Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.663976

After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic war among the Greek gods, Percy Jackson finds his seventh-grade school year unnervingly quiet. His biggest problem is dealing with his new friend, Tyson-a six-foot-three, mentally challenged homeless kid who follows Percy everywhere, making it hard for Percy to have any "normal" friends.
But things don't stay quiet for long. Percy soon discovers there is trouble at Camp Half-Blood: the magical borders which protect Half-Blood Hill have been poisoned by a mysterious enemy, and the only safe haven for demigods is on the verge of being overrun by mythological monsters. To save the camp, Percy needs the help of his best friend, Grover, who has been taken prisoner by the Cyclops Polyphemus on an island somewhere in the Sea of Monsters, the dangerous waters Greek heroes have sailed for millennia-only today, the Sea of Monsters goes by a new name.the Bermuda Triangle.
Now Percy and his friends-Grover, Annabeth, and Tyson-must retrieve the Golden Fleece from the Island of the Cyclopes by the end of the summer or Camp Half-Blood will be destroyed. But first, Percy will learn a stunning new secret about his family-one that makes him question whether being claimed as Poseidon's son is an honor or simply a cruel joke.

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 20, 2007 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423103343
ISBN-13: 9781423103349
290 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • MehTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 2:02 pm
    I love this book!
    • tessa2007
      tessa2007Friday, May 18, 2018 at 8:11 am
      this is a good book
      • gavinjacob123
        gavinjacob123Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 6:59 am55 stars
        I like the mystery to
        • gavinjacob123
          gavinjacob123Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 6:57 am55 stars
          It is really good to read
          • ritlerbx
            ritlerbxWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 8:32 am55 stars
            I have read the entire first series in three days it's that good it kept me on the edge
            • ravenclaw35
              ravenclaw35Friday, May 4, 2018 at 4:24 am55 stars
              BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!
              • redpanda14
                redpanda14Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 11:33 am55 stars
                The books Amazing! If your looking for Humor, fantasy, fights, mystery, faults, and fun, then this book is just right for you! It starts off with percy jackson, finally gets a peaceful seventh grade year, but annabeth comes to find him when camp halfbloods magical boardershave not been, as protective because they find out its been poisoned. They go through many trials to find the fleece to restore the oak tree. Meanwhile grover is stuck in a cyclops cave dressed up, as a female cyclops getting ready to marry polyphemus!
                • Morgan FellerMonday, April 9, 2018 at 9:02 am
                  I loved this book! It is probably one of my favorite books in the series!! ;)
                  • gamster655
                    gamster655Monday, April 2, 2018 at 6:08 pm55 stars
                    again rick riordan dose it. he is amazing how he writes tons of books and makes them amazing he is my #1 author besides erin hunter and Brandon mull.
                    • Alice JonesMonday, March 19, 2018 at 5:13 am
                      Oh God it's another Greek book. you got to love it. I suggest it to everyone who reads this comment.