The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows.



In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.
Paperback, 432 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101502
ISBN-13: 9781423101505
282 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • percy jacksonThursday, January 18, 2018 at 10:39 am
    good book
    • bacon_is_cool
      bacon_is_coolWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 2:58 pm55 stars
      I love the Percy Jackson series! Every time I finish a book I am eager to get the next book! When my Dad asked me what I wanted this year... I told him I wanted books. In my mind, I was thinking about all the Percy Jackson books I know and some that I would want. At my school a teacher started reading some of it to my class and I fell in love as soon as she read the first few sentences. And now i find my self-reading "Heroes of Olympics". I LOVE all of Rick Riordan's books!😺
      • goldwolfmaster
        goldwolfmasterThursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:05 pm55 stars
        Man you're so lucky that your teacher read you the book! My teacher just suggested it. So I have to read all of it by myself. But eh, it's cool. And when you said "Every time I finish a book I am eager to get to the next book" THAT'S JUST WHAT I'M LIKE!!!!!!! I already bought "The Lost Hero" an "The Son of Neptune". I'm already a courter throguh "The Lost Hero" asn so far IT'S SO GOOD!!!!!! And I told my mom to buy me the whole first series of Percy Jackson and that I'll get my dad to get me the whole second series, so all works out. :)
        • bacon_is_cool
          bacon_is_coolFriday, January 19, 2018 at 4:23 pm55 stars
          You're so lucky you get to buy the book! I have to go hunting for the next book at my school library or my public library. One thing is, my parents, don't really like the series at all! 🙁
      • goldwolfmaster
        goldwolfmasterThursday, January 11, 2018 at 12:32 pm55 starsFeatured
        I cannot wait to start the next Percy Jackson series. I'm almost done with this book, actually. I might finish it today for my homework reading. But anyway, I'm writing my own book! And it's all because of Rick. Nit in a bad way, I just mean he inspired me to write my own book. But I'm SO exited to start the next series. Oops I already said that. Sorry. But my friend told me that at the end of the book, Percy and Annabeth start going out! YAAAAY. I think they make a perfect couple. LOL!!! But I'm going to search through the book, so I just have to hope that my friend is right! One last thing, THANK YOU RICK RIORDAN FOR MAKING PERCY JACKSON COME INTO MY LIFE< AND P.S. YOUR BOOKS ARE SUPERB!!!!!!!! <3
        • bacon_is_cool
          bacon_is_coolWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 2:59 pm55 stars
          I agree with you on the part where you said "THANK YOU RICK RIORDAN FOR MAKING PERCY JACKSON COME INTO MY LIFE< AND P.S. YOUR BOOKS ARE SUPERB!!!!!!!! <3" Totes me.
          • goldwolfmaster
            goldwolfmasterThursday, January 11, 2018 at 12:34 pm55 stars
            Oops, I meant that I'm NOT goin to search through the book. SORRY AGAIN!!!!
          • babygroot
            babygrootTuesday, January 9, 2018 at 2:10 pm
            This was the most boring book ever besides the book Rules. It was so boring I couldn't stand reading it. Harry Potter is much better
            • pacmanfire
              pacmanfireFriday, December 29, 2017 at 6:39 pm55 stars
              a dramatic end to the beautifully written percy jackson series.from the first word to the battle with kronos it's a book and a series that will keep you locked on the book forever.
              • alien9098
                alien9098Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 11:22 am55 stars
                Percy Jackson is awesome and so is mortal Apollo!They bring excitement along with meg and peaches the karpoi. This is awesome!
                • wisegirl32
                  wisegirl32Monday, November 27, 2017 at 8:07 pm55 stars
                  Percabeth forever!
                  • catkitty
                    catkittyThursday, November 16, 2017 at 2:49 pm55 stars
                    great book!!
                    • anajas1
                      anajas1Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 11:57 am44 stars
                      Great book, must read
                      • cuhogynete
                        cuhogyneteFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:07 am55 stars
                        This is the final book of the percy jackson series and it is really good!