Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 6n/a5.1101274
Magnus Chase, a once-homeless teen, is a resident of the Hotel Valhalla and one of Odin's chosen warriors. As the son of Frey, the god of summer, fertility, and health, Magnus isn't naturally inclined to fighting. But he has strong and steadfast friends, including Hearthstone the elf, Blitzen the dwarf, and Samirah the Valkyrie, and together they have achieved brave deeds, such as defeating Fenris Wolf and battling giants for Thor's hammer, Mjolnir. Now Magnus faces his most dangerous trial yet. His cousin, Annabeth, recruits her boyfriend, Percy Jackson, to give Magnus some pointers, but will his training be enough? Loki is free from his chains. He's readying Naglfar, the Ship of the Dead, complete with a host of giants and zombies, to sail against the Asgardian gods and begin the final battle of Ragnarok. It's up to Magnus and his friends to stop him, but to do so they will have to sail across the oceans of Midgard, Jotunheim, and Niflheim in a desperate race to reach Naglfar before it's ready to sail. Along the way, they will face angry sea gods, hostile giants, and an evil fire-breathing dragon. Magnus's biggest challenge will be facing his own inner demons. Does he have what it takes to outwit the wily trickster god?

Hardcover, 432 pages
Published on October 3, 2017 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423160932
ISBN-13: 9781423160939
55 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • frecklefacec
    frecklefacecTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 8:08 am44 stars
    i love this book so much it is awesome i know i say that a lot but it is always true so it is thrilling and amazing
    • superthor
      superthorMonday, December 3, 2018 at 7:49 pm55 starsFeatured
      What's up my fans? (If you don't believe me that I have "fans", Check out my account. Although I think I have fans because of my blue hair and eyes. Maybe.) Now if you haven't read this book, where have you been? this exiting series of Magnus Chase is blowing my mind right now! This book is literally my favorite book in the series. (I like this book because it has action and swords. Don't judge me i'm a swordsman🤨) If you don't like the book then you are missing out the action like we were trying to search for you but we coudn't find you because you were in a void of eternal darkness. But not in real life. Just a comment.😁 but just if you want to read this series you will and I mean it you will be pleased and mind-blown. read it!!!
      • me Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 8:57 am
        this is the best book in the world
        • meThursday, November 29, 2018 at 8:48 am
          really cool book
          • bookworm8055
            bookworm8055Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 6:27 am55 stars
            nice book
            • bookworm8055
              bookworm8055Thursday, November 29, 2018 at 6:19 am55 stars
              If you want to learn about norse gods , runes , and about vikings , then this is the perfect book !!!! It keeps the reader hooked into its storyline ....... But only after reading the first two books will anyone understand this book
              • v0id
                v0idThursday, May 10, 2018 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                This is an amazing book. If you are looking for a good interesting book that is popular, involves mythology and is un put down able, this is the book fot you.
                • dabears
                  dabearsFriday, May 4, 2018 at 11:03 am55 stars
                  Amazing
                  • coco211
                    coco211Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 8:36 pm
                    still reading it.
                    • suchomimus
                      suchomimusWednesday, January 31, 2018 at 1:01 am55 stars
                      Wow! I'm saying wow to both the book, which by the way is brilliant, and Grapefruit's reveiw.

                      Our Apps and Plugins