Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.127392

For a full hour, he poured lemonade. The world is a thirsty place, he thought as he nearly emptied his fourth pitcher of the day. And I am the Lemonade King.

Fourth-grader Evan Treski is people-smart. He’s good at talking with people, even grownups. His younger sister, Jessie, on the other hand, is math-smart, but not especially good with people. So when the siblings’ lemonade stand war begins, there really is no telling who will win—or even if their fight will ever end. Brimming with savvy marketing tips for making money at any business, definitions of business terms, charts, diagrams, and even math problems, this fresh, funny, emotionally charged novel subtly explores how arguments can escalate beyond anyone’s intent.

Awards: 2009 Rhode Island Children's Book Award, 2007 New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing, North Carolina Children’s Book Award 2011, 2011 Nutmeg Award (Connecticut)

Check out www.lemonadewar.com for more information on The Lemonade War Series, including sequels The Lemonade Crime, The Bell Bandit, and The Candy Smash.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 23, 2007 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0618750436
ISBN-13: 9780618750436
393 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Laura RatcliffWednesday, March 7, 2018 at 4:22 pm
    I absolutely love everything about this book. It even has a cool cover! A definite 5 star book!!!!!! ⭐️🌟⭐️🌟⭐️
    • amelialover24
      amelialover24Friday, March 2, 2018 at 1:43 pm55 stars
      I love this book!!!!!!It is very good!I love everything that the author did to do in this book!!!!!Love the book!!!!!
      • JOJO (GIRL)Friday, March 2, 2018 at 11:40 am
        It is awesome,I like so much!😃🙂
        • neeneeThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:14 am
          i like this book it was interesting how jessie and even is in war about Jessie being in the 4 grade and even get mad that jessie is going to be in his class.he think she is going to inbarse hem
          • kaykayThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:11 am
            i like the book because its funny even and jessie was making a lemonade stand 2.and even was mad because he wated to be in a teacher class he detent want to be in the same class 3.he was a nice person.
            • kaykayThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:10 am
              I liked this book it was interesting.it was a good book.I liked it when Jessie was putting bugs in her brothers lemonade I was waiting for the next part.
              • blocboyThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:09 am
                I like the book.I like the book because the book is about one of my favorite drinks. The book is very intertaining .I like how the two character stoped fightinng and came together at the end
                • tyawsome24Thursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:08 am
                  i dont like evan he is mad because jessie partnered up with magen. Evan didnt even spell lemonade right but jessie did. jessie is smarter that evan but evan took jessies money
                  • annaslayalldayThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:08 am
                    the book is a good starer book for you kindtergrden or first grade and i suggest you get the book and have good reading you book fans and i enjoy reading and think more people should get the book it is a great book and i love it
                    • kyahThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:06 am
                      the book is very funny. I like this book because it is a real story. I loved this book because it reminds of friend fights with her sister.

                      More TopicsView in 3D