Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
359 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • awsomnessofcats
    awsomnessofcatsWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 7:04 pm
    • I don't know...Monday, April 9, 2018 at 1:08 am
      I have read this whole series 'x' (can't even remember) amount of times. I started it in 2016 and I'm collecting the books. I have the first 13, The Last Hope (Favourite book) as well as the first two Vision of Shadows (The Apprentice's Quest and Thunder and Shadow) I'm currently writing my own version of the series (Probably won't publish 'cause, you know, copyright etc.) but... Wow, this series is good. I highly recommend this series to anyone on the planet Earth or beyond because you cannot go wrong here. 101% my favourite series. My OCs: PLEASE DON'T STEAL Sandstorm (She's from the books. Mine is differ tho, looks similar but nervous, hides a lot, medicine cat etc. She is in Thunderclan and her mother is Ashfoot in Windclan, her father is the same as the real Sandstorm's, Redtail.) Swiftheart (Basically a memorial to Swiftpaw, this cat is in Thunderclan although his mother, Pebbleshine, is in Riverclan and his father, Crowfrost, is in Shadowclan. He has one yellow eye one blue.) *If genetics don't matter in the series they shouldn't matter in OCs) Echomist: (Pale gray, almost silver, darker gray Classic tabby markings, green eyes, bubbly personality, stubborn, was a loner but at five moons was taken in.) Riverripple (Loner who befriends Echomist and joins the clans, taking on the name Ripplestripe, dark gray with even darker tabby markings and dark blue eyes) Moon: (Echomist's mother, dirty white with black eyes, stays rogue for a long time before joining clans and becoming Darkmoon, (if you are against that name, AMBERMOON, MOONFLOWER, etc.) Eagle that flies at dawn: ((Is he already a tribe cat?! Sounds familiar) Brown with gray eyes, possibly Echo's father but I haven't gotten that far.) Well, that was just a taste... i have too many to list and I don't feel like typing just names... PLEASE DON'T STEAL
      • #ReadingisAwesoWednesday, March 21, 2018 at 4:18 pm
        I have read all the books twice. They are absolutely amazing! I have gotten in trouble for reading in class and my parents have limited me to 1 hour of reading a night after I stayed in my room for 5 hours at a time. One summer, my parents held a competition to see how many hours we could read. I read the whole series in 20 (total) hours. Erin Hunter you guys are just the best authors out there! I started the Warriors series in 5th grade by reccomendation from my teacher and didnt stop! Im in 8th grade now and it is still my favorite book series ever! I encourage every young reader to read these books! Just love what all you guys do! Sincerely, #Readthroughclass❤📖
        • michaelSaturday, March 17, 2018 at 9:32 pm
          This is a fun book to read when your a pet lover
          • iiluexa
            iiluexaThursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:38 am55 stars
            So, in my school, we have a thing called Literature Circles. It's where you get with a group of either 2 or 3 people and read a book together. (One person each reads a page, going in a circle) You read through 9:30-10:00, then you go to recess. Me and my friend Hannah are in a Literature Circles group together and have already finished "The Prophecies Begin". We can't wait to get "The New Prophecy"! (We are both waiting for our teacher to order it) Anyways, this book series is amazing and you need to read it!
            • RileyxThursday, March 1, 2018 at 8:00 am
              I LOVE THIS BOOK I READ EVERY single one 7 time im on my 8th time going through it
              • ABBYROZESTuesday, February 27, 2018 at 4:44 pm
                • chaos17Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 6:13 am
                  this book is a fantastic 5-7 grade book that really get you on the edge of your seat and if you finish this book this is just the beginning of your year. I am a 6th grade student that started the warriors series in September of 2017 and am already on the third series on the 5th book.
                  • mistyc
                    mistycMonday, February 26, 2018 at 4:08 pm55 stars
                    Read it, loved it, and need you to read it.
                    • iikitty
                      iikittySunday, February 25, 2018 at 12:36 pm55 stars
                      Embark on a magnificent journey with Rusty, later known as Firepaw, as he stumbles across forest cats and becomes one. Later, he might be the bravest of them all. Sometimes sad, sometimes funny, and always amazing... this is my favorite series, tied with the Harry Potter series.

                      More TopicsView in 3D