Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U5.098248
The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!
Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with the fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on July 2, 2013 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316201561
ISBN-13: 9780316201568
250 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • MadisonThursday, November 8, 2018 at 4:48 pm
    I love this book! I have read it so many times i have practically memorised it
    • MadisonThursday, November 8, 2018 at 4:45 pm
      book so many times it is my favorite book
      • wibba
        wibbaWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 5:13 pm55 stars
        very intriguing mysteries!
        • MysteryWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 3:43 pm
          Really enjoyable series, with lots of comedy and action, while it also have lots of deep sad moments with the Baileys.
          • SportyCaleSunday, October 28, 2018 at 9:20 pm
            This was a really good book review you should become a author when your older. when i read your book review it made me want to read it on the spot Good Job. :}
            • lindsagatasabad
              lindsagatasabadFriday, October 26, 2018 at 3:50 pm55 stars
              It’s a really awesome book.
              • auntieb
                auntiebTuesday, October 23, 2018 at 9:26 pm44 stars
                The Wishing Spell is a very charming well written book. I think that Chris Colfer did an amazing job of adding story to the fairy tale characters we all know and love. I would recommend this series.
                • madimin05
                  madimin05Saturday, October 20, 2018 at 9:50 pm55 starsFeatured
                  I am not going to lie. This is the opposite of the WORST BOOK EVER. The Land of Stories is a classic novel with adventures as the story-line has to see,---literally. In my opinion, this novel is my favorite book, while including stories with Alex, a book-smart girl, and Conner, a sorta rebel. The plot twists are never ending, with every book giving a heart warming story. Chris Colfer truly explains each of his marvelous books, with details as far as the mind can see. He includes magical thoughts and words that compel into a series of books that you can imagine deeply in your mind. Some tips are to use audio books, they give you a sense of imagination. The key features in this book is what puts you in a state of mind to keep reading...a cliff hanger. Starting as ordinary kids, its fun to see these to young children grow into their magical lives. Always defeating the day, they continue to stop evil villains.
                  • HPFriday, September 28, 2018 at 11:27 am
                    The reason I think you should read this book is because it is funny and it has a lot of fairie tale charaters you'll know like cinderella or sleeping bueaty. It also has villans like the evil queen. It tells the back storie of her life and why she became evil. It also has very good cliff hanger
                    • unicorn time Tuesday, September 11, 2018 at 5:50 pm
                      my sister recommended it and I rate it 5 stars.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins