Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.
Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.
Paperback, 416 pages
Published on May 7, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 144244410X
ISBN-13: 9781442444102
53 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • KatSunday, February 10, 2019 at 2:57 pm
    This bok is so awesome! It's a 100% must read no matter how old you are!!!!!! : )
    • parislover333Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 7:28 am
      i luv this book
      • master78Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 9:24 am
        this book is so cool ilove it
        • raindrop07
          raindrop07Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 8:16 am55 stars
          When Pegasus crashes down on top of Emily's house in the middle of the night, what is she supposed to think? And when the story of this Olympian being is solved, and she realizes she has an important job to do, is she up for the task? Pegasus: The Flame of Olympus, by Kate O'Hearn is a thrilling, adventurous and all together fantastic book! I was immediately pulled into the story and I could picture it as I read. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who love fantasy and the Olympian gods and goddesses!
          • BBDSaturday, December 8, 2018 at 7:56 am
            If you liked Wings of fire or Spirit animals you’d like this book!
            • EquestrianLOVEThursday, October 11, 2018 at 8:43 am
              I loved this book so much! I have read the whole series and I have to say, one of the best series i have EVER read!
              • pugsandpizza
                pugsandpizzaThursday, May 10, 2018 at 6:36 am55 stars
                Read all the books! Kate O’Hearn is like the best author ever!!
                • pugsandpizza
                  pugsandpizzaThursday, May 10, 2018 at 6:35 am55 stars
                  This is the best book in the whole world. I read it in three days and that was the most action filled three days of my life! No matter your age this is a must read, for shore! Suggested for everyone ever! READ THIS BOOK!!! I’d give it a million stars!
                  • ilikesis8Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 1:46 pm
                    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK!!
                    • mWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:19 pm
                      this book is officially the BEST BOOK IN THE UNIVESE OF BOOKS. A 13 year old girl finds pegasus on her apartment roof! Thanks for reading/watching this comment!

                      Our Apps and Plugins