Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a #1 national bestseller—with new editions featuring a striking new look! More thrilling fantasy, fierce warrior cats, and epic adventures await in Warriors #4: Rising Storm.

Fireheart’s traitorous enemy Tigerclaw has been vanquished and exiled from ThunderClan—but Fireheart can’t shake the feeling that he is lurking in the forest, waiting for a chance to strike.

In the heat of a blazing summer, Fireheart struggles to handle sinister omens, an apprentice with a shocking secret, and a devastated Clan leader who is a shell of her former self. And as the forest gets hotter and hotter, every cat braces for the coming storm….

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366998
ISBN-13: 9780062366993
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • puffy1
    puffy1Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 7:24 pm55 stars
    This book had you on it's toes the whole time! I wonder where he gets these ideas! This book had many unexpected turns and I loved it! I recommend this to cat lovers or any animal lovers and if you like to be kept in suspense!
    • candyexpress
      candyexpressMonday, July 17, 2017 at 11:17 am55 stars
      Love it! (:D {:D
      • 20toleary
        20tolearyMonday, July 17, 2017 at 11:17 am44 stars
        then why did u say that u wanted him in bluestars Prophecy...........?!
        • ajawesomegirl
          ajawesomegirlFriday, May 5, 2017 at 12:50 pm55 stars
          I´m only part way finished with this book, and yet I still rate it five stars. Mission for All Warrior Cat fans: RATE WARRIORS 5 STARS ON EVERY BOOK (just to thank Erin Hunter for everything :))
          • wafflecat
            wafflecatSunday, February 26, 2017 at 4:59 pm
            the warriors series is my fave, but I find it sad that in book five bluestar dies
            • eyp
              eypSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 8:30 am55 stars
              The book has adventure, mysterious phrofecies, and much suspense.
              • firethunder
                firethunderFriday, December 9, 2016 at 7:11 am
                I love this book if you like cats and suspense than this is the book for you
                • lachal1617
                  lachal1617Thursday, December 8, 2016 at 9:12 am55 starsFeatured
                  With Tigerclaw (Antagonist) gone and Bluestar being a shell of her former self, it is hard for Fireheart (Protagonist) to be the deputy of Thunderclan in Warriors: Rising Storm by Erin Hunter. Tigerclaw has been exiled from Thunderclan from his betrayal to Thunderclan and Bluestar. Now Bluestar is no longer herself (First Conflict; This conflict isn’t solved). She doesn't do her leader duties and has lost her spirit and pride. Fireheart has to do almost everything for his clan. Bluestar even has no trust in Starclan. When Fireheart has troubles with his apprentice Cloudpaw or setting up patrols, Whitestorm and Sandstorm help him through it. Sandstorm has become very close to Fireheart while Graystripe is in his new home, Riverclan. Also throughout the book the forest gets hotter and hotter, which causes a fire in the Thunderclan camp (Second Conflict). After the fire Fireheart and Graystripe go to see what is left of the camp. While doing so, he finds something he didn't expect and didn't want to see. What did he find? At the next gathering Fireheart has taken Bluestar’s place because she didn’t feel the need to go. He goes up to the high rock and learns that the Shadowclan leader, Nightstar has died and that the new leader is someone he doesn't expect. Tigerclaw, Thunderclan’s greatest enemy. This book has no specific time, but the setting is mostly in Thunderclan territory. I recommend this book to 3 graders and up. Also there is some violent battle scenes.
                  • kajackson8
                    kajackson8Friday, August 19, 2016 at 9:07 am55 stars
                    this book is very interesting i recommend it to any cat love that wonders what the family cat thinks of
                    • katherinec
                      katherinecWednesday, February 24, 2016 at 2:32 am44 stars
                      Rising Storm was just as great as the last three books of the Warrior Cats series. I really enjoy how they are divided and function just like a human society. The story plot was going towards the ending of the series and the fightings are getting more intense. It was just really interesting and I liked it a lot. Especially when the truth was told and how every cat reacted. I would love to read it again when I'm bored.