Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U5.098248
The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!
Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201561
ISBN-13: 9780316201568
224 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • lillypad904
    lillypad904Monday, April 16, 2018 at 8:01 pm55 stars
    its so cool
    • lillypad904
      lillypad904Monday, April 16, 2018 at 8:01 pm55 stars
      this series is the best series i have ever read
      • 23 lemonsThursday, April 12, 2018 at 2:04 pm
        this book is incredible! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! as a little girl I always wanted to have the personalities that both of the characters have. I wanted to be smart and a good kid like alex, and funny and mischivious like conner! and on top of all that, i wanted more than anything to be able to enter the fairytale world and have an adventure and a book about my adventures. this book has all the things i would ever wish to experience.
        • art3mis
          art3misSaturday, March 31, 2018 at 4:46 am55 stars
          I got this book as a present during Christmas and I loved it. Alex and Bailey Connor are magically transported to a fairy tale world and have to find a way to get out of the book using their smarts, and wits. These books have quite long chapters, and many pages but I read the whole series asI thought the fast-paced adventures were really captivating.
          • LolWednesday, March 28, 2018 at 3:20 pm
            My fav book of all times
            • laybackeg
              laybackegWednesday, March 21, 2018 at 6:21 pm55 stars
              Although this book just opens the entire series Chris Colfer cuts right to the chase. The author doesn't hesitate in writing about any possible journey the twins, Alex and Conner Bailey attempt. This book has many twist and turns just to accomplish there quest. They end up gathering all of the elements but sadly failed to complete it because of the Evil Queen. But their grandmother sends them back home safely. I wouldn't say best book in the series but definitely on my top 6s!
              • ughSaturday, March 10, 2018 at 5:00 pm
                i love this book
                • VivMonday, March 5, 2018 at 11:08 am
                  THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!! Its my fav book. I can´t stop reading it!!! So many adventures!!
                  • Unicorn3000⚽️Sunday, March 4, 2018 at 3:44 pm
                    I❤️ The Wishing Spell!
                    • unicornlover711
                      unicornlover711Wednesday, February 28, 2018 at 5:14 pm55 stars
                      This book is amazing! It is a page-turner and I definitely recommend it. It is about two twins named Alex and Connor, and they find a book of fantasy stories. The book is not an ordinary book though... it is a portal to another world! (the fairy-tale world) Alex and Connor fall through the book, and have many adventures in fairy-tale world, adventures you will find out about if you read this book!

                      More TopicsView in 3D