Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover, 435 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439136350
ISBN-13: 9780439136358
404 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Thors strikesTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 12:13 pm
    I love this book soooooo much!!!
    • rosefeathers
      rosefeathersMonday, February 4, 2019 at 2:53 pm55 stars
      This is my favorite book of the Harry Potter series. It is such a good book. My favorite character is Remus Lupin and my second is, of course, Harry Potter. I got a list of favorites right here. 1. Remus Lupin 2. Harry Potter 3. Sirius Black 4. Professor McGonagall 5. Professor Dumbledore 6. Hermione Granger 7. Ron Weasley 8. Fred and George Weasley 9. Severus Snape 10. Lily Evans/Potter If you like how I feel tell me
      • UNKNOWN HATuesday, January 29, 2019 at 4:04 pm
        Harry Potter series are AMAZING and action pack LOVE IT!!
        • cadiebug2008
          cadiebug2008Monday, January 14, 2019 at 5:17 am55 stars
          This is my favorite book of all time. It is action packed, and (prepare for spoilers those who haven't read) I love when we find out the fact that Sirius Black is actually like family to Harry! I also loved it when Harry saved himself with the time turner. BEST BOOK EVER!!!! I know I only rated five stars, (sigh) but if I could, I'd give this book five TRILLION stars! (BTW, I'm a Ravenclaw.)
          • kykyFriday, January 11, 2019 at 6:19 am
            I ❤ the book!💕
            • hockeylver_4
              hockeylver_4Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 1:21 pm55 stars
              I love the harry potter series !
              • pandaerin
                pandaerinTuesday, January 8, 2019 at 12:49 pm
                because its awsome
                • CatladyThursday, December 27, 2018 at 3:47 pm
                  I'm in Griffendor!!!!!
                  • littttqueen
                    littttqueenMonday, December 10, 2018 at 8:33 pm
                    i love this book very interesting and a vary action book if i had to recommend this book to someone i would recommend this book to every person n the universe especially old people best book ever try it out even if u thing u can't read it and it looks hard but its not had try it out
                    • reddragon1
                      reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:16 pm44 stars
                      This is such a coool book!

                      Our Apps and Plugins