Some houses are more than just haunted... they're hungry.

Dash, Dylan, Poppy, Marcus, and Azumi don't know this at first. They each think they've been summoned to Shadow House for innocent reasons. But there's nothing innocent about Shadow House.

Something within its walls is wickedly wrong. Nothing -- and nobody -- can be trusted. Hallways move. Doors vanish. Ghosts appear. Children disappear.

And the way out?

That's disappeared, too...

Enter Shadow House... if you dare.

Don't just read about Shadow House -- explore its haunted depths with the free app!
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on August 30, 2016 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545925509
ISBN-13: 9780545925501
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • humanoid1315
    humanoid1315Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 6:49 am55 stars
    I chose to read this book because, I love horror stories and I've also heard many good things about this book, so I gave it a shot, and well ... I loved it so much I read the WHOLE SERIES!
    • rebel4life15
      rebel4life15Thursday, October 12, 2017 at 6:57 am44 stars
      Cool, Thrilling, and mysterious. You'd wish you were there as well.
      • kuo
        kuoSaturday, May 13, 2017 at 9:51 am55 stars
        I love this book!!!!!
        • my face is butiThursday, April 20, 2017 at 12:37 pm
          amazing
          • nookThursday, April 20, 2017 at 11:57 am
            this is not a good book from what i hear also from what i hear people say its terrible and to never read it!
            • kkuhy
              kkuhyWednesday, April 19, 2017 at 8:16 am55 stars
              I love it!
              • iheartnutella
                iheartnutellaFriday, February 17, 2017 at 9:43 am
                Sometimes books can be plan boring in the beginning, but in the middle their are some plot twists, this is a great book!
                • s56522
                  s56522Friday, February 17, 2017 at 8:53 am55 stars
                  This book is so interesting and if anyone loves a scary book it's me and this book is for me.
                  • foodie11
                    foodie11Monday, January 9, 2017 at 1:42 pm55 stars
                    This is a great book for fans of R.L. Stine who want a bit of a longer book. 5 kids embark to go to the shadow house for completely different reasons. Poppy to live with her great aunt, Azumi for boarding school, Marcus for music school, and Dylan and Dash for a new movie. But, the house is not at ALL what it was supposed to be...
                    • ari211
                      ari211Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 6:47 am
                      I like this book because it has different stories that have a connection. It is also mysterious and spooky