Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.42311
They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that...

Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545912407
ISBN-13: 9780545912402
74 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • jackson freelanFriday, November 2, 2018 at 7:24 am
    this book is ok, but it is not the best book ever
    • officialmakayla
      officialmakaylaFriday, November 2, 2018 at 6:37 am44 stars
      pretty funny needs more drama but good
      • BadguysfanMonday, October 29, 2018 at 10:37 am
        That book was awesome! I hope they make a film series out of it. It was super funny, makes me want to be happy. I hope the author makes more books.
        • tylerchar
          tylercharTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 10:06 am55 stars
          I love love love love love love this book.
          • paintlover13
            paintlover13Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 7:43 pm44 stars
            Sharks, wolves, piranhas, and snakes are usually depicted in stories as the "Bad Guys". But what if they didn't want to be? In this book, Mr. Shark, Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, and Mr. Snake (a shark, wolf, piranha and snake, respectively) set out to clear their names by doing good things. Will this crew succeed and attain "good guy" status or will their plan backfire, dooming them to being "bad guys" forever? Read to find out in this richly illustrated, funny book meant for younger audiences but thoroughly enjoyed by all ages.
            • hanpink800
              hanpink800Saturday, August 18, 2018 at 8:57 am55 stars
              I love love love love love love love love love love love love its funny and has great characters its amazing book I recommend this book.
              • snicker9
                snicker9Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 2:58 pm22 stars
                This graphic novel is about a few animals who have been categorized as bad guys - Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake and Mr. Shark. But now they have decided they want to be good guys. All they have to do is figure out how. Their first mission: free the 10,000 chickens from their cramped cages. But they're going to need help to do it. I didn't really like this book, I think it is just meant for really young kids. But for older kids who like graphic novels it might be more enjoyable than it was to me. I rate this book 2 out of 5 stars.
                • jwarne
                  jwarneFriday, August 3, 2018 at 11:41 am55 stars
                  I literally laughed out loud the entire time during this book. I really like graphic novels because it helps me see the story more than just words. This one is AWESOME. The art style is really cool, and the story is so funny.
                  • catface7312
                    catface7312Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 6:40 pm44 stars
                    This is the first book in a series. It's pretty easy to read, so I think that kids going into chapter books can read this. This book is overall really funny. I personally like Mr. Snake's farts. It's about a wolf that no longer wants to be a bad guy, so he makes a "good guy gang." Then the story goes from there. Even though i'm in middle school, I still enjoyed reading this.
                    • ajg15
                      ajg15Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 12:29 pm22 stars
                      Mr. Wolf is a bad guy...trying to be a good guy. And he brings along his (bad) friends, Mr. Shake, Mr. Piranha & Mr. Shark to come along and create a "The Good Guys Club". First they "try" to save a kitten in a tree (classic) then try to save 200 dogs from the pound. I think this would be a great book for 8-10 year olds. The plot is ok it was pretty basic, but this is my opinion. Thanks for reading -Ajg15's reviews

                      Our Apps and Plugins