Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.42311
They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that...

Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545912407
ISBN-13: 9780545912402
69 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hanpink800
    hanpink800Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:57 am55 stars
    I love love love love love love love love love love love love its funny and has great characters its amazing book I recommend this book.
    • snicker9
      snicker9Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 2:58 pm22 stars
      This graphic novel is about a few animals who have been categorized as bad guys - Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake and Mr. Shark. But now they have decided they want to be good guys. All they have to do is figure out how. Their first mission: free the 10,000 chickens from their cramped cages. But they're going to need help to do it. I didn't really like this book, I think it is just meant for really young kids. But for older kids who like graphic novels it might be more enjoyable than it was to me. I rate this book 2 out of 5 stars.
      • jwarne
        jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:41 am55 stars
        I literally laughed out loud the entire time during this book. I really like graphic novels because it helps me see the story more than just words. This one is AWESOME. The art style is really cool, and the story is so funny.
        • catface7312
          catface7312Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 6:40 pm44 stars
          This is the first book in a series. It's pretty easy to read, so I think that kids going into chapter books can read this. This book is overall really funny. I personally like Mr. Snake's farts. It's about a wolf that no longer wants to be a bad guy, so he makes a "good guy gang." Then the story goes from there. Even though i'm in middle school, I still enjoyed reading this.
          • ajg15
            ajg15Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 12:29 pm22 stars
            Mr. Wolf is a bad guy...trying to be a good guy. And he brings along his (bad) friends, Mr. Shake, Mr. Piranha & Mr. Shark to come along and create a "The Good Guys Club". First they "try" to save a kitten in a tree (classic) then try to save 200 dogs from the pound. I think this would be a great book for 8-10 year olds. The plot is ok it was pretty basic, but this is my opinion. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's reviews
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at 10:28 am33 stars
              The bad guys...So a good book for younger kids it wasn't the 'best' book but not the worst book 📚this book is a a wolf that dresses up as a grandma.desides he doesn't wanna be a bad guy anymore so he gets bad guy 🐍snake 🐟shark and 🐡piranha and they go and "save" a cat out of a tree and let all of the dogs out of prison ....I recommend this book to 7 to 10 year olds and I rate it 3 stars
              • jaden07
                jaden07Tuesday, July 17, 2018 at 3:20 pm
                this book was okay. this book is for littler kids.the book was funny. i like the way Mr. wolf keeps wanting to do good and hugging everybody. i thought it was brave of everyone to try to be good. i think it is funny when Mr. piranha kept farting.
                • llamabob
                  llamabobTuesday, July 10, 2018 at 10:42 pm44 stars
                  Funny
                  • auntieb
                    auntiebFriday, July 6, 2018 at 3:08 pm11 star
                    The Bad Guys is a book about a bunch of bad guys who want to be good so they decide to break 200 dogs out of the pound.
                    • lotusdance
                      lotusdanceThursday, July 5, 2018 at 7:11 am55 stars
                      This book is about four bad guys who want to change but whnever they try to do good things the public think they are trying to harm them.The book has chapters but it also has a lot of pictures.

                      Our Apps and Plugins