Stanley Yelnats is sentenced to dig holes at Camp Green Lake detention centre for stealing a pair of trainers. Stanley's quest to discover what he is digging for leads to danger and adventure and to a confrontation with his family's past.

Paperback, 233 pages
Published on May 9, 2000 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 0440414806
ISBN-13: 9780440414803
427 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • kingbobert23
    kingbobert23Tuesday, November 21, 2017 at 9:11 am44 stars
    on of the greatest books that i have ever read in my life!!
    • 2007crWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 5:32 pm
      Really asome
      • pobubaredi
        pobubarediMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:17 am55 stars
        Stanley is forced to be taken to Camp Green Lake for something that he didn't do. When and will he get out of Camp Green Lake.
        • book bugMonday, September 25, 2017 at 7:54 pm
          this book is great. full of adventure
          • googooMonday, September 25, 2017 at 7:52 pm
            AMAZING
            • bookqueen1o13
              bookqueen1o13Friday, September 15, 2017 at 1:02 pm55 stars
              this book was amazing with an adventure of a life time. Stanley yelnats is sentence to go to camp green lake dentition center for stealing a pair of trianers . where there is no lake but they must dig holes all day five feet apart and five feet deep but why is he there and what is the real purpose he is there read the book to find out
              • 30057
                30057Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 9:35 am
                I can tell by the cover of the book that "Holes" is good because it is a gold medal book. I want to read because everyone says it is a great book. I have seen the movie and it was amazing. I can't wait to read this book.
                • aanmoon
                  aanmoonSunday, August 27, 2017 at 7:20 pm
                  This is an amazing book with lots of adventure and fun it was amazing with lizards and outlaws and a amazing Protagonist you will love this book
                  • mans
                    mansThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:21 pm
                    This book is one of the most amazing books that I have read it is interesting and funny. I would really recommend this book. P.S ( watch the movie also.)
                    • CocoaThursday, August 24, 2017 at 9:14 am
                      OMG this is a really good book!

                      More TopicsView in 3D