Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.467333
A young girl, a winged horse, and a war of epic proportions make for an adventurous start to an exciting new trilogy.

When Pegasus crashes onto a Manhattan roof during a terrible storm, Emily’s life changes forever. Suddenly allied with a winged horse she’d always thought was mythical, Emily is thrust into the center of a fierce battle between the Roman gods and a terrifying race of multiarmed stone warriors called the Nirads. Emily must team up with a thief named Paelen, the goddess Diana, and a boy named Joel in order to return Pegasus to Olympus and rescue the gods from a certain death.
Along the way, Emily and her companions will fight monsters, run from a government agency that is prepared to dissect Pegasus, and even fly above the Manhattan skyline—all as part of a quest to save Olympus before time runs out.
Paperback, 416 pages
Published on May 7, 2013 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 144244410X
ISBN-13: 9781442444102
51 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • master78Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 9:24 am
    this book is so cool ilove it
    • rainawave
      rainawaveWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 8:16 am55 stars
      When Pegasus crashes down on top of Emily's house in the middle of the night, what is she supposed to think? And when the story of this Olympian being is solved, and she realizes she has an important job to do, is she up for the task? Pegasus: The Flame of Olympus, by Kate O'Hearn is a thrilling, adventurous and all together fantastic book! I was immediately pulled into the story and I could picture it as I read. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who love fantasy and the Olympian gods and goddesses!
      • BBDSaturday, December 8, 2018 at 7:56 am
        If you liked Wings of fire or Spirit animals you’d like this book!
        • EquestrianLOVEThursday, October 11, 2018 at 8:43 am
          I loved this book so much! I have read the whole series and I have to say, one of the best series i have EVER read!
          • pugsandpizza
            pugsandpizzaThursday, May 10, 2018 at 6:36 am55 stars
            Read all the books! Kate O’Hearn is like the best author ever!!
            • pugsandpizza
              pugsandpizzaThursday, May 10, 2018 at 6:35 am55 stars
              This is the best book in the whole world. I read it in three days and that was the most action filled three days of my life! No matter your age this is a must read, for shore! Suggested for everyone ever! READ THIS BOOK!!! I’d give it a million stars!
              • ilikesis8Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 1:46 pm
                THIS IS A GREAT BOOK!!
                • mWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:19 pm
                  this book is officially the BEST BOOK IN THE UNIVESE OF BOOKS. A 13 year old girl finds pegasus on her apartment roof! Thanks for reading/watching this comment!
                  • mWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 12:06 pm
                    This book is really good!!! There are so many twists and turns. If you want a good book get this one.
                    • celiseunicorn
                      celiseunicornSunday, January 28, 2018 at 5:31 pm
                      I decided to read this book because I have 1 of KateOHearns books and I already love it. Also I asked my mom if I could get another one of he books and she said ok

                      Our Apps and Plugins