Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7U6.373472

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller—with new editions featuring a striking new look! More thrilling fantasy, fierce warrior cats, and epic adventures await in Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour.

The time has come for Fireheart—now Firestar, leader of ThunderClan—to face his destiny. Tigerstar’s sinister ambitions have brought the whole forest to the brink of a terrible and deadly battle. Now prophecies will unfold, and heroes will rise….

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367013
ISBN-13: 9780062367013
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • littleriver
    littleriverMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:53 am55 stars
    LOVE THIS BOOK. LOVE SCOURGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • cat_daboss
      cat_dabossThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:16 am55 stars
      Great series!!!!!!!! Favorite book is the 4th one! Tons of action!
      • cat_daboss
        cat_dabossThursday, November 30, 2017 at 7:15 am55 stars
        This is book is sooo....... sad! Bluestar dies! I couldn't help crying when this happened
        • minireader
          minireaderFriday, November 10, 2017 at 3:58 pm33 stars
          Fun book
          • catperson12345
            catperson12345Tuesday, February 14, 2017 at 8:55 pm55 stars
            This book has so much good characters. Firestar has finally become leader. Tigerstar is gone now! I almost miss him as a villain. I don't like Tigerstar. I just like him as the villain.
            • natasha_y
              natasha_yMonday, February 29, 2016 at 3:58 am55 starsFeatured
              "Four will become two, lion and tiger will meet in battle. And Blood will rule the forest", The final battle between Tigerstar and all the clans have arrived, however he has someone to accompany him, Bloodclan. I really like the part where the leader of Bloodclan kills Tigerstar and all his nine lives with only one blow, I think it's crazy and amazing because Scourge just cut open his throat and the enemy of Firestar for so many moons just dies that easily. But another reason that I like this book is because Firestar's most loyal warrior dies in this battle between Bloodclan, even though I don't want Whitestorm to die, but he has devoted his life to his Clan and has served as a well deputy and as a friend.
              • thenoobquax
                thenoobquaxFriday, November 10, 2017 at 3:14 pm55 stars
                It's not the final battle -_- it's in the 4th series
                • thenoobquax
                  thenoobquaxSaturday, November 18, 2017 at 3:01 pm55 stars
                  Final battle is Dark Forest vs LionClan.
              • swimming4
                swimming4Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 1:42 pm
                i love this book because it has lots of suspence and adventure
                • ball8628
                  ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:28 am55 stars
                  This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES