Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 2 - 4n/a4.086897
Michael must save his mother—and protect his powers—in the electric sequel to the #1 New York Times bestselling Michael Vey, from Richard Paul Evans.

I rolled over to my back, struggling for breath. The pain continued to pulse through my body—a heavy throb followed by a sharp, crisp sting.
The man said, “Trust me, there are worse things in this world than Cell 25.”

Michael, Taylor, Ostin, and the rest of the Electroclan have escaped from the Elgen Academy in Pasadena and are headed back to Idaho to plan their next move. But what’s waiting for them there will change everything.

After using their wits and powers to narrowly escape an Elgen trap, a mysterious voice leads the Electroclan to the jungles of Peru in search of Michael’s mother. Once there, they discover that Dr. Hatch and the Elgen are far more powerful than anyone realizes; entire countries have begun to fall under their control. Only the Electroclan and an anonymous voice now stand in the way of the Elgen’s plan for global domination.

But is the voice that Michael is following really an ally, or is it just another Elgen trap?
Paperback, 352 pages
Published on May 7, 2013 by Simon Pulse/Mercury Ink
ISBN-10: 1442475102
ISBN-13: 9781442475106
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • stormpants555
    stormpants555Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 3:57 pm55 stars
    It is like wonder because it has parts and the main person is deffent
    • hawkmaster06
      hawkmaster06Tuesday, March 15, 2016 at 3:53 pm
      I want to tell you that there is some sad and good parts in this book so if I were you I would be prepared
      • ajforua8jfhvpa;Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at 12:29 pm
        awesome book you should read it
        • goals
          goalsThursday, February 18, 2016 at 10:24 am
          Micheal+Taylor 4ever
          • anth
            anthMonday, October 5, 2015 at 2:20 am
            Michael Vey: Rise of the Elgen is the 2nd book in the Michael Vey series. It stars Michael Vey, a boy who is one of 17 children who have electrical-based powers. They are being researched by a company called The Elgen. Some of the “electric children” are on Vey’s side, but some support The Elgen. Since the Elgen kidnapped Michael’s mom, Michael goes to one of their bases to rescue her. This book has lots of action and is a page-turner. This series is also very similar to other series, namely the Percy Jackson series, so if you enjoyed those books, you’ll enjoy this book too. I recommend this book to kids in 5th to 8th grade. This book gets a 4 out of 5 from me.
            • dasan
              dasanFriday, May 1, 2015 at 9:02 am55 stars
              Really good book
              • edmodo-h6lgw3csde
                edmodo-h6lgw3csdeThursday, October 30, 2014 at 8:39 am
                I love this book for it holds humor, descriptive words,and has a trait that many other books don't posse. That trait is the ability to jump from 3rd and 1st person!!! i find that a hard thing to do.The descriptive words gave me chills down to the bone... I cant wait to read book #3 and find out the end!!!
                • jackrabbit101
                  jackrabbit101Friday, October 10, 2014 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                  It is so awesome wish I could rate a million stars
                  • spectrumonyt
                    spectrumonytThursday, September 25, 2014 at 1:26 pm55 stars
                    The Michel Vey series is a great book if your looking for a good science fiction series, It is a good length and it is a great book when it comes to science fiction, I highly recommend this book and the rest of its series.
                    • soccergirl21
                      soccergirl21Friday, December 13, 2013 at 2:11 pm55 stars
                      This book was sosooso good when I read it. IT is a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat!! Read this BOOK!!!!!!!

                      Our Apps and Plugins