Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 6U5.659485
Read the series that's sold more than 2 million copies--if you dare!

Warning:
this description has not been authorized by Pseudonymous Bosch. As much as he'd love to sing the praises of his book (he is very vain), he wouldn't want you to hear about his brave 11-year old heroes, Cass and Max-Ernest. Or about how a mysterious box of vials, the Symphony of Smells, sends them on the trail of a magician who has vanished under strange (and stinky) circumstances. And he certainly wouldn't want you to know about the hair-raising adventures that follow and the nefarious villains they face. You see, not only is the name of this book secret, the story inside is, too. For it concerns a secret. A Big Secret.
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on May 12, 2015 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316265020
ISBN-13: 9780316265027
220 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • love_books
    love_booksWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 2:49 pm55 stars
    Love, love, love this book, read the whole series. Secret series 4 ever. ❤
    • wolfie_360
      wolfie_360Monday, October 22, 2018 at 8:39 am44 stars
      This is a really good book because it has secrets, it is about magic, and it's in a series. It has a really great story line too.
      • What is your naSunday, September 23, 2018 at 2:03 pm
        My mom's name Kimberly my dad's name is Derek
        • fossilfury
          fossilfuryMonday, August 20, 2018 at 4:52 pm44 stars
          Fun book. I like this book. I would recommend this book to ages over 8 or nine, but over all it is very fun and mysterious to read.
          • bookstory13
            bookstory13Sunday, August 19, 2018 at 6:59 am55 starsFeatured
            This was an awesome book with an awesome author! Whoever tells the story (we don't know-for our own safety) is worried we might get into some dangerous trouble....but can never refuse expensive chocolate! Sink into The Name of This Book is Secret and feel like a spy! Cass is a survivalist, prepared for anything. And Max-Ernest? A comedian! When these two unlikely friends stumble upon a secret operation, they do everything they can to stop it! The only problem is: these people have been at it for years. Hundreds of years. And if they win? They will be IMMORTAL! Definitely a must-read, how could I have NOT read it before??!?!?!?
            • lycanroc9
              lycanroc9Monday, March 19, 2018 at 12:31 am55 stars
              Leaves lots of cliffhangers, if you know what I mean... it pulls you into a fun, fast-paced adventure... That will lead you to a greater danger than ever before... There are some secrets you are dying to know... and this book will give you yet another secret to mourn upon. When Cass and her collaborator(although it is not what she wants), Max-Ernest, team up to discover the secret of the Bergamo Brothers, a very suspicious couple is after them... A book perfect for mystery lovers and curious readers...
              • gamer1
                gamer1Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:48 pm55 stars
                It is awesome I recommend it if you like mystery books
                • rufaida8
                  rufaida8Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 5:57 pm55 stars
                  i read this book like 2 times it was soo good
                  • kamismart
                    kamismartFriday, March 10, 2017 at 6:07 am
                    I have not finished the book but come on tell us the secret!!!!
                    • chesniu
                      chesniuWednesday, January 25, 2017 at 7:25 am55 stars
                      This book is SO good! It's about 2 friends trying to solve a mystery while trying to save someone. They are the only ones that have answers to the missing child...

                      Our Apps and Plugins