Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
321 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kitten15
    kitten15Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 11:44 am55 stars
    To all of you who like cats, adventure, and a little bit of suspense, you should read this book!! ;). It starts when an ordinary house cat named Rusty ventures beyond his ordinary life, and fence into the wild. He is taken into 1 of the 4 clans in the forest. And that’s just the beginning!! All in all, THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!
    • maemaemisty
      maemaemistySaturday, November 11, 2017 at 6:40 am55 stars
      this book was one of the best books I have ever read!!!!!1
      • thenoobquax
        thenoobquaxFriday, November 10, 2017 at 2:59 pm55 stars
        It's all because of a cat named Rusty walking around finding Graypaw. That causing the sad and unfortunate Final Battle in the end of the 4th series getting himself killed. Wow! Great job Firestar, uhhh . . . Fireheart doesn't become leader or anything! He he . . . ha ha . . . Okay fine Fireheart becomes leader. . . .
        • baydenTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 3:36 pm
          you should get ur paws on it
          • kitten15
            kitten15Saturday, November 11, 2017 at 11:46 am55 stars
            Good pun!! 😉
          • bookishfangirl
            bookishfangirlSunday, October 15, 2017 at 10:45 am55 stars
            So I first got interested in the series when my friend got the book, and saw one of my favorite you tubers take an interest to it. I found this in my school's library and I loved the book. I loved the characters and everything! Though it's confusing in the beginning since there are a lot of different series and different generations of cats in them, it becomes more clear one you keep reading.
            • peachz
              peachzWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 2:18 pm55 stars
              Into The Wild is the Beginning of a wonderful series, following Rusty to FireStar through the whole series, is a delightful read in it self. Starting as a Kitty Pet (House cat) to a full on leader of a forest clan is intriguing to just think about! A must Read!
              • frostberriecat2
                frostberriecat2Wednesday, October 11, 2017 at 2:05 pm55 stars
                "Only Fire can save the clan"- Spottedleaf from into the Wild. From the moment I opened the book and read those words I devoured Erin Hunters books. into the wild took me on a amazing adventure, through a cats eyes!!! Rusty/Firepaw/Fireheart/Firestar had to learn so much to be were he is now. He will grow even more. If anyone ever asks me if this book was good I would say that this book is amazing! If I was kittypet and had a chance to join any of the clans I would definitely join!! My favorite clan is Wind clan!! If you are reading this and haven't read Into The Wild this is a perfect trailer for you!! Anyway, a ordinary house cat named Rusty who is bored of being a house cat and decides to join a clan named Thunderclan after he is granted with this awesome wish come true. Little does Rusty know, who's new clan name is Firepaw that a prophecy had been created describing his flame colored coat!! Watched Firepaw embark on a amazing journey!! I don't want to spoil anything so if you love cats, strange names, and action then this book is for you!
                • longflame667
                  longflame667Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 4:20 pm55 stars
                  I decided to read this book because I was interested in cats, and I wanted to read something new. I am very happy that I made that choice because now I am in the fandom of Warrior Cats!
                  • izzytherose
                    izzytheroseSunday, September 24, 2017 at 9:48 pm55 stars
                    This book is honestly one of the best things I've ever read. It will make you laugh cry and scream all in a short 320 pages, and if you haven't read it you have to. The story follows rusty, an ordnary housecat that seeks more than just dry food and naps all day. He soon gets accepted into thunderclan, now i'm not gonna spoil it for you but lets just say this book is awesome.
                    • jayfeather9988
                      jayfeather9988Friday, September 15, 2017 at 8:37 am
                      Bluestar, who is this it's a kitty pet he means no harm that's Bluestar, my leader and that's Lionheart, my mentor. thank you for the introduction Grawpaw.what you were here the whole time, yes s a matter of fact yes.can this kitty pet says in our clan Bluestar. yes, he can we need more cats.yay, I am a warrior not yet you are not you are an apprentice. This is part two of my story thank you guys for liking and ask for more if you want.

                      More TopicsView in 3D