The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

Book 1 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 30, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349230
ISBN-13: 9780545349239
391 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • beardharMonday, February 10, 2020 at 7:17 am
    I have that book.
    • weirdqueen101
      weirdqueen101Friday, February 7, 2020 at 8:55 am55 stars
      One of the best written book series I've ever read! Every chapter has a cliffhanger and its just soooooo good! I totally recomend this book even if you're more into human fantasy this is definitely the series for you! I love it!
      • cosmo1025
        cosmo1025Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 11:25 pm55 stars
        This book is the coolest. It is the first book of the series. In my school this series is so popular that I had to wait 1 MONTH for one of the books!
        • chrissyd
          chrissydWednesday, February 5, 2020 at 4:00 pm
          The wings of fire novel the dragonet prophecy the graphic novel was the BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favorite part was the second part when he was in the sky kingdom.
          • becca7500
            becca7500Friday, January 10, 2020 at 10:32 am55 stars
            OMG this is my FAVORITES BOOK SERIES EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! My favorite Is Sunny and I am a lot like her.
            • Queen GloryThursday, January 9, 2020 at 2:04 am
              FIVE.STARS! LOVE IT! Me and my friends play wof at school and we have so much fun! I am always Glory and Silver is so SWEET ;3
              • weirdqueen101
                weirdqueen101Friday, February 7, 2020 at 8:59 am55 stars
                Oh my gosh I'm on #3 and am totally addicted to it! I have stayed up reading it till like 12:00 at night!
              • moonqueen
                moonqueenMonday, December 23, 2019 at 1:30 am55 stars
                I love this series. I'm on `Escaping Peril` and by far, moonwatcher and glory are my favorites. Clay is so sweet.
                • Amazing SeriesThursday, December 5, 2019 at 7:07 pm
                  I'm already on book 11: The Lost Continent. This series is really interesting and I can't stop reading!
                  • weirdqueen101
                    weirdqueen101Friday, February 7, 2020 at 9:01 am55 stars
                    I skipped to #11 and three new tribes!!! Shes also came out with #12 and #13
                  • bluewingbts
                    bluewingbtsTuesday, October 29, 2019 at 12:14 pm55 stars
                    I will recommend this book to people who like magic. This book is about a dragon named Clay and his friends.
                    • paisley Monday, September 30, 2019 at 6:56 am
                      I am on book 10 3 more books