Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363

A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on January 2, 2008 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0064404994
ISBN-13: 9780064404990
71 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MeiThursday, March 28, 2019 at 1:45 pm
    I think the book was really nice and funny sometimes.It had a lot of fantasy in it and i really enjoyed it.I would really recommend this story!!
    • LionelThursday, March 28, 2019 at 10:05 am
      i think that this book was amazing, it was very interesting and i loved every page of it. My favorite part was when they had a fight with the wight wich. I sugest you read it because it will be very entertaining.
      • ronja
        ronjaWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 9:46 am44 stars
        I realely liked the book because it as full of fantasi. You really wontet to read further.So Even if it is old it is a wonderful story.
        • az5312Monday, January 21, 2019 at 9:10 am
          Both the book and the movie were great i loved it!!!!!
          • gamer527
            gamer527Friday, January 18, 2019 at 11:13 am55 stars
            this book has a movie and they are both amazing !
            • ariettaki08
              ariettaki08Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 4:13 pm44 stars
              I really liked this book. What I didn't like though is the ending. They should have stayed and lived in Narnia. Other than that, I really liked it!
              • PuppyloverTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 3:28 pm
                I read this book a few days ago. I did like the plot and characters of the book, but like others, I noticed that some parts were very boring. I would recommend to read it because it is a classic, but it was not one of my favorites. If you’re looking for something to read, some of my favs were the Harry Potter series, An Elephant in the Garden, Wish, One for the Murphy’s, and Ice Dog.
                • braebrae
                  braebraeTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 8:38 am55 stars
                  i was in a play of this i was a wolf guard
                  • penz
                    penzWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 3:53 pm55 stars
                    I love this book it's amazing. I really want to pet Aslan and ride him. although I hope I would not fall of
                    • barty101
                      barty101Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 7:24 pm55 stars
                      Hi everyone, Im in LOOOOOVE with the Narnia books because they show such great adventure and they are an amazig set. I bought "The chronicles of Narnia" which has all of them in a BIG,BIG,BIG book so i absolutely LOOOOOOOOOVE it

                      Our Apps and Plugins