Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover, 435 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439136350
ISBN-13: 9780439136358
372 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • zingisme213
    zingisme213Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 8:47 am55 stars
    This book was really awesome, read it 7 times, good for grades 5th and up.
    • etay308
      etay308Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 2:09 pm55 stars
      ALSO LOVED IT!!! It was really a fun read. The end especially. You would never EVER guess what happens. Ever. EVER.
      • Miss MimiWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 5:37 pm
        I JUST SAW THIS ON HERE. THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE FAVORITE FAVORITE BOOKS I BETTER NOT CATCH ANYONE INSULTING IT.
        • ima-hufflepuff
          ima-hufflepuffTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
          This was the best book ever! I think that either Lupin or Snape is my favorite. This book is so amazing and fills me with wonder and curiosity. My favorite part is definitely when they fight the boggart.
          • kosho
            koshoThursday, April 5, 2018 at 11:41 pm55 stars
            WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWO GREAT for fantasy lovers and sci fi lovers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • kb1012kbFriday, March 30, 2018 at 4:47 am
              This book is good, but not the best.
              • Femo my nemoThursday, March 29, 2018 at 10:41 am
                I LOVE this book
                • Cate Thursday, March 29, 2018 at 5:58 am
                  If you love adventure this is the book for you
                  • chocolatechipWednesday, March 28, 2018 at 7:05 pm
                    Its pretty good
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneMonday, March 26, 2018 at 2:44 pm55 stars
                      All of the Harry Potter books are my favorite, but I love the character dynamics in this book especially.

                      More TopicsView in 3D