Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.8118701
Magnus Chase has seen his share of trouble. Ever since that terrible night two years ago when his mother told him to run, he has lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, staying one step ahead of the police and truant officers.
One day, he's tracked down by an uncle he barely knows-a man his mother claimed was dangerous. Uncle Randolph tells him an impossible secret: Magnus is the son of a Norse god.
The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants, and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years.
When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision.
Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die . . .

Paperback, 544 pages
Published on April 4, 2017 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423163370
ISBN-13: 9781423163374
149 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sadiekane
    sadiekaneSaturday, March 16, 2019 at 4:18 pm44 stars
    love this book but not as interesting as the Kane chronicles
    • i play fortniteMonday, February 25, 2019 at 5:17 pm
      I love this book!!!!!! I just finished it and I'm on the second book!! I definity recommend!!
      • RobloxIsMehMonday, January 7, 2019 at 9:15 pm
        I love this book so much. It began when I saw me classmates reading Rick Riordan's books. Then I thought maybe they are good. Then when I read Percy Jackson I realized it was amazing.( Percy Jackson and the Oylmpians The lightning theif was my first Rick Riordan book I read) I think all of us should read this book. I love this book so much!
        • reddragon1
          reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 2:40 pm
          II really want to read it as I have read all the other books in the series, and this book is where it all began!
          • jazzyjoy7
            jazzyjoy7Friday, November 9, 2018 at 9:42 pm55 stars
            I love, love, love this book! Please read this book! Thrilling and full of adventure and magic! So well written!
            • superthor
              superthorWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 3:52 pm55 stars
              I think that this book is so good that I just can't belive it!!!!!!!!!!! If you haven't read the book yet, read it right now!!!!!!!!! It's my favorite book so far.
              • ArnoThursday, October 18, 2018 at 8:12 am
                I love this book and the series is really good to Magnus chase meets some friends and crazy enimies like Loki.
                • MagnusSaturday, October 13, 2018 at 4:52 pm
                  Magnus Chase was one of the best books
                  • bacon_bitzz
                    bacon_bitzzSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 9:19 am55 stars
                    Great book! Highly recommended! I love the horse myths, their mythology is awesome!! :-$
                    • alloutSAVAGETuesday, September 4, 2018 at 9:58 am
                      boi this is that stuff you need daily

                      Our Apps and Plugins