Rebels of the Lamp, Book 1 Rebels of the Lamp

Book 1 of 2 in the Rebels of the Lamp Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grade 5n/a4.958515
Life is a blast when you have your very own genie. But when Parker Quarry is shipped from sunny Los Angeles to live with relatives in a quiet New Hampshire college town and releases a 2,000 year-old jinn from an ancient canister "borrowed" from the university building where his uncle works, the biggest blasts comes from the millennia old power struggle he reignites.

Now it is up to Parker, his mild-mannered cousin, Theo, and their wiz-kid classmate, Reese, to stop a battalion of battle-ready jinn from re-starting an all-out war one with humanity in the crosshairs
Paperback, 304 pages
Published on January 3, 2017 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484708474
ISBN-13: 9781484708477
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • georgiasilver
    georgiasilverMonday, August 21, 2017 at 10:42 am
    Another exciting series that will depict the epic life of characters in an unknown world full of mysteries, magic, and strength. Another highly anticipated and probably addicting series like Percy Jackson.
    • kzp
      kzpWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 9:33 pm44 stars
      This is a great book I have read it twice.But you do have a few boring bits but the rest is fine !!!
      • kana
        kanaSaturday, July 29, 2017 at 12:40 pm44 stars
        This is a wonderful book. It has plenty of action and the three protagonists are hilarious. Peter Speakman and Michael Gavin have written great story.The journal entries change a lot so it becomes a frustratingly confusing narrative until the two plots unite. After, the two plots unite it is a great story.
        • selina
          selinaSunday, July 9, 2017 at 10:26 am55 stars
          I guess having a genie isn't that great. Parker Quarry is having a blast with a genie he released from an ancient canister. But what he doesn't know is that might have accidentally started a war that was never supposed to happen. Now Parker, Theo (his cousin) and Reese (a really smart girl at school) have to stop a millennia-old battle of a battle ready genie from restarting a war that has all of the humanity in its crosshairs.
          • gedwards
            gedwardsMonday, June 26, 2017 at 2:31 pm33 stars
            Rebels of the Lamp is a pretty good action/adventure book. I liked the origin of the Jinn back story. Although reading this book was like watching a movie, it also seemed pretty cliche and predictable.
            • annette
              annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:36 pm44 stars
              This book was very interesting and the book was vary fast paced because it had a lot of action in it. When I was reading it, I could not put it down. It kept my attention the whole time.
              • annette
                annetteSaturday, June 10, 2017 at 7:36 pm44 stars
                This book is very interesting and fast paced. The book kept my attention the whole time and I could not put it down. There was a a lot of action that moved the book along quickly.