Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.530992
Rafe Khatchadorian has enough problems at home without throwing his first year of middle school into the mix. Luckily, he's got an ace plan for the best year ever, if he can pull it off. With his best friend Leonardo the Silent awarding him points, Rafe tries to break every rule in his school's oppressive Code of Conduct. Chewing gum in class - 5,000 points! Running in the hallway - 10,000 points! Pulling the fire alarm - 50,000 points! But when Rafe's game starts to catch up with him, he'll have to decide if winning is all that matters, or if he's finally ready to face the rules, bullies, and truths he's been avoiding.
Paperback
Published on August 23, 2016 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 031654647X
ISBN-13: 9780316546478
262 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jacethlegos321
    jacethlegos321Monday, February 25, 2019 at 1:54 pm55 stars
    This book is the best. If you havent read this book its about a kid how brakes all most all the rules in his school. its very good.
    • R-dog Friday, February 22, 2019 at 3:17 pm
      I love Michael Vey book because I like fight, superpowers, and etc.
      • cocobean2000
        cocobean2000Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 8:18 pm55 stars
        This book is funny, exciting and just pure amazing.
        • Cool dudeThursday, December 27, 2018 at 4:44 pm
          So coooooooooooooooooooooooool best book ever
          • cookieplayer
            cookieplayerTuesday, November 13, 2018 at 5:55 pm44 stars
            This book IS middle school. So, why go to middle school when its all in a comical book! And all starts out where a boy wants to have the best, first year off middle school yet! Wityh the help of his friends, he might actually be able to make it happen! Read the book "Middle school" to learn more!
            • DudeSunday, September 23, 2018 at 2:46 pm
              Hi I’m Rafe let me tell you something about this book it will be the funniest book you ever read period. If it is not then you’re crazy crazy crazy!!!
              • unidenitfied
                unidenitfiedThursday, August 30, 2018 at 4:00 pm55 stars
                this book is very good. best out of all of them!
                • astrydnayanahs
                  astrydnayanahsSunday, August 26, 2018 at 4:14 pm
                  This book was hilarious! I read this book for hours straight and it felt like I was right there with Rafe through it all.
                  • stefinae
                    stefinaeTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 8:01 am
                    This book is really good 10/10. It really says how bad middle school can be.
                    • piolomrdoodle20
                      piolomrdoodle20Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 5:15 pm55 stars
                      I loved this book. I think this book is one of my favorites. I also liked the movie version of the book. I also liked that I laughed a lot while reading because, that tells me I enjoyed the book.

                      Our Apps and Plugins