From the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors comes an action-packed animal fantasy series that shows readers the world through the eyes of dogs. Survivors is full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire.

The Empty City begins with the Big Growl, a devastating earthquake that changes Lucky's world forever. Lucky has always been a Lone Dog, but now he needs a Pack in order to stay alive, so he teams up with a group of Leashed Dogs who have been separated from their owners.

Lucky's vivid point of view and the pulse-pounding action make for the start of an addictive series. The time has come for dogs to rule the wild!

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Paperback, 304 pages
Published on May 7, 2013 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062102583
ISBN-13: 9780062102584
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • unigirl64
    unigirl64Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 3:05 pm55 stars
    this was the best book ever! I am not that far in the book but, I still know I will love it till the very end. I love love love love love dogs
    • rarepolic
      rarepolicTuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:41 pm
      this is getting intresting
      • tuttletots123
        tuttletots123Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 9:42 am
        this book is amazing if you follow me i've already almost finished the book
        • firethunder
          firethunderTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 9:30 am
          I loved this whole series
          • thecow4
            thecow4Saturday, September 3, 2016 at 5:26 pm11 star
            I expected a lot more from Erin Hunter when I read Survivors: The Empty City! My favorite book series is Warriors, also by Erin Hunter, and those novels are unspeakably better. I know from experience that Erin Hunter delivers excellent writing, this is just not one of those times. I strongly urge you not to read this! If you're looking for a mind-blowing, action-packed series, then please read Warriors. Don't waste your time!
            • mini-moth
              mini-mothSunday, June 19, 2016 at 11:19 am55 stars
              This is a great book and I really enjoyed reading it.
              • mini-moth
                mini-mothSunday, June 19, 2016 at 11:15 am55 stars
                This is an amazing book! I love it and can not wait to read the next one! I enjoy reading about dogs and survival stories, and this book is both!
                • whovian111
                  whovian111Wednesday, February 10, 2016 at 6:09 am
                  I love this entire series. Although I think the ones later in the series are a little better this one is really good also.
                  • epicnessThursday, January 7, 2016 at 10:58 am
                    i love this book
                    • muellar
                      muellarTuesday, December 15, 2015 at 4:09 pm
                      I think this book is amazing.Lucky is the main character in this sereies

                      More TopicsView in 3D