Having a little sister like four-year-old Ramona isn't always easy for Beezus Quimby. With a wild imagination, disregard for order, and an appetite for chaos, Ramona makes it hard for Beezus to be the responsible older sister she knows she ought to be…especially when Ramona threatens to ruin Beezus's birthday party. Newbery Medal winner Beverly Cleary delivers a humorous tale of the ups and downs of sisterhood. Both the younger and older siblings of the family will enjoy this book.

"An important reminder of the good that can come when you throw yourself fully into any situation and draw outside the lines," says Brightly.com in their article "12 Girls from Fiction Who Are Their Own Heroes."

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Paperback, 176 pages
Published on March 19, 2013 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 038070918X
ISBN-13: 9780380709182
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • celekovymu
    celekovymuFriday, September 29, 2017 at 11:21 am55 stars
    Ramona Quimby is an exasperating little sister to Beezus. so funny!
    • bob29
      bob29Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 10:01 pm55 stars
      Funny!
      • wany123
        wany123Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 10:01 pm22 stars
        good
        • CuteBunnies Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 8:33 am
          Ramona is the mischievous main character who does lots of crazy things that are fun to read about. I liked that Ramona had other books as she got older. For example, in Ramona The Pest, she is adorable 😁. But in Ramona Quimby, Age 8, things get a little more interesting and less adorable 😏.
          • ready4anything
            ready4anythingFriday, December 16, 2016 at 2:43 pm33 stars
            Not as good when you get older. But it always be a memorable story read as a little kid. A tale between two sisters, making you cherish having one.
            • LouloudgThursday, December 8, 2016 at 5:03 pm
              This book is sooo awesome 🤗
              • ari211
                ari211Friday, October 14, 2016 at 8:15 am
                I can relate to this book because I have a sister who is exasperating too
                • ari211Friday, October 14, 2016 at 8:09 am
                  This is a book I can relate to because my sister is exasperating
                  • 3005736
                    3005736Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 2:31 pm55 stars
                    I think that this book was great because whoever read this book would learn a lesson. The message the story was trying to tell us was that even though you don't like a sibling doesn't mean your sibling has to like you. If you don't like your brother and sister, it doesn't matter because they always argue with each other. I decided to read this book because I have an older sister that is just like Beezus. She always yells at me for being annoying! That is what Beezus thought about Ramona in this book. This book was very interesting so that is why I give this book a 5 star.
                    • cooleypanthers
                      Ms. McGowanMonday, December 28, 2015 at 8:05 am55 stars
                      We listened to this book on CD when we traveled to see family earlier this school year. My four year old loved hearing the story about Ramona and all of her silliness! I enjoyed hearing her laugh to the stories I laughed to when I was a little girl. I loved Ramona when I was little and read all of the Ramona books!

                      More TopicsView in 3D