Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover, 435 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439136350
ISBN-13: 9780439136358
384 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:21 am55 stars
    This is my absolute very Harry Potter book. I fell in love with all of the charactes and events that happened. Amazing work and an amazing movie, too.
    • dorks_r_us
      dorks_r_usMonday, June 18, 2018 at 6:13 pm55 stars
      I love Harry Potter. And I think this is a great book. It's about Harry, Ron, and Hermione like always. Sirius Black is searching for Harry Potter is what people think but Sirius is going for somebody else... read Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban to find out!
      • dogeeeemannnnnn
        dogeeeemannnnnnThursday, May 31, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
        Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban shows the not every criminal is bad, and not every criminal actually did something bad.
        • harrypotterisme
          harrypotterismeTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 11:04 am55 stars
          i love harry potter (which is obvious because of my username) i am almost done with the series. i am on the deathly hallows i want to watch the movies
          • epiclightfire
            epiclightfireTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 9:08 am44 stars
            it was a good book. and i recomend to read it
            • stewardMonday, May 28, 2018 at 11:20 am
              This book is a 10/10 I recommend this book to 5th grade and up
              • JeffryTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 12:55 pm
                I think their really cool
                • JuliannaTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:57 am
                  NO HATE NEEDED ON HARRY POTTER HARRY POTTER DOSE NOT DISSERVE HATE COMMENTS
                  • Lily Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:57 am
                    on this series i dont really like it, i much prefer Percy jackson, i know that it is like a copy of the harry potter series but who came first greek gods, or wizards?? Anyways these bocks are still good, no hate but i just more prefer other series
                    • JuliannaTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:46 am
                      I love this book!Harry Potter is a very good series !!!!But people have opinions and this is mine!!! At school me and my friends have a war between Percy Jackson and Harry Potter!! I like both. So now my friends want me too choose but i am not so i like both equally!!

                      More TopicsView in 3D