Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.127392

For a full hour, he poured lemonade. The world is a thirsty place, he thought as he nearly emptied his fourth pitcher of the day. And I am the Lemonade King.

Fourth-grader Evan Treski is people-smart. He’s good at talking with people, even grownups. His younger sister, Jessie, on the other hand, is math-smart, but not especially good with people. So when the siblings’ lemonade stand war begins, there really is no telling who will win—or even if their fight will ever end. Brimming with savvy marketing tips for making money at any business, definitions of business terms, charts, diagrams, and even math problems, this fresh, funny, emotionally charged novel subtly explores how arguments can escalate beyond anyone’s intent.

Awards: 2009 Rhode Island Children's Book Award, 2007 New York Public Library 100 Titles for Reading and Sharing, North Carolina Children’s Book Award 2011, 2011 Nutmeg Award (Connecticut)

Check out www.lemonadewar.com for more information on The Lemonade War Series, including sequels The Lemonade Crime, The Bell Bandit, and The Candy Smash.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on April 23, 2007 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0618750436
ISBN-13: 9780618750436
400 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Archana RagothaWednesday, November 14, 2018 at 5:50 pm
    I loved this book so much!
    • raideratte
      raideratteThursday, November 8, 2018 at 3:39 pm44 stars
      This book is soooo good 👍👍👍👍👍👍
      • Shayleeyoy123 Saturday, September 1, 2018 at 6:19 am
        It was boring. I read a couple of pages. 😬
        • bobFriday, May 25, 2018 at 10:17 am
          this is the coolest book ever
          • raideratte
            raideratteThursday, November 8, 2018 at 3:40 pm44 stars
            I know right?!
          • Sans Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 2:15 pm
            I love it I love how Evan has a temper tantrum
            • raideratte
              raideratteThursday, November 8, 2018 at 3:40 pm44 stars
              Lol
            • Laura RatcliffWednesday, March 7, 2018 at 4:22 pm
              I absolutely love everything about this book. It even has a cool cover! A definite 5 star book!!!!!! ⭐️🌟⭐️🌟⭐️
              • amelialover24
                amelialover24Friday, March 2, 2018 at 1:43 pm55 stars
                I love this book!!!!!!It is very good!I love everything that the author did to do in this book!!!!!Love the book!!!!!
                • JOJO (GIRL)Friday, March 2, 2018 at 11:40 am
                  It is awesome,I like so much!😃🙂
                  • neeneeThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:14 am
                    i like this book it was interesting how jessie and even is in war about Jessie being in the 4 grade and even get mad that jessie is going to be in his class.he think she is going to inbarse hem
                    • kaykayThursday, March 1, 2018 at 6:11 am
                      i like the book because its funny even and jessie was making a lemonade stand 2.and even was mad because he wated to be in a teacher class he detent want to be in the same class 3.he was a nice person.

                      Our Apps and Plugins