Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 8X4.667557

Friendships are tested when Alicia, a seventh grader at Octavian Country Day School, decides to break away from the exclusive clique led by her best friend to start her own group.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on June 1, 2005 by Simon & Schuster
ISBN-10: 0689875460
ISBN-13: 9780689875465
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • momokos
    momokosSaturday, January 16, 2016 at 7:05 am55 stars
    This book is the third book of "The Clique" series. The characters in this book are Massie, Alicia, Kristen, Dylan, and Claire. This book is mainly about the conflict between Massie and Alicia. Although Massie and Alicia were best friends, Alicia one day decides to throw a sleepover party without inviting Massie, Kristen, and Dylan. After hearing about that, Massie starts to exclude her from "The Pretty Committee" and lets the unpopular girl, Claire, into the committee. Alicia makes her own "clique" too, but then she realizes that it was actually harder than it seems to create a "cool clique." The problem of this story is that that even though Massie wants Alicia back in her clique, she don't want to do that at the same time, because Massie feels that Alicia betrayed her. I would recommend this book to people who like reading about school life and friendship, because in this book, you can learn a lot about complicated friendship and school life.
    • ikyra_marie
      ikyra_marieMonday, December 15, 2014 at 2:40 pm
      So interesting!!! I can't wait till I see the movie.I am Addicted
      • elsa35
        elsa35Saturday, December 20, 2014 at 9:27 am
        never heard of it!
      • imdabomb
        imdabombMonday, December 15, 2014 at 2:40 pm55 stars
        This book was really good! So Alicia, is tired of being Massie's beta in the Clique. One day, after leading her whole class in her dance class...she gets an idea, which is starting her own clique. Alicia decides to test it out and finds girls for her clique; including Olivia, "Strawberry," and kori who replace Dylan and kristen. When Massie finds out Alicia is starting her own group, she's ticked and hurt and comes up with a plan to make Alicia regret it. For Claire, she's stuck between the two groups as Massie and Alicia tell her different things. Dylan and kristen are also in the same postion by being pressured to hang out with either Alicia or Massie.
        • ikyra_marie
          ikyra_marieTuesday, February 11, 2014 at 8:37 pm
          So interesting!!! I can't wait till I see the movie.I am Addicted
          • imdabomb
            imdabombWednesday, April 10, 2013 at 6:38 pm55 stars
            This book was really good! So Alicia, is tired of being Massie's beta in the Clique. One day, after leading her whole class in her dance class...she gets an idea, which is starting her own clique. Alicia decides to test it out and finds girls for her clique; including Olivia, "Strawberry," and kori who replace Dylan and kristen. When Massie finds out Alicia is starting her own group, she's ticked and hurt and comes up with a plan to make Alicia regret it. For Claire, she's stuck between the two groups as Massie and Alicia tell her different things. Dylan and kristen are also in the same postion by being pressured to hang out with either Alicia or Massie.
            • kat1399
              kat1399Monday, September 24, 2012 at 3:40 pm
              This book is one of my personal favorites. I love how the characters keep secrets from one another though there best friends. I also love how Alicia betrays Massie and steals her votes for the school uniform! So exciting!
              • lauren12
                lauren12Thursday, March 8, 2012 at 7:30 am
                This book is awsome I would totally recomend it!!! If you like all those like gosip girls and u like all those girly gossip books then this is a book for u it comes in a series this is the 3rd book u would need the 1st and 2nd to under stand it though
                • mad4tennis
                  mad4tennisWednesday, November 23, 2011 at 11:21 am
                  This book is so good! This series is amazing, I am so glad I read these books. They are almost as good as Pretty little liars, But those are still the best.