The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

Book 1 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on April 30, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349230
ISBN-13: 9780545349239
376 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • emilyFriday, June 7, 2019 at 11:03 am
    cool book
    • dibyeshMonday, June 3, 2019 at 10:26 pm
      its good but i think its comical which i dont like
      • bluedinosaur
        bluedinosaurMonday, June 3, 2019 at 3:05 pm55 stars
        This book so amazing that I never closed my eyes so if someone said What is you favorite series ? the answer is WINGS OF FIRE!
        • mangofruitWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:43 pm
          This series is amazing. It's about 5 young dragons(dragonets) destined for a prophecy, which tells them they have to stop a massive war. They are trained; trapped in an underground cave by 3 abusive dragons. They try to escape from the cave and realizes how dangerous the outside world really is. They find themselves in many adventures trying to save the world. The plot is really well-planned. All the characters are unique and have strong voices and personalities. I love the series! If you like fantasy and adventure, this is an amazing book choice for you!
          • pineappleceleryWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:04 pm
            I LOVE THIS SERIES!!! If you like fantasy and adventure, this is an amazing book for you. The plot is really interesting and really well thought out. The characters have a lot of personality and each of them are unique. They all have lots of character. It never gets old or boring, even if you read it many times. It's a real page-turner. Some parts may be a little gruesome but it's not that bad. It's fast-paced and exciting. It's a definite MUST READ!!!
            • natcat12
              natcat12Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 5:06 pm55 stars
              I love this book series. So awesome. I would recommend this book to all my friends. The only question I have is how Tui T. Sutherland came up with all the ideas in all these books.
              • PersonThursday, May 16, 2019 at 4:05 am
                READ it all! The prologue isn’t the best but once u get after that it’s awsome! I just finished the lost continent! I haven’t read the novel but I think the proper story with all the words is awesome! It’s really weird how much me and my friend love these series
                • rebeccahensley
                  rebeccahensleyMonday, May 6, 2019 at 4:08 pm55 stars
                  I love this book! I recommend reading the whole series!!This series is very good too!
                  • happymoose12
                    happymoose12Friday, May 3, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
                    This book is about 5 dragonets: Clay(a mudwing) Sunny(a sandwing)Glory(a rainwing)Starflight(a nightwing) and Tsunami(a seawing).They are the dragonets of prophecy who has to stop the great war. who includes Blister, Blaze ans Burn(all sandwings). And they have to stop the war
                    • happymoose12
                      happymoose12Friday, May 3, 2019 at 6:38 pm55 stars
                      OMG!!I luv this book!