Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 6n/a5.1111544
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can't retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer's return is the gods' worst enemy, Loki--and the price he wants is very high.
Paperback, 496 pages
Published on April 3, 2018 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423163389
ISBN-13: 9781423163381
54 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • bessiethecowow
    bessiethecowowTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
    like the back part of the story.But not the front part.
    • fortnite79
      fortnite79Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 12:22 pm55 stars
      This book is so cool like me!!! I lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve the book so much that I am just- ..... amazed and pleased by how good his books are! rick you are theee B E S T writer in the world!!!
      • rr9Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 11:09 am
        In my opinion I think that this book is better than any book iv'e ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe how it sways with percy jackson, the heroes of olympus, and the kane chronicles. Rick riordan's books are so good that I wish I was his daghter so when I grow up I can write books like him!!!! "emoji smile face." I-would-love-to-tell-you-the-details but I can't that's a giant bummer. "emoji sad face." I hope you read this book along with the other series, that would be like O-M-G!!!!! for me. Looking around. pwew that went well now where was I? oh yes please please pleaseeeeee with a cherry on top read rick riordan's series. don't suspect remember? that will end my reveiw today But I-hope-you-read-the-series-of-rick-riordian-pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee? thank you and if you said no that's ok too. bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • poopheadSaturday, November 3, 2018 at 11:06 am
          This is sooooooooooooooooooo cooooooooooool
          • medptlike662010
            medptlike662010Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 9:40 am55 stars
            this book is soo good that I just can't believe it. Rick riordan's books are OUT OF THIS WORLD. When I read them it is like I want to read more than he ever has. he is soooooooooooooooo good at writing that I wish I could write like him. SOO GOOD.
            • rrr9
              rrr9Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:37 pm55 stars
              In my opinion I think that this book is better than any book iv'e ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe how it sways with percy jackson, the heroes of olympus, and the kane chronicles. Rick riordan's books are so good that I wish I was his daghter so when I grow up I can write books like him!!!! "emoji smile face." I-would-love-to-tell-you-the-details but I can't that's a giant bummer. "emoji sad face." I hope you read this book along with the other series, that would be like O-M-G!!!!! for me. Looking around. pwew that went well now where was I? oh yes please please pleaseeeeee with a cherry on top read rick riordan's series. don't suspect remember? that will end my reveiw today But I-hope-you-read-the-series-of-rick-riordian-pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee? thank you and if you said no that's ok too. bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • Thor the godTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:06 pm
                I think it was great
                • lains24
                  lains24Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 7:22 am55 stars
                  If you haven't read any Rick Riordan books, there is something wrong. I have read all of his books and this series I would recommend to anyone. BTW, even though I don't really have followers, if you follow me, maybe you should follow Cloudycat and Lindsagatasabad. They are my really good friends.
                  • UmWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 9:22 pm
                    Um...think twice. It’s not so good
                    • superthor
                      superthorWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 4:50 pm55 starsFeatured
                      This book is so amazing!. When I read it, it was like I was Magnus chase doing everything. I couldn't stop reading this book because I was so into it. Seriously if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you to read it. And if you don't want to just give it a try. But first you have to read, MAGNUS CHASE THE GODS OF ASGARD: THE SWORD OF SUMMER. Then come back to read this book. It will get you seriously into it. Like I told you before, it will blow your mind. I hope you give it a try. Read the book please. I'm begging you but if you don't want to that is okay with me. I'm not forcing you to just please, Rick Riordan's book are blowing my mind right now. Also I'm reading the book while I'm texting. You really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really won't regret getting this book. For the last time I'm begging you. Thank You! I really appreciate it!

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins