Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.663976

After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic war among the Greek gods, Percy Jackson finds his seventh-grade school year unnervingly quiet. His biggest problem is dealing with his new friend, Tyson-a six-foot-three, mentally challenged homeless kid who follows Percy everywhere, making it hard for Percy to have any "normal" friends.
But things don't stay quiet for long. Percy soon discovers there is trouble at Camp Half-Blood: the magical borders which protect Half-Blood Hill have been poisoned by a mysterious enemy, and the only safe haven for demigods is on the verge of being overrun by mythological monsters. To save the camp, Percy needs the help of his best friend, Grover, who has been taken prisoner by the Cyclops Polyphemus on an island somewhere in the Sea of Monsters, the dangerous waters Greek heroes have sailed for millennia-only today, the Sea of Monsters goes by a new name.the Bermuda Triangle.
Now Percy and his friends-Grover, Annabeth, and Tyson-must retrieve the Golden Fleece from the Island of the Cyclopes by the end of the summer or Camp Half-Blood will be destroyed. But first, Percy will learn a stunning new secret about his family-one that makes him question whether being claimed as Poseidon's son is an honor or simply a cruel joke.

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 20, 2007 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423103343
ISBN-13: 9781423103349
303 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • flurpysis
    flurpysisMonday, March 4, 2019 at 10:46 am55 stars
    I think this book is amazing every time i stop reading I just can't wait to read more
    • KikiFriday, March 1, 2019 at 6:27 am
      My friends like those books and for me they are😲
      • cool manTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 6:04 am
        cool book
        • demigod1Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 7:26 am
          this book is a good thing to read and i am proud of rick the author of this book i don't recommend the book to any one who has not read the books before this one
          • superthor
            superthorFriday, October 26, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
            This book is so amazing!. When I read it, it was like I was percy jackson doing everything. I couldn't stop reading this book because I was so into it. Seriously if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you to read it. And if you don't want to just give it a try. But first you have to read. Then come back to read this book. It will get you seriously into it. Like I told you before, it will blow your mind. I hope you give it a try. Read the book please. I'm begging you but if you don't want to that is okay with me. I'm not forcing you to just please, Rick Riordan's book are blowing my mind right now. Also I'm reading the book while I'm texting. You really really really really really really really really really won't regret getting this book. For the last time I'm begging you. Thank You! I really appreciate it!
            • girlpower4ever
              girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 9:37 am55 stars
              The second book of the Percy Jackson series throws excited readers for another loop! Percy Jackson's friend Annabeth Chase turns up with bad news: Thalia's magical pine tree is dying, which means Camp Half-Blood's borders are slowly fading. Percy finds that he has a mythical "monster" for a brother. On top of it all, their other best friend Grover is missing. Can Annabeth and Percy sail the Sea of Monsters and save the camp and Grover?
              • georgiasilver
                georgiasilverSunday, July 8, 2018 at 6:06 pm55 stars
                Percy Jackson, as he goes through yet another exciting adventure, discovers various monsters, as well as his weaknesses and strengths. It gives the readers a look into the life of Percy as he travels with his friend Annabeth in order to save his buddy, Grover who was held captive in the cave of a dangerous cyclops who was known for capturing satyrs. The book also has a humorous twist overall, having jokes in between the plot and danger, creating a much more interesting tale. Percy also, through his heroic and brave acts, shows what it means to help your family and camp, by retrieving the Golden Fleece to save Thalia's tree. Not only does this book give you lots of surprises, but at the very end it gives an even more thrilling and compelling twist that will rope the readers into reading the next book of the series. The whole series itself, as well as this book, should definitely be read by anyone! :)
                • spiderbelle
                  spiderbelleMonday, June 25, 2018 at 11:40 pm44 stars
                  To be honest , this is not the best book I read in the series , but it is still a good book . It is about Percy Jackson finding the fleece to heal Thalia's tree that had been poisoned , and also save Grover taken prisoner by a cyclop named Polyphemus .I give this book four stars out of  five stars . I hope you will read this book .
                  • spiderbelleSunday, June 24, 2018 at 10:46 pm
                    This book is full of adventures . It is about Percy Jackson finding the fleece and helping Grover.
                    • LucySunday, June 24, 2018 at 10:32 pm
                      amezing,

                      Our Apps and Plugins