The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!
Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201561
ISBN-13: 9780316201568
213 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • 2026wrightjil
    2026wrightjilThursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:30 pm55 stars
    Awesomely emotional book! I loved it !
    • InquisitormasteWednesday, February 7, 2018 at 8:28 am
      tots adorb
      • lov
        lovSaturday, February 3, 2018 at 1:18 pm44 stars
        This is a really good book. A set of twins travel into a new world of fairy tale and their life changes. They go on so many adventures.
        • gean
          geanSunday, January 28, 2018 at 1:53 pm55 stars
          I love this book! It is the most awesome and amazing book I have ever read! It is so whimsical and I would absolutely recomened this book to others!
          • craftyreaderSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 2:38 pm
            I πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ’™this series. I have the entire collection, except the Worlds Collide, and I loved all of them! I never get tired of this series.
            • demonheart
              demonheartFriday, January 19, 2018 at 7:21 pm55 stars
              Me and my best friend loved it! When Alex and her twin brother get swept into a book of fairy tales and face the fact their father was a god father , they end up meeting the true tales. Jack and Goldilocks in love? Red riding hood a queen? Wow.
              • cookinggirl
                cookinggirlMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                My dad told me to read this series i thought this series would be boring but i read some of this book and i loved it so now i have read the whole series and i am planing to read this again
                • SarahMonday, January 1, 2018 at 8:08 pm
                  I think it is the best book I have ever read. It is suspenseful but super fun.
                  • pdiddy0629
                    pdiddy0629Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 8:21 am55 stars
                    I really think this serious is the best i have ever read!!
                    • kawaiipotato27
                      kawaiipotato27Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 1:49 pm55 stars
                      I really liked this book because It always kept me guessing and I want to read it over and over if i had all the time in the world! I definitely would recommend this to everyone I know

                      More TopicsView in 3D