The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows.



In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.
Paperback, 432 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423101502
ISBN-13: 9781423101505
313 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ryanng1letsgopa
    ryanng1letsgopaWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 12:19 pm55 stars
    I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too. Percy is a really funny kid .
    • who asked meMonday, October 14, 2019 at 5:27 pm
      i think this book is good news, it really reminds me of the harry potter seirese so if any of you people like the harry potter books I recomend Percy Jackson and the olympions
      • xeta
        xetaTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 8:55 am55 stars
        Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Last Olympian was... ~clears throat~... EPIC!!!! Oh my gosh, I loved this book so much, it's my all time favorite in the series. This book brought the entire series to a surprisingly satisfying close, I even was okay with the way Rachael Elizabeth Dare was given a respectable closing to her character, and her relationship with Annabeth. Overall, this book had nearly perfect flow, great plot movement, an undeniably heart wrenching climax, and a beautiful resolution... LOVED IT. x3 ~ Xeta <3
        • brawlstarschamp
          brawlstarschampSunday, June 9, 2019 at 4:41 pm55 stars
          This is the final battle between Kronos and the Titans and the Demigods. Through betrayals, big fights and freezing time, this book gives the perfect amount of action!
          • inmemoryofcpr
            inmemoryofcprWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
            In the last book of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Camp-HalfBlood and Percy must protect the Empire State Building or then all the Greek Gods will be doomed. But with a spy in their group and strong monsters fighting against them, Percy takes the lead and tries to save Luke. I would recommend this for ages 10+ I really liked this book because everything was super exciting and i thought that this was the book in the series. If you haven't read the other books in this series, then first read the other ones or then you won't be able to understand anything. I would recommend this people who like Greek myths.
            • arskillz21
              arskillz21Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 8:42 am
              I think that this book ties up every loose end in the Percy Jackson series. The author, Rick Riordan, really has a way with words. His books are some of the best pieces of literature that I have read.
              • coolkid27
                coolkid27Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 3:55 pm55 stars
                This was my favorite of the series. It was really good. just wish they made more of that series.
                • chloeThursday, April 11, 2019 at 5:12 pm
                  LOVE IT AND THEY ARE DATING!!!!! Who-Hoo!!! I love the fifth because they are dating!!! XD
                  • zombiesniper
                    zombiesniperThursday, March 14, 2019 at 12:37 pm55 stars
                    Best one of the series have to read it
                    • pokemonlover405
                      pokemonlover405Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:59 am55 stars
                      I love this book a great ending with many surprises I recommend reading other rick riordan series after you finish this one!