Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 30, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349230
ISBN-13: 9780545349239
365 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • queen_glory
    queen_gloryWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 4:53 am55 stars
    I love Clay's big heart for other dragons. I think he is very sweet and kind.
    • Wings of DerpMonday, March 25, 2019 at 7:59 am
      AHHHHHHH DID ANY OF U PPL READ OR SEE THE NEW BOOK 13 OF WINGS OF FIRE THE POISON JUNGLE??????????
      • queen_glory
        queen_gloryWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 4:54 am55 stars
        No, but I bet it is amazing!
      • jilly_bean
        jilly_beanMonday, March 25, 2019 at 7:28 am33 stars
        I liked the book. The story line, and all, but most was just not my type.
        • MOONBLI!!!!Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 7:27 am
          This book is one of the best books you could ever read! Start and never stop reading this amazing series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST characters ships plot plot twists adventure dialogue endings EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • aaa57
            aaa57Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 12:23 pm55 stars
            I love this book. I own the series and have read it like four times. READ THIS BOOK. It is such a good storyline.
            • Wings Of Fire Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 6:48 pm
              BEST THING EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
              • luna1
                luna1Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 11:01 am55 stars
                i love the book
                • queen_glory
                  queen_gloryWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 12:21 pm55 stars
                  NEVER tell me that you even LIKE it because I have 3 more kids IN MY CLASS that agree with me on this.
                • idkTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 2:17 pm
                  i like it
                  • aaa57
                    aaa57Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 11:32 am55 stars
                    I love this book. I own the series and have read it like four times. READ THIS BOOK.
                    • Becky Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 1:22 pm
                      This is a great book and I love dragons and Wings of fire is cool!!!! Happy Valentine's Day Wings of Fire.

                      Our Apps and Plugins