Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363

A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on January 2, 2008 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0064404994
ISBN-13: 9780064404990
68 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • az5312Monday, January 21, 2019 at 9:10 am
    Both the book and the movie were great i loved it!!!!!
    • gamer527
      gamer527Friday, January 18, 2019 at 11:13 am55 stars
      this book has a movie and they are both amazing !
      • ariettaki08
        ariettaki08Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 4:13 pm44 stars
        I really liked this book. What I didn't like though is the ending. They should have stayed and lived in Narnia. Other than that, I really liked it!
        • PuppyloverTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 3:28 pm
          I read this book a few days ago. I did like the plot and characters of the book, but like others, I noticed that some parts were very boring. I would recommend to read it because it is a classic, but it was not one of my favorites. If you’re looking for something to read, some of my favs were the Harry Potter series, An Elephant in the Garden, Wish, One for the Murphy’s, and Ice Dog.
          • braebrae
            braebraeTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 8:38 am55 stars
            i was in a play of this i was a wolf guard
            • penz
              penzWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 3:53 pm55 stars
              I love this book it's amazing. I really want to pet Aslan and ride him. although I hope I would not fall of
              • barty101
                barty101Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at 7:24 pm55 stars
                Hi everyone, Im in LOOOOOVE with the Narnia books because they show such great adventure and they are an amazig set. I bought "The chronicles of Narnia" which has all of them in a BIG,BIG,BIG book so i absolutely LOOOOOOOOOVE it
                • xyderahahi
                  xyderahahiWednesday, September 20, 2017 at 3:31 pm55 stars
                  I'm read it please follow me
                  • dorks_r_us
                    dorks_r_usSunday, June 11, 2017 at 2:02 pm
                    This is a great book. I like how the movie and the book are a little different. The book seemed like a little hard when I looked at the cover. It's all about Lucy, Edmund ,Peter and Susan.They went in a wardrobe. The witch and Aslan have a war. When the war was over, Aslan left. Lucy, Edmund, Peter and Susan became king and queen. They go back in the wardrobe. I LOVE THIS BOOK!
                    • 340916600
                      340916600Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 11:31 am55 stars
                      LOVE DIS BOOK

                      Our Apps and Plugins