Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.272995


When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.

Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2007 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101456
ISBN-13: 9781423101451
136 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • acm19
    acm19Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 9:18 pm55 stars
    I am reading this on a ebook because at my library this book is taken a lot so ya. But, anyway I think I am half way done and can't wait to finish. :D
    • BraydenMonday, December 10, 2018 at 5:00 pm
      I love this book but the Last Olympian is my fav
      • superthor
        superthorFriday, October 26, 2018 at 1:37 pm55 stars
        This book is so amazing!. When I read it, it was like I was Percy jackson doing everything. I couldn't stop reading this book because I was so into it. Seriously if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you to read it. And if you don't want to just give it a try. But first you have to read, the first book. Then come back to read this book. It will get you seriously into it. Like I told you before, it will blow your mind. I hope you give it a try. Read the book please. I'm begging you but if you don't want to that is okay with me. I'm not forcing you to just please, Rick Riordan's book are blowing my mind right now. Also I'm reading the book while I'm texting. You really really really really really really really eally really really won't regret getting this book. For the last time I'm begging you. Thank You! I really appreciate it!
        • girlpower4ever
          girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 9:47 am55 stars
          What could possibly go wrong? Thalia Grace has finally been relieved of her burden as a pine tree. The Golden Fleece has been retrieved to protect the campers. To top that, Percy and Annabeth saved Grover too. But still, something has to happen. Percy and his friends find two demigods at a military school, but find that a monster is the the headmaster! And when the demigods are finally safe, Annabeth gets pitched off a mountain riding the monster. Then Artemis goes missing, putting the whole race of gods into risk. Percy Jackson also has a great fear that Annabeth has considered joining the Hunters of Artemis.
          • spiderbelle
            spiderbelleMonday, June 25, 2018 at 11:53 pm33 stars
            To be honest , this is not the best book I read in the series , but I still like this book . This book is about Percy Jackson and his friends go finding Artemis , Because she went missing . I like the part when Annabeth jumped on Mr. Thorn .I give this book three stars out of five stars .I hope you will read this book .
            • septembergirl
              septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:57 pm55 stars
              I love these series so so so so so so so so so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could never put them down.
              • eaglegamer
                eaglegamerFriday, June 1, 2018 at 10:18 am55 stars
                this is my favite book out of all of them
                • tessa2007
                  tessa2007Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:10 am
                  this is a good book
                  • ritlerbx
                    ritlerbxWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:32 am55 stars
                    I have read the entire first series in three days it's that good it kept me on the edge
                    • goldwolftrainer
                      goldwolftrainerTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:04 am55 stars
                      This is one of the best books I have ever read!!!!

                      Our Apps and Plugins