Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 391 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
634 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nasuada
    nasuadaMonday, January 14, 2019 at 9:15 am55 stars
    You will hear that this book is a letdown after the first two. I don't think so. Collins wove a beautiful, if dark, tapestry in the first two books, and rips it apart with a vengeance in this one. Will she sew it back together again at the end? You'll have to see. District 12 is destroyed, and Katniss is relocated to District 13, where she plays the role of the Mockingjay, the public face of the rebellion, in the war that will decide Panem's fate.
    • CamelsSayMeowSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 7:47 pm
      amazing book, couldn't stop reading! By far the most intense and most interesting book in the series. I was so amazed of how detailed the deaths and descriptions were! 10 out of 10!
      • AbbyWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 2:42 pm
        Mockingjay is a fun adventure, with suspense, romance, and mystery.
        • gabriana77
          gabriana77Monday, December 3, 2018 at 5:33 pm55 stars
          Best one of the series! So intense, I couldn't put my book down. Every chapter ends in a cliff hanger. I would recommend this series for kids 12 and over because it can be violent, but it is still a super fun book and so obsessive!
          • Reader773Monday, November 26, 2018 at 6:05 pm
            Harry potter doesn't stand a chance against this series! Best book out of the series. I love How Suzanne Collins keeps you guessing! It is so intense and highly recommended for kids over the age of 12 that love cliff hangers and books that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Too bad it is the last of the series. :(
            • Reader773Monday, November 26, 2018 at 6:00 pm
              Best out of the series! Loved this book, so intense and full of suspense. Too bad it is the last of the series :( After i finished reading i refused to go to another book. Read the series twice already and still feel the same way. I can't get over it!
              • tapipodokigohy
                tapipodokigohyTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 11:22 am55 stars
                I read The Hunger Games trilogy in three days. But I loved Mockingjay. Suzann Collins has made a sequel that is as good or maybe even better as the first one. And to that I applause.
                • katniss122
                  katniss122Sunday, July 29, 2018 at 10:57 am
                  So far this book is amazing! I think it is going to be just as good as the first two :)
                  • olliebob
                    olliebobMonday, July 2, 2018 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                    In this third installment of The Hunger Games series, Katniss feels a lot of pressure as she takes on the role of the Mockingjay. As the Mockingjay, she is responsible for firing up the rebellion and intimidating the Capitol. With the stress of Peeta still being held in the Capitol and her new Mockingjay duties, she finds herself unable to think at all about who she will choose; Gale or Peeta? Finally, District 13 sets up a rescue mission to get Peeta, but when they come back, Katniss is in for a rude awakening. Peeta has been hijacked, meaning that President Snow has changed all memories of Katniss to make them bad and pretty much completely altered Peeta's brain. As the rebels continue fighting, Katniss struggles to help Peeta remember the truth. Will he ever be the same? I love this series! I read the entire trilogy in about four days! I HIGHLY recommend it!
                    • wiccanbat666
                      wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:52 am11 star
                      I couldn't get through this book. I just didn't like it at all. The others were great, but this one, just something about it offput me.
                      • gabriana77
                        gabriana77Wednesday, December 19, 2018 at 8:24 pm55 stars
                        You have to get through the 2nd chapter to really be drawn into it. the first chapter is just alot of information.

                      Our Apps and Plugins