Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 6n/a5.1111544
Thor's hammer is missing again. The thunder god has a disturbing habit of misplacing his weapon--the mightiest force in the Nine Worlds. But this time the hammer isn't just lost, it has fallen into enemy hands. If Magnus Chase and his friends can't retrieve the hammer quickly, the mortal worlds will be defenseless against an onslaught of giants. Ragnarok will begin. The Nine Worlds will burn. Unfortunately, the only person who can broker a deal for the hammer's return is the gods' worst enemy, Loki--and the price he wants is very high.
Paperback, 496 pages
Published on April 3, 2018 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423163389
ISBN-13: 9781423163381
57 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Destiny Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 9:08 am
    The first time when I read the first book i thought i would explode . But i thought it could never get any better but to my surprise it did. Rick you've done it again. A wonderful well paced humerous book.
    • reddragon1
      reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 2:42 pm44 stars
      It is quite a good book, but since I haven't read the first one it was a bit confusing at the beginning, but overall it was a great book. it is the first one I read
      • coolsecretguy
        coolsecretguySunday, November 25, 2018 at 9:58 pm55 stars
        This book is cool like me. I am secret so I'm not suposed to tell you about the details but i like secret stuff and this was perfect for me.
        • yellingout
          yellingoutTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
          like the back part of the story.But not the front part.
          • fortnite79
            fortnite79Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 12:22 pm55 stars
            This book is so cool like me!!! I lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve the book so much that I am just- ..... amazed and pleased by how good his books are! rick you are theee B E S T writer in the world!!!
            • rr9Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 11:09 am
              In my opinion I think that this book is better than any book iv'e ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe how it sways with percy jackson, the heroes of olympus, and the kane chronicles. Rick riordan's books are so good that I wish I was his daghter so when I grow up I can write books like him!!!! "emoji smile face." I-would-love-to-tell-you-the-details but I can't that's a giant bummer. "emoji sad face." I hope you read this book along with the other series, that would be like O-M-G!!!!! for me. Looking around. pwew that went well now where was I? oh yes please please pleaseeeeee with a cherry on top read rick riordan's series. don't suspect remember? that will end my reveiw today But I-hope-you-read-the-series-of-rick-riordian-pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee? thank you and if you said no that's ok too. bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • poopheadSaturday, November 3, 2018 at 11:06 am
                This is sooooooooooooooooooo cooooooooooool
                • medptlike662010
                  medptlike662010Saturday, November 3, 2018 at 9:40 am55 stars
                  this book is soo good that I just can't believe it. Rick riordan's books are OUT OF THIS WORLD. When I read them it is like I want to read more than he ever has. he is soooooooooooooooo good at writing that I wish I could write like him. SOO GOOD.
                  • rrr9
                    rrr9Tuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:37 pm55 stars
                    In my opinion I think that this book is better than any book iv'e ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe how it sways with percy jackson, the heroes of olympus, and the kane chronicles. Rick riordan's books are so good that I wish I was his daghter so when I grow up I can write books like him!!!! "emoji smile face." I-would-love-to-tell-you-the-details but I can't that's a giant bummer. "emoji sad face." I hope you read this book along with the other series, that would be like O-M-G!!!!! for me. Looking around. pwew that went well now where was I? oh yes please please pleaseeeeee with a cherry on top read rick riordan's series. don't suspect remember? that will end my reveiw today But I-hope-you-read-the-series-of-rick-riordian-pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee? thank you and if you said no that's ok too. bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • Thor the godTuesday, October 30, 2018 at 8:06 pm
                      I think it was great

                      Our Apps and Plugins