Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
422 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • EbonyrainWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 12:15 pm
    I'm currently reading Broken Code(the 7th arc/series): Lost Stars. I think that the first book/series is really nice and is a great introduction to the lore and basics of the clans. The later series start to get really complicated and would be really hard to just jump into. I think that the first 2 series are great and I suggest that you read them before you lose interest. Please! By the 4th series the books aren't great, but simply knowing what happens next and reading about your favorite characters makes me heavily addicted to reading them! Don't be scared with the amount of books under the Warrior's name. Just start here and go to the next main series and so on. All the other books can be read whenever except for the newer Super Editions.
    • moonkitti
      moonkittiThursday, May 30, 2019 at 11:28 am55 stars
      I am currently on the apprentices quest and i have let my friends borrow some of my books. They have all enjoyed them. One of my friends is already done with all the books bc she. Is a very fast reader.
      • CatsThursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:07 am
        I LOVE IT
        • ccswishingstar
          ccswishingstarWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 6:54 pm55 stars
          I. LOVE. THIS. SERIES. :D This is the first book of the series Warriors: The Prophecies Begin. This book series stars Firepaw, a kittypet(a cat that is taken care by humans ) that gave up is his former safe, well-fed life to become a warrior of ThunderClan.
          • inmemoryofcpr
            inmemoryofcprThursday, May 23, 2019 at 3:28 pm55 stars
            One of my friends had recommended this book to me and I also saw a bunch of other people reading it so I decided that I would read it. Due to my love for cats this was really fun to read and cool too. But because there were too many series inside of series I didn't read all of them. This was a great book. and I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.
            • bookbear12
              bookbear12Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 2:12 pm55 stars
              It is so intriguing
              • bibliophile3
                bibliophile3Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:20 am44 stars
                Before reading this book,I was biased toward cats.This book has really changed my opinion.Warriors:Into The Wild is the first book in the Warriors franchise.I liked this book a lot but wasn't as good or complex as later books in the series.The basic plot is Rusty who is a kittypet,joins a forest clan called Thunderclan. He learns to be a warrior and defend his clan while discovering a treacherous foe.It was overall a nice introduction to the Warriors franchise.I would give this book 4 stars because it just wasn't as good as other books in the franchise.
                • bibliophile3
                  bibliophile3Monday, June 3, 2019 at 2:09 pm44 stars
                  Sorry I meant to rate it four stars
                • clarenceunicorn
                  clarenceunicornSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 7:50 pm55 stars
                  Into the Wild is a perfect start to the Warriors series. It does take a while to get used to all of the cat names and that, but really, Warriors goes down into a deeper level, addressing racism and that with kittypets and rogues. I won’t spoil it, but you must read this! The first few chapters are slow, but it is very good. A must-read for animal lovers, and even if you don’t really like cats, I actually seemed to like cats more after reading Warriors. I really liked this book.
                  • zzayumi
                    zzayumiFriday, May 17, 2019 at 6:54 pm55 stars
                    When I started this book, in about 5 pages, I was really into this book! I love cats, and I love the book! This has a lot of lessons in it, like friendship.
                    • LOTR fanThursday, May 16, 2019 at 1:40 pm
                      I would not recommend this book to anyone. I read "Into the Wild" thinking it was going to be awesome, but I was wrong. So basically, "Into the Wild" is about a cat named Rusty who joins "ThunderClan" he has a bunch of responsibilities, such as learning to become a warrior and hunting and all of that. I know many people love this book. I think it is overrated. I am not that interested in reading about a bunch kitty-cats with silly names fighting over borders and killing each other. Not much happens in the book either, And the things that are kind of important only last a chapter. This book simply lacks excitement. If you do enjoy this book, this doesn't mean you can't like Warriors. this is just my opinion. By the way, If you are looking for a good book, you should really read "the Lord of the Rings" It is outstanding!
                      • moonkitti
                        moonkittiThursday, May 30, 2019 at 11:31 am55 stars
                        Ur missing out. There are LOTS of them. U need to read AT LEAST a full series before you can judge these books.
                        • clarenceunicorn
                          clarenceunicornSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 7:47 pm55 stars
                          Hey LOTR fan, Look, I’m being honest, the Lord of the Rings is pretty awesome. How much did you read? The first book isn’t that great, I have to be honest (even though I like Warriors), but the 2nd book starts to heat up. It does go on for an awful long time, and the scenarios do seem to repeat a little bit. Although, Rusty does get into a bit of trouble later on 😈