Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover, 435 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439136350
ISBN-13: 9780439136358
390 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • slytherinfan
    slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:49 pm55 stars
    Me too mrmars06!
    • slytherinfan
      slytherinfanWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:49 pm55 stars
      This book is my favorite out of all 8 books! J.K Rowling is the woman!
      • hashibabu
        hashibabuWednesday, August 29, 2018 at 1:20 pm
        I lik it
        • mrmars06
          mrmars06Monday, August 27, 2018 at 5:15 pm55 stars
          I like this book, and i like buckbeak
          • lunalovegood8
            lunalovegood8Tuesday, August 21, 2018 at 10:11 pm55 stars
            Very magical; full of excitement!
            • yogurlkaya
              yogurlkayaFriday, August 3, 2018 at 1:18 pm
              I always thought Harry Potter books were boring. But when I picked one up, I couldn't stop reading it! This specific book shows different emotions and different new characters where you learn new things about people. It was good, exciting, and immensely joyful!
              • wiccanbat666
                wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 11:21 am55 stars
                This is my absolute very Harry Potter book. I fell in love with all of the charactes and events that happened. Amazing work and an amazing movie, too.
                • dorks_r_us
                  dorks_r_usMonday, June 18, 2018 at 6:13 pm55 stars
                  I love Harry Potter. And I think this is a great book. It's about Harry, Ron, and Hermione like always. Sirius Black is searching for Harry Potter is what people think but Sirius is going for somebody else... read Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban to find out!
                  • dogeeeemannnnnn
                    dogeeeemannnnnnThursday, May 31, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
                    Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban shows the not every criminal is bad, and not every criminal actually did something bad.
                    • harrypotterisme
                      harrypotterismeTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 11:04 am55 stars
                      i love harry potter (which is obvious because of my username) i am almost done with the series. i am on the deathly hallows i want to watch the movies

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins