Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U5.098248
The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!
Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201561
ISBN-13: 9780316201568
282 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • keepergirl
    keepergirlThursday, October 10, 2019 at 7:10 pm55 stars
    If you were to combine Alice in Wonderland and all fairy tales, this would be it!
    • rachorse11
      rachorse11Thursday, October 3, 2019 at 11:31 am55 stars
      This book is so magical you should really read it!!!
      • MariMonday, September 16, 2019 at 6:29 pm
        JUST PERFECT, ALL MY CHILDHOOD IN A BOOK!
        • book lover 56Tuesday, September 10, 2019 at 6:36 pm
          OMG this book is the best. I am reading it right now and i am loving it.
          • jaden07
            jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 8:16 pm55 stars
            This series is just AWEMAZING, COOL AWSOME, GREAT and so many other words i want to say. Itโ€™s about a twist on the fairy tales. Itโ€™s real and itโ€™s in another world, the Bailey twin will discover. Please honestly read this thereโ€™s even another series about this coming and possible a movie !
            • YAYSaturday, July 27, 2019 at 11:35 am
              This book is the best book ever I have a lot of trouble finding books that I will actually read so this was soooooo amazing JUST READ IT!!!!
              • DreamerThursday, June 6, 2019 at 10:10 am
                MY FAVORITE BOOK EVER!!! READ THIS!!!
                • Stella StarSunday, April 21, 2019 at 6:49 pm
                  I think it's very good.I am on book 4 and i think i want to read all of them at once.I think it made me love reading books.And OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it 's so,so,so good.๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ’โ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–It rocks๐ŸคŸ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคจ
                  • Wonder Woman Sunday, April 21, 2019 at 2:03 pm
                    I loved this book!!!! I am already starting the 2nd book. I would rate this 100/10!!!!! It is so funny and adventurous!!!!! OMG, OMG, OMG!!!!!!!! This book made me cry, rip my hair out, laugh, and put me at the edge of my seat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Read this book if you haven't already, I promise you'll LOVEโค it!!!!!!!!๐Ÿ˜€
                    • bookstory13
                      bookstory13Monday, April 15, 2019 at 6:42 pm55 stars
                      Literally guys the rating is FIVE WHOLE STARS! Just READ IT!!