The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

Book 1 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 30, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349230
ISBN-13: 9780545349239
382 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • paisley Monday, September 30, 2019 at 6:56 am
    I am on book 10 3 more books
    • book 5Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 8:18 am
      amazing
      • wingsoffirefan
        wingsoffirefanMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
        BEST. SERIES. EVER.
        • Margret WicklunSaturday, September 7, 2019 at 3:03 pm
          I am on book 2
          • BladeTheIcewingWednesday, September 4, 2019 at 12:44 pm
            If I had never read wingspan of fire why life would have nevertheless been complete. I love it sooooooo much! I’m always begging my parents to buy me wings of fire stuff and can wait for them to make a tv show/ movie. When someone asks me my favorite book series with no hesitations say wings of fire! It makes my day when I see people reading it! I always try to make a friend out of them! I have all the books and have read them all MULTIPLE times! I can’t wait for the next book!
            • foxyMonday, August 26, 2019 at 9:40 am
              i honestly love this book! i hope to get them all!
              • emilyFriday, June 7, 2019 at 11:03 am
                cool book
                • dibyeshMonday, June 3, 2019 at 10:26 pm
                  its good but i think its comical which i dont like
                  • bluedinosaur
                    bluedinosaurMonday, June 3, 2019 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                    This book so amazing that I never closed my eyes so if someone said What is you favorite series ? the answer is WINGS OF FIRE!
                    • mangofruitWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:43 pm
                      This series is amazing. It's about 5 young dragons(dragonets) destined for a prophecy, which tells them they have to stop a massive war. They are trained; trapped in an underground cave by 3 abusive dragons. They try to escape from the cave and realizes how dangerous the outside world really is. They find themselves in many adventures trying to save the world. The plot is really well-planned. All the characters are unique and have strong voices and personalities. I love the series! If you like fantasy and adventure, this is an amazing book choice for you!