Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass)

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass)

By Sarah J. Maas

2 ratings 0 reviews 6 followers
Book 4 of 4 in the  Throne of Glass Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 4 - 6n/a6n/a

Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume.

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past...

She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return.

Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.

Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN-13: 9781619636064
ISBN-10: 1619636069
Published on 9/6/2016
Binding: Paperback
Number of pages: 672

Book Reviews (1)

Add a Rating

She is Aelin Ashryver Galathynius the true Queen of Terrasen- and it is time to fight for her people. She has returned to Rifthold stronger and mightier than ever to take down the King of Adarlan and win back her crown. She soon discovers that her cousin Aeidon Ashryver, Wolf of The North and general to the King has been imprisoned for treason to the crown- and is soon to be executed. She employs the help of the conceited Arobynn and his assassins to aid her in the rescue. Can she save what remains of her shattered family, redeem her fallen kingdom, and escape with her life? New allies will rise- old ones fall, and Kingdoms burn. The saga continues, as rousing, epic, riveting, and explosive as ever before! Fans of the Red Queen series, the His Fair Assassin trilogy, and A Court of Thorns and Roses will delight in Maas’ Fourth enrapturing installment in her Throne Of Glass series! Be sure to have the next book Empire of Storms on hand- you won’t be able to wait to find out what happens next! The plot is intricately built, characters well-rounded and authentic, this is a read you won’t forget! Sarah J. Maas never fails to impress! I would recommend the series for middle school and up!