Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
408 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • meeeeeeeFriday, April 12, 2019 at 9:55 am
    I never read it but I toock the quizz and it sonds cool
    • taydatatertot
      taydatatertotWednesday, April 17, 2019 at 12:26 pm55 stars
      READ THE BOOK THEN!! U WON'T REGRET IT :D
    • Lizard masterTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 7:32 pm
      AMAZING BOOK X100 definitely recommend it to anyone who likes cats, adventure or just fun books in general. If you like dogs the author of this book also wrote books about them, the series isn’t as good as warriors but it is called survivors in case you are interested
      • lalaTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 6:20 pm
        I haven't read it yet but it sounds good, if their is a lot of books in the series than that's good for me because I read fast!
        • mrpringletinkle
          mrpringletinkleSaturday, April 6, 2019 at 11:40 am55 stars
          I really love this book because it has cats in it and it has a lot of action and fighting
          • taydatatertot
            taydatatertotFriday, April 5, 2019 at 8:06 am55 stars
            I'm on the 3rd book of Power Of Three, and recently reread this book. I loved it, and I remembered all of the cats and what it all was before... Even if you have already read this, it's an amazing reread! If you want to start though, make sure you get this book, Into The Wild, and NOT the first book to another series... people in my school are reading them out of order rageeeee
            • ishadowfox
              ishadowfoxMonday, April 1, 2019 at 10:42 am55 stars
              I am just in LOVE with Erin Hunters books. Mainly because they have cats and dogs. (Warrior Cats AND Warrior Dogs)
              • SOMETHINGDIFFERThursday, March 28, 2019 at 10:31 am
                I LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH!
                • meowdetto
                  meowdettoThursday, March 21, 2019 at 7:17 am55 stars
                  Its a great introduction to the many series of warrior cats and also an introduction to Erin Hunter, a team of authors that use one name!
                  • AntonymofBrightTuesday, March 12, 2019 at 7:20 am
                    The warriors books are all amazing. I’m currently on the fourth book, almost fifth, and I CANNOT STOP READING!! But I do think that 3rd grade may be a tad bit young to read this book, because it contains words that may be difficult to comprehend for kids that young. Examples: Bile, unsheathe. It also contains violence. But warning: ONLY READ THIS IF YOU ARE READY TO BE ADDICTED. There are so many books in the warriors series, (I don’t mean, like, 7. I mean over 50. No sarcasm.) it will take you YEARS to get through them all. Fun fact: Erin Hunter is still publishing Warriors books! The ranking system, Warrior Code, clans, and all of that pizzazz is addictively complex. Love it and couldn’t recommend more.
                    • vesta32Friday, February 22, 2019 at 4:56 pm
                      BEST THING IN THE WORLD! U MUST READ THESE BOOKS! BEST THING EVER!!!!

                      Our Apps and Plugins