Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5S4.663976

After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic war among the Greek gods, Percy Jackson finds his seventh-grade school year unnervingly quiet. His biggest problem is dealing with his new friend, Tyson-a six-foot-three, mentally challenged homeless kid who follows Percy everywhere, making it hard for Percy to have any "normal" friends.
But things don't stay quiet for long. Percy soon discovers there is trouble at Camp Half-Blood: the magical borders which protect Half-Blood Hill have been poisoned by a mysterious enemy, and the only safe haven for demigods is on the verge of being overrun by mythological monsters. To save the camp, Percy needs the help of his best friend, Grover, who has been taken prisoner by the Cyclops Polyphemus on an island somewhere in the Sea of Monsters, the dangerous waters Greek heroes have sailed for millennia-only today, the Sea of Monsters goes by a new name.the Bermuda Triangle.
Now Percy and his friends-Grover, Annabeth, and Tyson-must retrieve the Golden Fleece from the Island of the Cyclopes by the end of the summer or Camp Half-Blood will be destroyed. But first, Percy will learn a stunning new secret about his family-one that makes him question whether being claimed as Poseidon's son is an honor or simply a cruel joke.

Paperback, 320 pages
Published on March 20, 2007 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423103343
ISBN-13: 9781423103349
308 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:46 pm55 stars
    Disaster has struck. Camp Half-Blood's special tree has been shot by a deadly arrow, and the protective shield around them disappears. Plus, Chiron, their wonderful activity director, takes the blame. Now Percy and his friends must find and get the golden fleece which can heal anything. But to get it they must endure many hardships and race against time.
    • thepenguin70
      thepenguin70Monday, May 6, 2019 at 10:11 am55 stars
      This book is great. I love it. People should read this book series.
      • tcwgaming
        tcwgamingSaturday, April 27, 2019 at 8:27 pm55 stars
        Percy Jackson (or if you want to be all official and stuff: Percyus Jackson, son of Poseidon, the god of the sea) Is constantly struggling to not let his temper get the best of him. He struggles with not getting kicked out of schools (he's been kicked out of 6). He struggles with ADHD (like me xD) and dyslexia. But all that changes when he takes a crazy drive in a mustang to camp Half-Blood. He learns there to fight with swords, and (accidentally) learns how to get rid of bullies like Ares the god of war's kids with toilet water. In this book he is searching for his lost friend grover who, like many other satyrs, was drawn to the golden fleece and now Percy, Annabeth, and a few of their friends are headed to save him.
        • xx_imhidden_xx
          xx_imhidden_xxMonday, April 22, 2019 at 12:40 pm55 stars
          This is a book that got me into reading alot personally I think others should read it.Also may i add Percy Jackson has got me through school alot.I would get bullied then i would go read these books and feel beter.
          • 123savage
            123savageThursday, March 21, 2019 at 6:51 am55 stars
            How can I join a club?
            • flurpysis
              flurpysisMonday, March 4, 2019 at 10:46 am55 stars
              I think this book is amazing every time i stop reading I just can't wait to read more
              • KikiFriday, March 1, 2019 at 6:27 am
                My friends like those books and for me they are😲
                • cool manTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 6:04 am
                  cool book
                  • demigod1Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 7:26 am
                    this book is a good thing to read and i am proud of rick the author of this book i don't recommend the book to any one who has not read the books before this one
                    • superthor
                      superthorFriday, October 26, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                      This book is so amazing!. When I read it, it was like I was percy jackson doing everything. I couldn't stop reading this book because I was so into it. Seriously if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you to read it. And if you don't want to just give it a try. But first you have to read. Then come back to read this book. It will get you seriously into it. Like I told you before, it will blow your mind. I hope you give it a try. Read the book please. I'm begging you but if you don't want to that is okay with me. I'm not forcing you to just please, Rick Riordan's book are blowing my mind right now. Also I'm reading the book while I'm texting. You really really really really really really really really really won't regret getting this book. For the last time I'm begging you. Thank You! I really appreciate it!