Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3n/a2.42311
They sound like bad guys, they look like bad guys . . . and they even smell like bad guys. But Mr. Wolf, Mr. Piranha, Mr. Snake, and Mr. Shark are about to change all of that...

Mr. Wolf has a daring plan for the Bad Guys' first good mission. They are going to break two hundred dogs out of the Maximum Security City Dog Pound. Will Operation Dog Pound go smoothly? Will the Bad Guys become the Good Guys? And will Mr. Snake please stop swallowing Mr. Piranha?!
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on December 27, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545912407
ISBN-13: 9780545912402
56 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • kruzingwithk9s
    kruzingwithk9sSunday, June 17, 2018 at 9:06 am55 stars
    What happens when bad guys try to be good guy's? Find out in this amazing funny book. When you are done your sides will hurt from giggling so hard
    • billy12345
      billy12345Friday, June 15, 2018 at 2:37 pm55 stars
      This is a really good book. I really like it. It's about a group of bad guys who want to do things to prove that they aren't that bad. I really like when Mr. Snake farts.
      • catface7312
        catface7312Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 9:19 pm
        This is the first book in a series. I think that it's really good for kids who are starting to read chapter books because there are lots of cool illustrations and it doesn't have too many words on each page. I'm trying not to spoil anything, but Mr. Wolf and his gang try to be heroes by doing tasks that no longer makes them bad guys. It ends with them trying to free 200 puppies from the dog pound. Younger readers may like Mr. Snake's farts.
        • dybook2018
          dybook2018Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 10:21 am
          The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1) is a great and funny book to read. It always cracks me up when i read it and so will you!
          • tybook2018
            tybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 3:09 pm
            The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1) is a very funny and exciting book I have ever read in my whole life. And I have enjoyed reading it ever since I first read it.
            • nybook2018
              nybook2018Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 11:46 am
              The bad guys has always been my favorite book! I read this series more than two times and i can't wait till the other series's are out!
              • pineapplejoe
                pineapplejoeTuesday, June 12, 2018 at 6:52 am44 stars
                it was an amazing book
                • georgiasilver
                  georgiasilverMonday, June 11, 2018 at 7:57 pm
                  This book looks so funny and cute at the same time! I cant wait to give it a read! Also, Ive heard this book is part of a series!
                  • llpanda
                    llpandaMonday, June 11, 2018 at 6:14 pm22 stars
                    You know them as the bad guys, Mr. Wolf, Snake, Piranha, and Shark, but they are not all that bad. Sure they might have eaten a couple people, but these renowned baddies are trying to reform. With some prodding from Mr. Wolf, the Good Guys Club is born with the intent to prove that the famous bad guys are not all that bad and that they can be good too. I recommend this for little kids because it is really short.
                    • eybook2018
                      eybook2018Monday, June 11, 2018 at 2:56 pm55 stars
                      Bad guys is one of my favorite books that i really enjoy reading. I like how Mr. Wolf wants to be good but i feel bad on how everyone is saying he's bad and should not be trusted.

                      More TopicsView in 3D