Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.272995


When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.

Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2007 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101456
ISBN-13: 9781423101451
129 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • tessa2007
    tessa2007Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:10 am
    this is a good book
    • ritlerbx
      ritlerbxWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:32 am55 stars
      I have read the entire first series in three days it's that good it kept me on the edge
      • goldwolftrainer
        goldwolftrainerTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:04 am55 stars
        This is one of the best books I have ever read!!!!
        • mathscience
          mathscienceThursday, November 23, 2017 at 7:03 pm55 stars
          This book introduces a new villain who is not Kronos but one of the Greek gods who was sentenced to a burden of holding up the sky. However, when he comes up with an evil plan, the book takes a big turn.
          • etaylor308
            etaylor308Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:52 am55 stars
            I am OBSESSED with this series and I am on the second series already and I LOVE IT and I am only in 4th grade. Definitely recommend, though my fav in the series is the last one. I think it is for all ages.
            • book-4-life
              book-4-lifeSaturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:13 am55 stars
              I love it even tho I am in 6th grade
              • book-4-life
                book-4-lifeFriday, September 15, 2017 at 11:53 am55 stars
                still reading almost done
                • imakittycatlove
                  imakittycatloveWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 3:00 pm55 stars
                  Very good, best book in the series!
                  • yok
                    yokThursday, May 18, 2017 at 1:08 pm55 stars
                    It is so fun. adventure, fighting, greek mythology, and fun! you should read it!
                    • readingninja
                      readingninjaTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 7:46 am55 stars
                      the 3rd book in the series really great a really epic book totally read it its very good try it