After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Paperback, 528 pages
Published on July 3, 2014 by Little, Brown Young Readers
ISBN-10: 190741178X
ISBN-13: 9781907411786
74 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • 2026wrightjil
    2026wrightjilThursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:31 pm55 stars
    LOVED IT!
    • 2026wrightjil
      2026wrightjilWednesday, February 14, 2018 at 4:26 am55 stars
      I think it is my 2nd favorite, but it took the longest to read and I read faster than...everyone, really.
      • cookinggirl
        cookinggirlMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:45 pm55 stars
        I love this series and this is my second favorite book.If you want to know my favorite that would defiantly be the worlds collide. I hope many other people love this series to!
        • xevididyba
          xevididybaThursday, December 7, 2017 at 10:11 am55 stars
          I LOVED this book. Its about a Evil Enchantress that tried to destroy the fairy tale world but when Alex steps up and try to save everyone she loves. Will Alex save her world? Read The land of stories the enchantress returns to find out :D!
          • tori3ghoul
            tori3ghoulSunday, December 3, 2017 at 4:18 pm44 stars
            Alex Bailey misses the fairytale world a lot. She longs to go back. Meanwhile, Conner finds out that he might have what it takes to be a writer after writing about his fairytale adventures. But when the twins find out their mother is lost, they need to return.
            • lunarstar
              lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:50 pm55 stars
              LOVED this oneeeeee
              • unicruz
                unicruzThursday, November 2, 2017 at 2:33 pm
                it is amazing
                • bluemoonlight
                  bluemoonlightTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:49 pm55 stars
                  I love all Chris Colfer's books! They are very exciting! If you read this book, i suggest you read the third book too! in the third book, the french soldiers go into the fairy tale world!
                  • catpath13
                    catpath13Tuesday, June 27, 2017 at 12:17 pm55 stars
                    Alex and Conner return to the Land of Stories and, as the title states, the Enchantress, the one who cast the curse on Sleeping Beauty, returns and kidnaps their mother.
                    • smileydog
                      smileydogFriday, May 19, 2017 at 3:37 pm55 stars
                      This book in the land of stories is such a great book and I personally advize reading The Enchantress Returns! everyone I know that has read this great book loved, and that is a lot of people! You should definitely read this series in order or it won't make sense!

                      More TopicsView in 3D