The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire, Book 1)

By Tui T. Sutherland

333 ratings 489 reviews 368 followers
Book 1 of 13 in the  Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a569911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Publisher: Scholastic Press
ISBN-13: 9780545349185
ISBN-10: 0545349184
Published on 7/1/2012
Binding: Hardcover
Number of pages: 336

Book Reviews (474)

Add a Rating

i read book 1-9 and i love the series! in my opinion the 1st book is not as good as the others but its still good. The first one has a lot of violence which i'm fine with but the others defiently have less. The first arch (books 1-5) are about were there are 5 dragonets (baby dragons) trying to stop a war.

Amazing book I love the wings of fire series! ! ! ! Right now I'm on book 13 and so far it's really good

I loved this book!

With great Dragons and a big story to tell, this will make your day.

I'm a 3rd grader and I think that the whole series is AMAZING! I read the whole series about 5 times. It's awesome. You should try if you didn't read it yet.

This book is amazing it has the exiting event and the curiosity readers need in a adventure book. It also has the large series which is needed as the story line is huge.I'm reading it for the 3rd time the whole series is the best and how the book transitions from character to each book it makes me so happy.I recommend this book its 5 stars its amazing and it has enough romance to make me leap in joy.

I haven't read the Wings of Fire series yet but Clay seems like a great character and I'm looking forward to reading it😁

one of my favorite series. amazing book but not the best in the series.

I read this over the summer and I liked it. Summary: Clay (MudWing) has lived under the mountain all his life, with his friends Tsunami (SeaWing), Starflight (NightWing), Sunny (SandWing), and Glory (RainWing). Together they make up the Dragonet Prophecy, and are the ones destined to end the war between the three SandWing princesses. (Well, Glory was the replacement when the guardians were unable to get a SkyWing egg, but in Clay's opinion, she's just as good, despite the fact that she doesn't have any natural weapons as far as anyone knows.) But Clay isn't sure if he wants a destiny, and when danger threatens Glory, he and Tsunami escape the cave, planning to return and rescue the others. However, the first dragon they run into out of the cave captures them and their friends. The book does have some violence, but is overall pretty good.

It was really nice this is one of my best kinds of books📚

Show More