A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
455 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • thegodofroblox
    thegodofrobloxFriday, January 24, 2020 at 9:30 am
    Well, i am like raina. If you say Smile, that what happened to me
    • vyvetavy-157667470713
      vyvetavy-157667470713Friday, January 24, 2020 at 8:20 am55 stars
      awesome book it tells about a girl that throws up in the beginning and feels better at the end am I right.
      • Rana Abdelhadi Thursday, January 23, 2020 at 4:48 pm
        OMG so relatable did you guys read the full book like if you did
        • 2009s
          2009sThursday, January 23, 2020 at 4:28 pm55 stars
          best book ever
          • lolaWednesday, January 22, 2020 at 9:42 pm
            i can totally relate to raina
            • Emma is onWednesday, January 22, 2020 at 10:11 am
              I think it good but boring because all it talks about is sickness. But is good because it talks about her life.
              • booksrock58Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 1:01 pm
                this book is awesome because it tells a story of a real person.
                • charlotte31
                  charlotte31Tuesday, January 21, 2020 at 11:07 am55 stars
                  I like this book a lot! I actually own it. Just make sure you have read the other ones before you read this!
                  • KingArk19Monday, January 20, 2020 at 10:21 am
                    This book was a really good book and I loved it!! Raina Telgemeier is one of the best authors because of the difference of books she makes. Good Job woth Guts!!
                    • dragongirl08
                      dragongirl08Thursday, January 16, 2020 at 4:00 pm55 stars
                      I can relate ,because I always have trouble with friends. I gave the book a five star rating because I once threw up, and I felt terrible. I can relate to Raina's pain.