and one of their teacher's Mrs. Jewels thinks they are a bunch of monkeys and craziness takes place in their classroom. Read it and you won't be disappointed.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Hermione_Weasly wrote:

                      I love the book so far! just sta...
                      Harry Potter And The Goblet Of F...

                      Bailey wrote:

                      never read it
                      Red Pizzas for a Blue Count (Ger...

                      slytherinfan

                      I read this book a couple of yea...
                      Savvy

                      Our Apps and Plugins