Stanley Yelnats is sentenced to dig holes at Camp Green Lake detention centre for stealing a pair of trainers. Stanley's quest to discover what he is digging for leads to danger and adventure and to a confrontation with his family's past.

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on March 20, 2001 by Collins Educational
ISBN-10: 0007114516
ISBN-13: 9780007114511
426 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • 2007crWednesday, November 15, 2017 at 5:32 pm
    Really asome
    • pobubaredi
      pobubarediMonday, October 30, 2017 at 11:17 am55 stars
      Stanley is forced to be taken to Camp Green Lake for something that he didn't do. When and will he get out of Camp Green Lake.
      • book bugMonday, September 25, 2017 at 7:54 pm
        this book is great. full of adventure
        • googooMonday, September 25, 2017 at 7:52 pm
          AMAZING
          • bookqueen1o13
            bookqueen1o13Friday, September 15, 2017 at 1:02 pm55 stars
            this book was amazing with an adventure of a life time. Stanley yelnats is sentence to go to camp green lake dentition center for stealing a pair of trianers . where there is no lake but they must dig holes all day five feet apart and five feet deep but why is he there and what is the real purpose he is there read the book to find out
            • 30057
              30057Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 9:35 am
              I can tell by the cover of the book that "Holes" is good because it is a gold medal book. I want to read because everyone says it is a great book. I have seen the movie and it was amazing. I can't wait to read this book.
              • aanmoon
                aanmoonSunday, August 27, 2017 at 7:20 pm
                This is an amazing book with lots of adventure and fun it was amazing with lizards and outlaws and a amazing Protagonist you will love this book
                • mans
                  mansThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:21 pm
                  This book is one of the most amazing books that I have read it is interesting and funny. I would really recommend this book. P.S ( watch the movie also.)
                  • CocoaThursday, August 24, 2017 at 9:14 am
                    OMG this is a really good book!
                    • mynameisjeff2
                      mynameisjeff2Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 6:42 am
                      📕📗📘 I love books

                      More TopicsView in 3D