Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
310 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • jayfeather9988
    jayfeather9988Friday, September 15, 2017 at 8:37 am
    Bluestar, who is this it's a kitty pet he means no harm that's Bluestar, my leader and that's Lionheart, my mentor. thank you for the introduction Grawpaw.what you were here the whole time, yes s a matter of fact yes.can this kitty pet says in our clan Bluestar. yes, he can we need more cats.yay, I am a warrior not yet you are not you are an apprentice. This is part two of my story thank you guys for liking and ask for more if you want.
    • jayfeather9988
      jayfeather9988Thursday, September 14, 2017 at 7:59 am
      I love this book rusty a kitty pet who goes on a walk in the woods here's rustling he's like whos there an apprentice named Graypaw steps up and says hi I am Graypaw you fight well for a kitty pet oh no I smell cats from my clan go but go hi Graypaw.
      • interrorgator
        interrorgatorMonday, July 17, 2017 at 10:54 am
        I agree.
        • owlprice
          owlpriceMonday, July 17, 2017 at 10:54 am55 stars
          i am not finished with the book now but i think the book is really cool. thinking that it isn't cool, you are a loser!!!
          • tigershark
            tigersharkMonday, July 17, 2017 at 10:54 am
            cool
            • basenjilover
              basenjiloverMonday, July 17, 2017 at 10:54 am55 stars
              Tell others why you decided to read this book and what you think about it.
              • pinkiepie1a1
                pinkiepie1a1Monday, July 10, 2017 at 3:34 pm55 stars
                #warriorcatzforlife loved it.
                • ISpeakCatSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 6:01 pm
                  I started the series in 3rd grade with Midnight and read the second series. This book I finally found and basically since 3rd grade I've devoured everything Erin Hunter has written about these cats. I cry for their losses, rejoice when the win, and feel like they are my friends. I LOVE this series and have read every book at least once, and lets just say Erin Hunter has never failed me. Anybody from grades 3+ can read these books, and I recommend them.
                  • saltykitten267Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 9:15 pm
                    I've read the whole book and i will tell you the rest were back to where fire-paw ( that is his name) i assigned with a task to get food for the clan when he runs into the old shadow-clan medicine cat yellow-fang and has the biggest fight IN THE WORLD that he leaves her very very very badly injured. he catches a rabbit, gives it to her and breaks the warrior code. bluestar lets yellow-fang stay at thunder-clan camp while she heals and fire-paw's punishment is to look after her because she cant take care of herself. there is a lot more and another hint in the SADDEST PART IN THE STORY!! much later on in the book thunder-clan's medicine cat spotted-leaf DIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i literally cried. and so did lion-heart not telling anymore so read it and you will be ADDICTED p.s there is over 60 books in the whole warriors book history so good luck with getting all of them i hope i do bye from Georgia the BEST aka saltykitten267
                    • saltykitten267
                      saltykitten267Monday, May 15, 2017 at 10:31 pm
                      OMG i just got this book and it is amazing SPOILER ALERT it starts off with a kitty-pet ( a house cat) called rusty who has dreams about catching a mouse. one night he went out into the forest to catch a mouse and he ran into the leader of thunder-clan bluestar (i think) an apprentice called grey-paw and a warrior called lion-heart ( i think) rustys fighting skills are noticed by bluestar ( because he fought grey-paw) so she wants him to join thunder-clan. he chooses to join. the saddest part in the story is when REDTAIL ( bluestar's apprentice) DIES!!!!! it happened when tiger-claw, ravenclaw and redtail went out into the woods to stop shadowclan's hunting party's hunting in thunderclans territory, thats when redtail gets pinned to the ground by oak-heart and dies, but soon after tigerclaw takes oak-hearts life. the clan is sad very sad especally bluestar, i am reading this book and i will tell u guys about what happens next.