Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 7U7.040508
After a cyclone transports her to the land of Oz, Dorothy must seek out the great wizard in order to return to Kansas.
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on May 5, 2020 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0593117212
ISBN-13: 9780593117217
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Camila ❤ Sunday, August 9, 2020 at 7:06 am
    Yes and happy and book
    • woof0566
      woof0566Friday, August 7, 2020 at 3:44 pm55 stars
      I love this book. One of my favorite classics.
      • magicalmythical
        magicalmythicalMonday, August 3, 2020 at 3:05 pm55 stars
        I liked this book and I kept on loving it! The story is very funny and amazing. It sparkles to life once you flip through the pages. The story is about a girl named Dorothy and her pet dog named Toto gets whisked through a hurricane and lands in the Land of Oz! Many characters jump up with her and follows her to get their wishes in The Emerald City/Kingdom. I recomand you to read this amazing, fun book!
        • undertaleundyne
          undertaleundyneWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 2:40 pm55 stars
          I love how the author makes up trouble and Dorothy cuts them through with her friends. It's amazing how the author writes these amazing story!
          • magicalmythical
            magicalmythicalMonday, August 3, 2020 at 3:01 pm55 stars
            I agree with you!
          • aaa57
            aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 2:11 pm22 stars
            I have watched the movie and I HATED IT so don’t want to read the book.
            • aaa57
              aaa57Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 10:44 am22 stars
              I have not read the book but I have watched the movie and I HATED IT. So I don't even want to read the book. I can't rate the book, but I can rate the movie and I give it a 2.5.
              • SelenaFriday, September 14, 2018 at 11:00 am
                İ love this book. So amazing.İ love this book because,have fantasy and horror.i really revccomand you to read this book
                • pivyrixozy
                  pivyrixozyMonday, November 13, 2017 at 11:18 am55 stars
                  This book is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Because you have your own movie in your head, if you have ever watch the movie it is excatly the same it is just that your reading instead of watching the movie. If you are reading book then watch the movie you can always realate back in the text. and say "Oh i rember when that happend the in book/movie !" I really reccomand you to read this book !!
                  • aleezay
                    aleezayMonday, November 14, 2016 at 11:45 pm
                    I read this book.it was interesting.this book especially help in building vocabulary.when i read other books i got bored at one point.in this book i dont get bored but they had not told that where the wizard of oz had gone.
                    • mckenzi3
                      mckenzi3Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 8:54 pm
                      This book is very magical. Dorothy fell asleep during a cyclone and she dreamed of being in a magical place. Along the way she and her dog Toto meet new friends such as a tin man, a lion, a scarecrow and many more. In the end Dorothy wakes up.