Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.3123485
After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it's ever faced.
Paperback, 528 pages
Published on July 3, 2014 by Little, Brown Young Readers
ISBN-10: 190741178X
ISBN-13: 9781907411786
77 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Da boyWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 5:33 pm
    That was epic!
    • dgfsJHjfgMonday, April 9, 2018 at 5:35 pm
      This was a fantastic book
      • That kid Monday, April 9, 2018 at 4:09 pm
        best.. book... eveh
        • ravenclaw35
          ravenclaw35Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:31 pm55 stars
          LOVED IT!
          • ravenclaw35
            ravenclaw35Wednesday, February 14, 2018 at 4:26 am55 stars
            I think it is my 2nd favorite, but it took the longest to read and I read faster than...everyone, really.
            • cookinggirl
              cookinggirlMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:45 pm55 stars
              I love this series and this is my second favorite book.If you want to know my favorite that would defiantly be the worlds collide. I hope many other people love this series to!
              • xevididyba
                xevididybaThursday, December 7, 2017 at 10:11 am55 stars
                I LOVED this book. Its about a Evil Enchantress that tried to destroy the fairy tale world but when Alex steps up and try to save everyone she loves. Will Alex save her world? Read The land of stories the enchantress returns to find out :D!
                • tori3ghoul
                  tori3ghoulSunday, December 3, 2017 at 4:18 pm44 stars
                  Alex Bailey misses the fairytale world a lot. She longs to go back. Meanwhile, Conner finds out that he might have what it takes to be a writer after writing about his fairytale adventures. But when the twins find out their mother is lost, they need to return.
                  • lunarstar
                    lunarstarThursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:50 pm55 stars
                    LOVED this oneeeeee
                    • unicruz
                      unicruzThursday, November 2, 2017 at 2:33 pm
                      it is amazing