Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6U5.662751

Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter's Warriors series a #1 national bestseller! Epic adventures. Fierce Warrior cats. A thrilling fantasy world. It all begins here with Warriors #1: Into the Wild.

For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their ancestors. But the warrior code is threatened, and the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger. The sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying—and some deaths are more mysterious than others.

In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary housecat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 17, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062366963
ISBN-13: 9780062366962
397 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • moba74
    moba74Monday, February 18, 2019 at 10:46 am55 stars
    I have a cat named Ash. So, I’m interested in cats. These books are so interesting because you could learn facts about them and your cats could be warriors in your imagination.
    • bookstory12
      bookstory12Tuesday, February 5, 2019 at 4:19 am55 stars
      I read this because I love cats also,I love the series and I rlly hope u would like to read it and,ya it's a good book,I read the whole series soo,ya,try so ya cya!!!😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀
      • wolfcub
        wolfcubFriday, January 25, 2019 at 5:39 pm55 stars
        I am on the 4th book, but this is my favorite
        • BlondetailWednesday, January 9, 2019 at 3:05 pm
          Ive only got to The 6th book.
          • BlondetailWednesday, January 9, 2019 at 3:04 pm
            Warriors is amazing also gabriana77 Thats a silly question. Of course read them in order.
            • LegendarySunday, January 6, 2019 at 2:26 pm
              I am like SOOOOO in love with Erin hunter books, specificly WARRIORS!! Its a really good book. My FAVE carachter is Firestar
              • teddy1057
                teddy1057Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 10:23 am55 stars
                so true, so true
              • MysteriousThursday, December 6, 2018 at 4:02 pm
                So good!
                • gabriana77
                  gabriana77Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:09 pm
                  Should i read these books in order?
                  • pdogwar1821
                    pdogwar1821Monday, December 3, 2018 at 10:28 am55 stars
                    this is the best series ever and like my comment
                    • Emma .CMonday, December 3, 2018 at 10:15 am
                      WARRIORS: Into The Wild Written by: Erin Hunter Rusty the house cat always wondered what it would be Like to live in the forest and catch mice and climb Trees. One day, he went outside to his twolegs (humans) backyard where he found a cat named Graypaw. Graypaw is a forest cat that lives in Thunderclan. Then, two other cats appeared from the bushes, Lionheart the warrior and Bluestar the Thunderclan. They asked Rusty to join their clan, he accepted the invite and joined their clan. I like this book because it is the start of an amazing series and its about cats.

                      Our Apps and Plugins