Talons of Power (Wings of Fire, Book 9)

Book 9 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.268406
The war is over. The false prophecy has been fulfilled. But the dragonets still have enemies. A dark evil, buried for centuries, is stirring.

And a young NightWing may have had the first true prophecy in generations . . .

Something is coming to shake the earth
Something is coming to scorch the ground
Jade Mountain will fall beneath thunder and ice
Unless the lost city of night can be found.

Don't miss the next chapter in the epic, bestselling Wings of Fire series!
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on May 29, 2018 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545685435
ISBN-13: 9780545685436
31 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skywing
    skywingMonday, October 12, 2020 at 7:22 am55 stars
    i really really want all the wings of fire.
    • david Thursday, September 17, 2020 at 12:49 pm
      i really want this book
      • alphacloudmike
        alphacloudmikeThursday, September 17, 2020 at 12:14 pm55 stars
        Loved Turtle's bravery and his determination to protect his sister from a dragon who would happily kill him. So he hid himself as an animus.
        • wardragoncatt02
          wardragoncatt02Monday, September 7, 2020 at 9:41 am44 stars
          ~ Names. Secrets. All of such should stay in place, but not be found. It all changes with Darkstalker, the most terribly powerful dragon appears out of his cave of such he has been put to sleep in by an animus spell in and hiding in for the last four thousand years in----and came out just to see Moon, a dragons in Turtle's winglet. Who is turtle? Turtle is the most anxious, why dragon in the kingdom of the sea. And he's a prince. With animus magic. And the secret he holds. The secret of Darkstalkers notorious ways. Dragons like that don't just pop up like that at school----and worst of all,everyone in Pyrrhia is under a spell that makes them completely unconvinced that he is even the slightest of evil. So he hides. Scence Turtle is an animus, he's worried if he uses his magic too much, h e will lose his soul, and to crazy like Darkstalker, who is full out making his sister----Anemone----like that. Turtle created her magic, to hide his own, and is going to have to take it back, before she does some thing worse than Darkstalker has done. Turtles about to find out that life isn't a story----and fast. Before it's too late....
          • squirrelflight
            squirrelflightTuesday, August 11, 2020 at 11:03 am55 stars
            The dragons’ loyalty and courage is put to the test in this amazing ninth book from the bestselling Wings of Fire series! Gear up and jump into a world of dragons, adventure, and more! Turtle has a big secret. He is an animus, which means he has the ability to use magic and control objects. Sometimes, he wonders if his power is too much for him—because he’s not a hero. In fact, he hates attention and prefers to stay unnoticed by other dragons. But then, a large meteoroid of darkness crashes into his world...a dragon going by the name of Darkstalker, a two-thousand year old legend...who’s still alive, trapped below the earth. Turtle and his friends, Moonwatcher, Winter, and Qibli, must stop this stranger—before he destroys the whole world, and everything they know. As Darkstalker convinces more and more dragons to follow him, and as they fall under his enchantment, even Turtle’s friends are beginning to get tricked. And now, the dragons are in need of a hero—someone who can actually save the world from Darkstalker. Turtle doesn’t think he’s the right dragon for this...but he may have no choice. And he may have to use the most dangerous thing about him; his animus magic. Can he defeat Darkstalker with help from his friends? Read this book to find out!
            • GxxdvibezTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 6:55 pm
              This book is actually really amazing and adventurous and inretesting. 5 stars
              • cosmo1025
                cosmo1025Friday, February 7, 2020 at 7:02 pm55 stars
                This was actually my favourite book in the series, Turtle is kinda cute.
                • nunu_can_dy
                  nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:36 pm
                  I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
                  • stuffthingsidk
                    stuffthingsidkSunday, November 17, 2019 at 12:13 pm55 stars
                    I love this book just as much as all of the others. That means that I think that this book is one of the BEST BOOKS EVER!!! It's from an amazing series written by an amazing author! I would reccomend this book to anybody.
                    • neverkid
                      neverkidSunday, November 17, 2019 at 4:17 am
                      Dragons are really exciting I think. I read someone's review (it was really pursuasive) and decided that it would be a great book to read. Has anyone read it who can give me a brief summary. Oh and please follow me.