A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.
Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.
Paperback, 416 pages
Published on May 7, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 144244410X
ISBN-13: 9781442444102
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • ilikesis8Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 1:46 pm
    THIS IS A GREAT BOOK!!
    • mWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:19 pm
      this book is officially the BEST BOOK IN THE UNIVESE OF BOOKS. A 13 year old girl finds pegasus on her apartment roof! Thanks for reading/watching this comment!
      • mWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:06 pm
        This book is really good!!! There are so many twists and turns. If you want a good book get this one.
        • celiseunicorn
          celiseunicornSunday, January 28, 2018 at 5:31 pm
          I decided to read this book because I have 1 of KateOHearns books and I already love it. Also I asked my mom if I could get another one of he books and she said ok
          • puggirl
            puggirlSaturday, December 30, 2017 at 9:19 am55 stars
            This book is very interesting creative and very i did not know that emily was going to be the flame of olympuse now i have read all of the pegasus book but not the sixth book yet
            • pugpresley11223
              pugpresley11223Saturday, December 30, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
              I've read all the books just I haven't read this one one might not and then I might get too and so I'm really hurts really nerve-wracking not knowing that I get to read it or not so and all the books that I've read so far from Kate O'Hearn we're really really good like Valkyrie the runway which is on reading right now and Valkyrie and then I love the book Pegasus flame of Olympus and Pegasus New Olympians and origins of Olympus and the Rise of the Titans was really good and she should make way more books]
              • lulubelle
                lulubelleTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 8:09 am55 stars
                best book eva!
                • unicornTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 5:42 am
                  this book is awesome
                  • hecate
                    hecateTuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:15 am55 stars
                    It is an amazing book
                    • abigail2468
                      abigail2468Saturday, February 11, 2017 at 9:22 am
                      If you like fantasy's and scary adventures, try reading this book. I've read it before, its probably one of the best series I've read. I am going to start reading the second book to series. Kate O' Hearn is my most favorite author. When I first started to read this book about 1 and 1/2 months ago, it felt like I was actually in the book. This my most favorite book including to all the other books in the series because I like to read fantasy's. Anyways, I encourage everyone who's reading my book review right to read this book. If you liked this review, plz rate it. THANK YOU FOR WATHCHING/ READING!

                      More TopicsView in 3D