Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.272995


When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.

Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2007 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101456
ISBN-13: 9781423101451
133 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • girlpower4ever
    girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 9:47 am55 stars
    What could possibly go wrong? Thalia Grace has finally been relieved of her burden as a pine tree. The Golden Fleece has been retrieved to protect the campers. To top that, Percy and Annabeth saved Grover too. But still, something has to happen. Percy and his friends find two demigods at a military school, but find that a monster is the the headmaster! And when the demigods are finally safe, Annabeth gets pitched off a mountain riding the monster. Then Artemis goes missing, putting the whole race of gods into risk. Percy Jackson also has a great fear that Annabeth has considered joining the Hunters of Artemis.
    • spiderbelle
      spiderbelleMonday, June 25, 2018 at 11:53 pm33 stars
      To be honest , this is not the best book I read in the series , but I still like this book . This book is about Percy Jackson and his friends go finding Artemis , Because she went missing . I like the part when Annabeth jumped on Mr. Thorn .I give this book three stars out of five stars .I hope you will read this book .
      • septembergirl
        septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:57 pm55 stars
        I love these series so so so so so so so so so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could never put them down.
        • eaglegamer
          eaglegamerFriday, June 1, 2018 at 10:18 am55 stars
          this is my favite book out of all of them
          • tessa2007
            tessa2007Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:10 am
            this is a good book
            • ritlerbx
              ritlerbxWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:32 am55 stars
              I have read the entire first series in three days it's that good it kept me on the edge
              • goldwolftrainer
                goldwolftrainerTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 7:04 am55 stars
                This is one of the best books I have ever read!!!!
                • mathscience
                  mathscienceThursday, November 23, 2017 at 7:03 pm55 stars
                  This book introduces a new villain who is not Kronos but one of the Greek gods who was sentenced to a burden of holding up the sky. However, when he comes up with an evil plan, the book takes a big turn.
                  • etaylor308
                    etaylor308Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:52 am55 stars
                    I am OBSESSED with this series and I am on the second series already and I LOVE IT and I am only in 4th grade. Definitely recommend, though my fav in the series is the last one. I think it is for all ages.
                    • book-4-life
                      book-4-lifeSaturday, September 16, 2017 at 8:13 am55 stars
                      I love it even tho I am in 6th grade

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins