Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 5O2.35433

Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate meets Bone in HILO-the hilarious, action-packed New York Times Bestselling GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES kids AND critics love! "A Total BLAST," says the Miami Herald!
D.J. and his friend Gina are totally normal kids. But Hilo isn't! Hilo doesn’t know where he came from, or what he’s doing on Earth. (Or why going to school in only your underwear is a BAD idea!) . . . But UH-OH, what if Hilo wasn’t the only thing to fall to our planet? Can the trio unlock the secrets of Hilo's past? Can Hilo SURVIVE a day at school? Find out in HILO-a laugh-out-loud, epic story of friendship! Adventure! (And the occasionally mutant robot ant).

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 1, 2015 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385386176
ISBN-13: 9780385386173
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hilo fanThursday, January 3, 2019 at 10:27 am
    BEST BOKK EVER!
    • hilo fanThursday, January 3, 2019 at 10:26 am
      i love this book
      • ybbvbfyTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 6:54 am
        best book ever
        • drake 1000Sunday, August 5, 2018 at 4:08 pm
          allready seen this book so boring my sister has this book its old school beccuse seen 1000 times get real.
          • spykitten
            spykittenFriday, August 3, 2018 at 4:18 am44 stars
            I like this book. It has suspense, comedy, and really weird robots. It ends with a HUGE cliffhanger, so now I want to read book 2. The book is pretty short, so you could read it in a day. I recommend this book.
            • hufflepuffbell
              hufflepuffbellSunday, June 3, 2018 at 7:53 am55 stars
              I love this book! You have to read it!,especially if you like comic books,adventures and funny things!
              • drake1000
                drake1000Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 4:29 am55 stars
                This is a must read book
                • infernodragon
                  infernodragonTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 6:19 am
                  i read this book and it was fun and cool
                  • tori3ghoul
                    tori3ghoulMonday, November 27, 2017 at 2:29 pm33 stars
                    D.J. feels that he has no talent, except for being friends with Gina. But when Gina moves, D.J. is alone...or is he? A few years later, he meets Hilo, a robot boy who came from space and has crashed to earth. Together, they have crazy adventures in the real world.
                    • BobWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 10:52 am
                      If you like dem comic books, then you will recognize this as the best comic ever created... But wait! There's even more books! This is how happy I am right now: 😆 😅 😂 😆

                      Our Apps and Plugins