Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N3.510824
Welcome to the Puppy Place--where every puppy finds a home!


Charles and Lizzie Peterson love puppies. They want a puppy of their own more than just about anything. They know dogs are a lot of work. But their mom still doesn't think their family is ready for a puppy.

Then, Goldie arrives. She is a sweet golden retriever that needs a home. Goldie is very young. She doesn't know how to be a good puppy yet. Will Charles and Lizzie be able to help her?






Paperback, 80 pages
Published on September 1, 2006 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439793793
ISBN-13: 9780439793797
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Jaya IshwariyaSaturday, December 7, 2019 at 6:33 pm
    I this book amazing
    • magicwolf
      magicwolfFriday, December 6, 2019 at 11:39 am55 stars
      Charles Peterson and his siblings have been begging for a dog for a while now, and suddenly, Charles's dad brings home a golden retriever puppy named Goldie. She needs some housetraining and love. Charles hopes they can keep Goldie, but his parents say they can only take care of her until she finds the right forever home.
      • OliverTuesday, September 3, 2019 at 12:11 am
        This book is AMAZING!
        • readingriley
          readingrileySaturday, October 14, 2017 at 12:58 pm55 stars
          if you like golden retrievers this is the book for you. Join Goldie Charles and Sammy and a great adventurous time to get Goldie and amazing home. I'd recommend moms reading this book to like three year olds and then for older kids like eight and up should be able to read this book easily. 😙😙😙😙😙😙
          • Katlin roseThursday, September 7, 2017 at 11:15 am
            This book is amazing
            • mistypuppydog
              mistypuppydogThursday, February 2, 2017 at 12:15 pm
              I think the pup on the cover of the book is a cutie!!!!!!!!.
              • im_albert
                im_albertWednesday, January 11, 2017 at 10:32 am
                This is such a good book
                • woodlandenwolf
                  woodlandenwolfMonday, April 11, 2016 at 1:43 pm55 stars
                  ii like this book cause it has dogs!!:)
                  • honey1e1
                    honey1e1Friday, January 31, 2014 at 4:13 pm55 stars
                    THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT HONEY IS ANOTHER CUTE DOG OOPS I MEANT TO SAY GOLDIE HONEY IS MY DOG LOL :) HA HA HA :)
                    • honey1e1
                      honey1e1Thursday, January 30, 2014 at 8:18 pm55 stars
                      THIS IS ANOTHER BOOK I HAVE READ AND LOVED IT