Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 5O2.35433

Calvin and Hobbes meets Big Nate meets Bone in HILO-the hilarious, action-packed New York Times Bestselling GRAPHIC NOVEL SERIES kids AND critics love! "A Total BLAST," says the Miami Herald!
D.J. and his friend Gina are totally normal kids. But Hilo isn't! Hilo doesn’t know where he came from, or what he’s doing on Earth. (Or why going to school in only your underwear is a BAD idea!) . . . But UH-OH, what if Hilo wasn’t the only thing to fall to our planet? Can the trio unlock the secrets of Hilo's past? Can Hilo SURVIVE a day at school? Find out in HILO-a laugh-out-loud, epic story of friendship! Adventure! (And the occasionally mutant robot ant).

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 1, 2015 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0385386176
ISBN-13: 9780385386173
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hufflepuffbell
    hufflepuffbellSunday, June 3, 2018 at 7:53 am55 stars
    I love this book! You have to read it!,especially if you like comic books,adventures and funny things!
    • drake1000
      drake1000Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 4:29 am55 stars
      This is a must read book
      • infernodragon
        infernodragonTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 6:19 am
        i read this book and it was fun and cool
        • tori3ghoul
          tori3ghoulMonday, November 27, 2017 at 2:29 pm33 stars
          D.J. feels that he has no talent, except for being friends with Gina. But when Gina moves, D.J. is alone...or is he? A few years later, he meets Hilo, a robot boy who came from space and has crashed to earth. Together, they have crazy adventures in the real world.
          • BobWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 10:52 am
            If you like dem comic books, then you will recognize this as the best comic ever created... But wait! There's even more books! This is how happy I am right now: 😆 😅 😂 😆
            • RichmondThursday, May 18, 2017 at 11:11 am
              I love the book. it is humerus, and it is kind of quick for me.
              • extrememsb
                extrememsbSaturday, March 11, 2017 at 10:46 am55 stars
                This is such a great book! It's hilarious! I recommend this book to everybody!
                • awesomessb
                  awesomessbTuesday, July 12, 2016 at 1:27 pm55 stars
                  Hilarious book! It is one of the best comics!
                  • austin29
                    austin29Friday, September 11, 2015 at 9:10 am55 stars
                    Because it looked good and was recommended.
                    • avin6
                      avin6Friday, September 11, 2015 at 9:10 am55 stars
                      It's about Hilo fill down from the sky he came form space I think you will like it

                      More TopicsView in 3D