Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover, 435 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439136350
ISBN-13: 9780439136358
412 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • piggieWednesday, April 10, 2019 at 8:34 am
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE ALL HARRY POTTER BOOKS SO OF COURSE I LOVE THIS ONE
    • potterhead838
      potterhead838Monday, April 8, 2019 at 10:36 am55 stars
      I have never read this book, but this one is my fav movie.
      • golfking
        golfkingWednesday, March 27, 2019 at 11:54 am44 stars
        the book was so good surius is amazing
        • JoeThursday, March 21, 2019 at 8:08 am
          The book was so good. A work of art in my case. no wonder J.K.Rowling's rich.
          • clarinetgirl
            clarinetgirlSunday, March 17, 2019 at 10:41 am55 stars
            The ending was surprising and I couldn't stop wondering what was coming next! I would recommend this book to anyone.
            • sadiekane
              sadiekaneSaturday, March 16, 2019 at 3:49 pm
              I loved this book I also really like hippogryphs they are amazing
              • ginevraweasley
                ginevraweasleyMonday, March 4, 2019 at 4:01 pm55 stars
                GO HOGWARTS! Harry Potter is amazing!!!!!!
                • HjăłmāřMonday, March 4, 2019 at 9:29 am
                  The BEST bock ever
                  • ginevraweasley
                    ginevraweasleySunday, March 3, 2019 at 7:27 pm55 stars
                    The Harry Potter series is my absolute favorite! I love how you can relate to the characters in the books. My favorite character is Ginny (Ginevra) Weasley. The Harry Potter books have been a very big part of my life. GO HOGWARTS!
                    • Thors strikesTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 12:13 pm
                      I love this book soooooo much!!!

                      Our Apps and Plugins