Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 30, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349230
ISBN-13: 9780545349239
353 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • neryThursday, February 14, 2019 at 12:58 pm
    so good
    • zuluzen41
      zuluzen41Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 11:44 am55 stars
      This is a really awesome series! I read all of the books (12 of them) and I just couldn't stop! If you like fantasy adventure stories I would highly recommend it. The characters are really easy to relate to and the plot is extremely intriguing! Tui T. Sutherland has created a must read series that I recommend to everyone who like to read
      • darkone
        darkoneWednesday, February 13, 2019 at 11:37 am55 stars
        Amazing, this book is great when i read the first few pages I could tell this book is amazing.
        • BobTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 10:35 am
          Read 1-12 and I'm planning on reading 13. This series is one of the best books ever.
          • rose_petal
            rose_petalTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 10:15 am55 starsFeatured
            This book is amazing! It is thrilling, funny fantasy book that you definitely will love if you are into dragons! It is the perfect start to a great series. The book is about the seven dragon tribes that have been at war for a long time. The Talons of Peace, a organization of dragons who are hoping to end the war with a prophecy. This prophecy is about five dragonets who are the ones who are supposed to put an end to the war. They are kept underground until one day they decide to break out and explore their world. If you like adventures and dragons then this book is for you!
            • superomegagamer
              superomegagamerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 10:48 am55 stars
              This is Great! Read the other ones! I highly suggest it!
              • wolffire01
                wolffire01Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 9:02 am55 stars
                BEST SERIES EVER
                • christianh
                  christianhTuesday, January 22, 2019 at 2:53 pm55 stars
                  It was awesome that's why I have it a five star but even though I read manually it was awesome a second time in a ipad.😎
                  • drac
                    dracSaturday, January 19, 2019 at 11:40 am55 stars
                    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME! EVERYTHING IS WITH MYTHICAL CREATURES IS AWESOME! I've read up to the 6th and I'm still on the 6th, but that doesn't mean I'm going to stop.
                    • main questionThursday, January 10, 2019 at 10:22 pm
                      Love the book and i really don't get why the interest level is only to grade 8 i am a high school junior/ grade 11 and i can't stop Reading it or get it off my mind

                      Our Apps and Plugins