Talons of Power (Wings of Fire, Book 9)

Book 9 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.268406
The war is over. The false prophecy has been fulfilled. But the dragonets still have enemies. A dark evil, buried for centuries, is stirring.

And a young NightWing may have had the first true prophecy in generations . . .

Something is coming to shake the earth
Something is coming to scorch the ground
Jade Mountain will fall beneath thunder and ice
Unless the lost city of night can be found.

Don't miss the next chapter in the epic, bestselling Wings of Fire series!
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on May 29, 2018 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545685435
ISBN-13: 9780545685436
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • turtleanimus777
    turtleanimus777Tuesday, October 8, 2019 at 8:10 am55 stars
    This book stars one of my favorite characters in the Wings Of Fire series, and maybe because he's so relatable to me. He's always so nervous and thinks worst case scenario, even though he's one of the most powerful dragons in Pyrrhia.
    • wingsoffirefan
      wingsoffirefanMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:57 pm55 stars
      BEST. SERIES. EVER.
      • hedgeguin2
        hedgeguin2Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 11:04 am
        This book sounds so good! I have read the other books #1-8, so this book should live up to my standards! Have you guys read it?
        • Reaper Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 9:00 am
          i really want to read this book and i encourage and recommend other people to read the books in this book series.
          • rebeccahensleyTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 3:53 pm
            great book recommend it to others
            • gamergod
              gamergodFriday, February 15, 2019 at 11:57 am55 stars
              I read 1 of them but not this one yet.
              • hannahhensley
                hannahhensleyTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                Is book is great! I recommend this book. It is fun to read and awesome! I do think that it isn't for all ages.
                • pidgeMonday, September 10, 2018 at 5:42 pm
                  nice book
                  • tofu22
                    tofu22Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 12:12 pm55 stars
                    There is only one word that explains this book and it's seires.... SO AMAZING I HAVE TO READ THE WHOLE SEIRES IN A WEEK!!! I know that it is mutibul words, but it really deservs it. Have a good evening where were you are in the world! ;-)
                    • kaitlyno
                      kaitlynoThursday, October 19, 2017 at 12:16 pm55 stars
                      I think this book was AMAZING. I highly recommend reading it once you get there.